DFS - www.dfs.co.uk – Questions & Answers

Click here if this is your business

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Ditto123 on 19th April 2015 Report this content
Anyone bought the cheaper sofas from DFS like the revive at the moment? Any good? And how long have you had them? Or anybody bought the fabric sofas without the stain protection? Thank you in advance.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content davidlee42 Written on: 21/04/2015
don't buy any thing from DFS really not worth the money you pay go to some where like housing units or Oakland furniture really do stay away from DFS
Report this content Ditto123 Written on: 21/04/2015
Are they really that bad? I know on here all there seen to be are bad reviews.
Asked by Timbrown7 on 3rd March 2015 Report this content
Our new sofas arrived with 2 tears in them. We contacted the store within 5 mins of the sofas being delivered. Someone has been out and said they are natural tears? What? And repaired them. You can see where they've been repaired and look like within a few months they will open up again. We are not happy with this and want a complete replacement. DFS say they don't do this. But can give us some money back or recover the arms where the tears are. As far as I'm concerned this is then a reconditioned sofa not a new one. Also wrong legs delivered with one of the sofas and waiting for replacements to be delivered. Where do we stand on getting a replacement? Any help appreciated.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content hertsessexlad87 Written on: 03/03/2015
I had a year of hell battling with them over my not fit for purpose suite so can imagine how your feeling. Mine turned up broke, brackets put on wrong, split frame, and torn material to which DFS refused to change! In the end i was threatening the Enfield store branch that i would bring my suite down in a van and sit it outside there store and show potential customers what rubbish they are throwing money at! This didnt fase them one bit so i wrote an email to all the chief execitives of DFS, (email addresses available through google search), copied in the store manager and photographs etc and stated i am now taking them to court, i told a white lie too that i had secretly recorded the conversation with the last service engineer on the last visit (allowed by law in your own home for secruity purposes) and i will sue them for selling me a product that is falling apart and giving me poor excuses and reasons for not changing it for a new one....an hour later the head office called to say they are collecting the suite and i can have a full refund!
Report this content queensclose Written on: 06/03/2015
ombudsman is no good they will only review if the store is at fault and ask them to repair it. contact CAB who can report it to trading standards. otherwise there is nothing else you can do because DFS dont want used sofas returned unless you use the county court
Asked by Gidg1t on 25th November 2014 Report this content
Hi, Don't know if you can help but I have been asked to go and pick up a 3 setter, 2 setter and a chair from your Velocity range. Could you tell me if the backs remove so I would be able to get into my van as it is a large suite ? Many Thanks, Helen.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content misssunshine0117 Written on: 27/11/2014
Hi there I am sorry that I can not answer your question but from what I see this is a solid piece of furniture and does not look as if the backs could be removed.
Report this content GIving-Advice Written on: 30/11/2014
As far as I am aware, DFS furniture HUGE and cannot be separated as pieces! You will have very difficulty of returning if the furniture turns out to be what you were not expected, for the reason being, DFS will tell you that THE FURNITURE IS SPECIALLY MADE FOR YOU, and as a result cannot be returned! My advice to you would be 100% sure before you collect them.
Report this content dunning26 Written on: 04/12/2014
Hi My suite from DFS is the leather pavililion 3 seater bed settee and a recliner. I had mine delivered direct from DFS to my caravan. They had no problems getting it in. Through the standard caravan door, which is actually the same size as my front door on my house. No parts came off, but they did unscrew the legs to get it in. I made sure the lounge was fully clear of anything restrictive though. Hope this helps.
See All Answers
Asked by Jessicagargano on 3rd April 2014 Report this content
Love my DFS corner sofa had it for over 2 years never had a problem. Only recently my cushions have been going mouldy. I've kept this sofa clean and clean it regularly. It's going to keep returning! I feel my sofa is ruined. Will DFS replace my sofa?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content zoe1982 Written on: 04/04/2014
providing you bought the care pack i think yes they will replace your cushions, we bought the care pack, and if we spill anything or it gets ruined in anyway they send someone out to clean them or replace them, but we were told by them that you shouldn't try and clean them yourself, so if you've been doing this then you may invalidate your care pack, hope this helps
Report this content BRIAN1953 Written on: 06/04/2014
My experience in the first instance with a suite we purchased was absolute the worst ever. The suite was into 2 years of use, and had been addressed with several problems with springs popping out cutting material, base springs failing over and over again. In the end I wrote several letters to their ceo, and sales manager, without 1 reply! Even to acknowledge the letter. It seemed mission impossible. The suite was taken away for "repair" on a number of occasions, and was away for almost 2/3 weeks!!! They sent a couple of seats which were badly worn, and i refused to keep them, no other alternative was offered. I am a disabled person, and sat in an ercol reclining leather chair, which we had left from our ercol range which was too bulky for the bungalow. Unfortunately my wife had to use a dining chair while the suite was "repaired". On return delivery, one of the chairs collapsed due to a very ill fitting leg, and i needed to go to a and e. despite more complaints, letters and phone calls, it appeared that no senior executive at dfs, took responsibility .the problem was solved eventually which incurred more costs, and their manager who was appointed to deal with our problem was really helpful. I would not recommend dfs furniture to anybody, their after care service is of the lowest standard ever. Their customer service is appalling. Their senior executives are so rude. Since the departure of baron graham kirkham, and associated colleagues, the current executives have taken dfs down. Suggest you go private to sort the problem, they are by far the worse company i have ever purchased from, and will take any given opportunity to share my experience with anybody!
Report this content misssunshine0117 Written on: 27/11/2014
Hi there I am sorry that I can not answer your question but from what I see this is a solid piece of furniture and does not look as if the backs could be removed.
See All Answers
questionAnswer