Frank Knighton - www.frankknighton.co.uk

Frank Knighton - www.frankknighton.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.0
75.0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Frank Knighton - www.frankknighton.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Frank Knighton - www.frankknighton.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Mcgah on 29/04/2024

I have just received my furniture today. The service was exceptional and the furniture immaculate. It looks fab in my Living room and would defiantly recommend Frank Knighton furniture to add style to your home. TM

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchased a sofa from these people in good faith, very...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaciJBM on 07/03/2024

Purchased a sofa from these people in good faith, very pleasant experience in the showroom but unfortunately that’s where it ends. The leather sofa and chair we purchased which we had only a few weeks started to show signs of what you would expect to see after many years of use, bearing in mind that the furniture is sat on for a couple of hours in the evening. We reported fundamental issues that we considered should not of occurred to be told it’s the way we sit on it and it nead be dressed and the issues are natural characteristics. What a complete nonsense Mr Knighton speaks, very cocky self opinionated personand thinks he knows it all. The sofa is a recliner and the frame is totally out of alignment, the cushions are all shapes and sizes, you can almost think that the two parts are from entirely different production lines as they are odd, we have squeaking and groaning on the frame every time you sit or rise, the hide is saggy and dented in various places after such a short time I would not expect to see these issues, but we are told this is perfectly normal and part of the furniture characteristics what a joke Frank Knighton’s are. They took away an arm/wing as they like to call it to make repairs, when it came back Mr Knighton would not allow me to look at the repair and just wanted to get it back into position and leave promptly when we challenged him that that was not the arm he had took away, conveniently we choose the same colour sofa that was in the show room, I’m adamant that they were switched, something he continues to lie about. He has a lot of incorrect opinions and has even stated that we are fussy, bearing in mind that he proffered the information that you get what you pay for as this furniture is made to a price, also he noted that he could see further fundamental issues with the furniture that we had not spotted or reported, these comments certainly don’t fill you full of confidence. We have asked for a refund to be told that they would be happy to do this but told us we would have to pay 25% restocking fee in the sum of £700 as detailed in their T&C’s, this restocking fee does not exist, so we asked for an explanation to which has not been answered to date, they have now flatly refused to make any sort of refund and have even suggested that again they will take it back as a cancelled order but the fee still remains, they quoted 7.2 of their T&C’s this time still incorrectly as this is not a cancelled order, we have not changed our mind the furniture is not fit for purpose, also we have the goods and they have been paid in good faith in full, totally unacceptable and unethical. They keep quoting that they are different and provide a better customer experience than any other retailer, unfortunately this is not something we have experienced, in fact far from it, they are as nice as pie while the transaction is going through and then after they are rude and dismissive and as soon as a problem arises they have no time for you, we have sent multiple emails and have continually had to chase for a reply. This is not over, but you good genuine people out there be cautious if you choose to deal with these people.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Two armchairs”

★★★★★

written by on 19/06/2023

Ordered two armchairs from Frank Knighton, Nottingham. Excellent service in store, listenting to our requirements and guiding through the process with relevent information (included coffee!). Chairs arrived before estimated lead time. Beautifully presented in chosen plaid/tartan but importantly the fabric aligns perfectly on both chairs - very impressed by this attention to detail. Delivery efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent.”

★★★★★

written by 2123 on 27/08/2022

Cannot fault the service, all staff members was polite and gave us all the time we needed to choose our suite, it arrived two months early which was a lovely surprise. The two delivery drivers was exceptional, polite and very courteous of our property and very patient when deciding where to place our suite. Thankyou to you all.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“keep away there good when there taking your money ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ptb995 on 22/05/2022

sorry to say i bought a leather lazy boy suit from them after a couple of weeks we notised the reclining chair was faulty Had a independent report we wanted a full refund CUT A LONG STORY SHORT the staff was very rude one sales man swore on the phone another put the phone down it took a long time to get my money back they would not refund refund the money for the report allso the delivery men damaged our front door and the decoration to our hallway after contacting trading standards they informed me i could reclaim the costs in the small claims court , but due to long term illness i have not been able to do this ,i am out of pocket by £380 CUSTOMERS BEWARE

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LeeAnderson245 on 03/01/2022

I had a suite delivered and the chair was damaged it was taken away to fix on four occasions and was never rectified ..the issue apparently was the way you sit ...who knew you had to sit a certain way in a chair

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by Juneverri16 on 19/11/2021

What can I say except I would recommend Frank Knighton Ilkeston to anybody!!! The best customer service I’ve received in a long , long time . I dealt with Mabel mostly, and she was brilliant! Patient, polite and knowledgeable to name just a few of her qualities ! In fact all people I spoke to regarding my order and follow up queries, were excellent. Can’t recommend them enough 10/10 in all areas

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First Class Service”

★★★★★

written by SQUISH2030 on 10/10/2021

From initially ordering the suite to taking delivery it’s been a pleasure to deal with the company and when a problem did arise I.e. a mark on the settee the company reassured me immediately they would resolve this issue to my satisfaction and they were true to their word and the mark has been removed so if you want a company who will save you money and give you a stress free buying experience this is the one for you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Buying a new suite under lockdown!”

★★★★★

written by on 17/02/2021

We were looking for a new suite at the beginning of 2020 and were on the point of ordering when we were locked down. Resuming our quest later we found the staff at the Ascot Drive and Ilkeston branches very helpful and considerate. We ended up having a Frank Knighton suite (a 3 seater settee and a 2 seater settee ) and we are most pleased with the quality and the workmanship. Excellent product, excellent advice and excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Couldn't be better!”

★★★★★

written by AnnRainbow on 15/05/2020

After looking at options to purchase a Parker Knoll suite, we decided on Frank Knighton. The website was good and, although we live in the far north of England and couldn't visit, we liked the fact that it is a family firm. We have not been disappointed. The service has been excellent, very friendly, and the suite good value. Because of lockdown there was a delay in delivery, quite rightly, but we were kept informed about the situation as far as they were able. We received emails and a phone call regarding delivery, and The suite was promptly delivered yesterday. The two men took our suite into the lounge, unwrapped it and took away the packaging. (They wore personal protective equipment and we all respected social distancing). Although not asked to do so, they even took their shoes off each time they entered the house, not easy while carrying heavy furniture! The suite is beautiful and fits very nicely into our room. Thank you very much Frank Knighton and Final Mile Ltd.

Mazmic's Response to AnnRainbow's Review

Written on: 19/03/2021

I also live in the North East and was unsure about purchasing at such a distance - your review has been very helpful thank you

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Three piece suites ”

★★★★★

written by Vikingsaxon on 11/05/2018

On arriving to the shop my friend and I got lost , amongst the giggles the kind gen5leman talked us through 5he village !!! On arrival we found them very helpful and friendly !! Tea at the ready !!! We must have sat on every sofa ! To my amazement I bought the first one that we sat on !!! And now I’m the proud owner of a frank Knighton suite !! The staff on the ground and the delivery was professional throughout I fully recommend them !, and would like to thank all concerned !! Regards, Leicestershire

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Frank Knighton Furniture”

★★★★★

written by Aussiebrowne on 07/07/2016

Brilliant furniture fantastic staff and customer service second to none! From walking into the showroom to our furniture being delivered nothing was too much trouble. Every member of Frank Knighton is fully trained and know their product . Quality and custom made furniture are the key to getting just the right product. I can honesty recommend this company and know you will be as delighted as we are.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview