Modborn Furniture Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Modborn Furniture - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Modborn Furniture

Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture
Modborn Furniture

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Highly Recommend”

Written on: 28/11/2022 by calaz (1 review written)

We needed a 3 seater sofa and armchair to match with a tight turnaround. Modburn was able to assist with this and I'm highly impressed! Great quality items and really appreciate how quickly they were delivered especially how close to Christmas it is. They also have a great customer service with quick responses. Highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great quality ”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by 36Bartlett (1 review written)

Good communication with staff about colours available and timescale/cost for delivery. Bought COGNAC BROWN High back SOFT PAD chair - delivered within 10 days. Very happy - good quality leather and frame - been working on it for two weeks and it's very comfortable. No complaints so far.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality limited range iconic designs”

Written on: 25/04/2021 by Decorator_Sweden (1 review written)

If this is the product you are looking for, stop shopping around and purchase from this vendor. Quality products, 100 % customer service and fast delivery. I got a Ball Chair and would recommend it to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast Shipping - chair exceeded my expectations”

Written on: 29/01/2021 by Jaden494 (1 review written)

Fast Shipping - chair exceeded my expectations. Quality and comfort. Looks great in my office. The assembly was fast and simple. 10/10. Would buy again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fine order”

Written on: 08/12/2020 by 470Molloy (1 review written)

Excellent experience (order and delivery). Very high quality of items.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Product”

Written on: 14/10/2020 by Alondraz492 (1 review written)

Bought an Arco Lamp, super fast shipping and great communication, aswell as a quality product, 10/10 and definitely would recommend with their amazing pricing

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Eames lounger”

Written on: 23/06/2020 by niallcosgrave (1 review written)

Bought an eames lounger two years ago, excellent reproduction with lovely soft leather and excellent construction, would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Super”

Written on: 12/05/2019 by Beebe150 (1 review written)

Top quality, no diffrence to a original i will recommended to all my freands because this is a super quality

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Modborn Furniture - Eames EA117 Leather Office Chair”

Written on: 24/04/2019 by _Sunseeker (1 review written)

Have used the above chair for approx. 4-6 hours daily for one year and feel now is a good time to review. Delivery and Packaging: Delivered from RoI to NI within 4 working days, was sufficiently packaged and delivery cost (approx. £25) was reasonable given it's a fairly bulky item. Quality vs Cost: Initial impression of the chair was it offered great value for money as a replica (the Vitra branded equivalent costs over £2k, which I used at an old office workplace). The Vitra leather feels a little nicer, but for me, not worth it for the cost difference. The metal structure of this Modborn chair is sturdy, pneumatic gas lift cylinder functions well (only small issue after 6 months was an intermittent squeak when tilting back, but should be remedied with a little grease/oil when I get round to it). The black leather is of above average quality and is wearing well after one year of constant use - it's not sinking, wrinkling or becoming smooth in usual wear areas. Company: Initial transaction was very smooth and I was kept well informed via email on how my order was being processed. Only other dealing with company was to request an invoice as I mislaid mine and this was sorted within a couple of hours. Happy to recommend Modborn Furniture.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and professional service”

Written on: 05/12/2018 by LindaNevins (1 review written)

A huge thanks and hats off to the team at Mod Interiors, for a no fuss refund on our order. I work in the Film Production industry and we had sourced/purchased items from Mod Interiors, the creative brief/spec changed at the last minute and they were able to halt dispatch offering a full refund in record time. They could easily have denied this option, but were very accommodating and professional in how they handled the situation. I would definitely recommend them going forward and hope to do business with them again in future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EA104 Lobby Chairs”

Written on: 22/11/2018 by Marial165 (1 review written)

I ordered the chairs at the beginning of the week and had them by the end! Really helpful on the phone and email and I couldn't be happier with the chairs and the whole experience in ordering them. I live in Luxembourg and they still arrived very quickly. The quality of the chairs are fantastic and I will certainly be ordering other items.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 29/06/2018 by hassannhassan (1 review written)

So far I’ve purchased 13 chairs from Modborn. I’d recommend them for: 1. Efficient service and delivery 2. Quality of furniture 3. After sales service The quality of the items have been excellent, genuine leather with a nice finish along with well finished frames. It’s not just the quality of furniture I’d recommend them for... the customer service and after care is excellent. As soon as I had an issue with one of my items, they were readily available and sorted it out quickly. They’ve responded quickly whenever I’ve contacted them. I had an issue with one of the gas lifts of a height adjustable chair and they shipped me a replacement out by express courier. I couldn’t ask for more of a service. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful Eames ”

Written on: 15/12/2017 by Makaila315 (1 review written)

Ordered a eames chair from these guys and let me say the chair is beautiful and top notch in quality. Shipping was fast and the chair was packaged nicely. Will definitely do business again in the future. The leather used on the chair is very soft but durable, and the wood backing is very rich in color.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect service and produkt”

Written on: 08/12/2017 by Mjbyg (1 review written)

Perfect service and produkt

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Review from Cornwall”

Written on: 30/11/2017 by MalcMcCarthy (1 review written)

I dealt with a man who was very efficient and helpful. I bought an eames chair Naguchi coffee table and an eye clock. The items had to be shipped from Ireland to Cornwall in the UK, they arrived safely and well packed though the delivery was slow but that was out of their control. The chair is good quality, reasonably easy to put together though one of the bolt holes was faulty I did eventually manage to get it in properly. I would recommend the chair, great value for money. The eyeclock is very sturdy and classy looking, it naturally sits off of the wall making nice patterns with its shadow, it can be hung horizontal, vertical or at 45 degrees, great product. The coffee table is better than I expected, I had the ash version, very stable, very heavy top clear glass. Looks great in the living room and a classic timeless design. Delighted with all three products and would highly recommend the company who were very helpful answering my copious emails

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“a company you can trust”

Written on: 12/11/2017

Perfect communication. Fast shipment - arrival in excellent condition. Most important : chair / lamp looks good. Thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great products, great support”

Written on: 13/08/2017 by DexterSawyer192 (1 review written)

Warmly recommended. Had some issues with one chair, resolved excellently by Modborn's support team

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top notch company”

Written on: 02/06/2017 by Barryjg (1 review written)

From ordering to delivery within 5 days. Awesome customer service. The furniture quality belies its price tag. The materials are serious quality.the leather is supple and the wood grain looks and feels gorgeous. Easily assembled with very good instructions and now in pride of place in the living room. I can thoroughly recommend this company on Quality, price , ease of assembly and customer service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful quality chairs”

Written on: 12/05/2017 by Mackenzie479 (1 review written)

I purchased leather EAMES chairs, and it's of a beautiful quality. The customer services agents are also responsive. Based on what I've purchased I'd definitely recommend these guys.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding product!”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by oaBenson451 (1 review written)

We were a little nervous of purchasing a reproduction piece of furniture not having seen it - but we're delighted with the lounge chair. The quality was amazing - no difference from the original at all. Delivery was super quick and assembly was simple (with great instructions). No issues at all with this purchase and we're super happy with our Chair. Don't hesitate to buy from GoModern.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview