Natuzzi Sofas Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Natuzzi Sofas - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Natuzzi Sofas

Natuzzi Sofas

Refine your search

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy editions”

written by Humphreytd1961 on 29/04/2018

Edition made in China seats sag in weeks and nobody wants to know worst thing l have ever bought no value for money leather very poor

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality ”

written by on 17/04/2018

Paid £8000 for 2 electric reclining sofas delivered on time looked fantastic one month old arms on both sofas collapsed Electric motor stopped working called Natuzzi 20 times no one picks up the phone left messages no answer sent emails to head office sent registered letters customer service non existent returned to the store that we purchased the sofas from to be told we have to contact the company they weren’t helpful only take your money Had to have the sofas repaired by a local company who rebuilt the arms using proper material not cheap and nasty chipboard With the strength of a match box in total it cost £600 for the repairs the upholsterer said I was one of the worst frames he had worked on pure rubbish please stay away from this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Total Garbage. Do not buy Natuzzi ”

written by Jeffbloom. on 20/01/2018

Within days of my £4000 Natuzzi sofa arriving the stuffing in the seats began to sag and after 2 months it was too uncomfortable to sit on. They replaced to stuffing but the same thing happenned and now they won't do anything. The warranty is worthless just like the sofa. Do not waste your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly poor in every respect”

written by Somerville1991 on 08/12/2017

We ordered 2 suites (costing over £9000) from Natuzzi and disposed of our existing suites the day before the delivery date. Having taken time off work for the delivery we were then told the suites had been sent to Scotland (we live in Hertfordshire) and we had to arrange another date. The suites arrived 2 weeks later. They were not packaged and there were several faults with them - dents, scratches, oil and other stains, damaged seams to name a few. They bore no resemblance to the ones we ordered in the store in Tottenham Court Road. Fortunately the delivery firm (which is a separate company) took the suites away and Natuzzi have refunded us (although they made another mistake in doing that) but no offer of compensation and we are left with a room without any furniture until we can find another, which could be several weeks. The service and product were shockingly poor quality. Beware if you are thinking of buying anything from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Mechanism broke ”

written by on 21/10/2017

Bought a two seater sofa , £2000 thought it would be good how wrong , within 8 months the mechanism broke lucky we bought a insurance this was fixed in good time , then July of this year the other side broke ! Same problem we're still waiting our insurance have said that the manufacturer has taken two months to get back to them re part , I think Natuzzi need to up there game and take responsibility for these issues . We pay good money but poor or even no customer care . Really frustrated fed up and sick of being fobbed off. Would never buy another or recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

written by Corbett444 on 29/08/2017

I had to wait four months ofr the sofa to arrive. When it did they have made the sofa in the wrong colour. three months later the correct one arrives. I will say it is very comfortable. After 12 months the electric motors break. Had to wait 2 months for someone to come round. the first appointment no one turned up. the second he couldn't fix it and I am still waiting to have it resolved. Head office simply ignore me and don't answer my questions. Never use this lot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jasbirsingh's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2017

I am having exactly the same issues with them right now. Taking them to court as they delivered me the wrong sofa and it was broken on delivery. They left it at my house too. I wrote a review on them on Trust Pilot called "Natuzzi Nightmare"

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jasbirsingh's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2017

I am having exactly the same issues with them right now. Taking them to court as they delivered me the wrong sofa and it was broken on delivery. They left it at my house too. I wrote a review on them on Trust Pilot called "Natuzzi Nightmare"

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“STILL WAITING WITH NO CUSTOMER SERVICE”

written by on 04/05/2017

Ordered sofa, foot stall and chair nearly 15 weeks ago and still waiting. Advised items were in to find only 1/3rd of order arrived and no idea when rest in. Head office are totally rubbish, leaving 6 messages now and no one calls back. If this is how you treat customers spending a lot of money then you do not deserve to have customers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jasbirsingh's Comment

Written on: 12/09/2017

Very poor customer service from Designer Sofas / Natuzzi. I would urge you to place your review on trust pilot too. I have done the same and my review is called "Natuzzi Nightmare". I feel people need to be warned about what regard this company have for their customers after they have taken their money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again with natuzzi”

written by Sarah449 on 19/12/2016

On August the 1st I ordered a corner sofa and a wall unit from natuzzi at green tea cross.at the beginning of October I was asked to pay the other half of the £8000 because my delivery was ready. I of course paid the money and 2 weeks later took delivery of the sofa and of course surprise surprise no wall unit the man at my door had no idea what I was talking about and there the trouble started. For almost 3 months every 2 weeks I go to natuzzi to ask where my £4000 wall unit is and every time I'm told something different, it's in the warehouse it's in italy it's every where except in my lounge. Now after almost 6 months the boxes are in my lounge waiting for someone to come and put all these items together. Be warned if you are going to by anything from this company you are setting yourselves up for a lot of frustration and disappointment you have been warned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Badly made”

written by Luisj1954 on 20/07/2016

I purchased two Natuzzi Clyde leather electric sofa sets( 4 parts) Did not use them for a year as work was being carried out in my lounge. When the big day comes to sit on them, I notice the covering is still on the foot rests. Contacted Natuzzi and they said I was to remove it myself, as I should have contacted them sooner than I did. Removed the 4 plastic coverings. One year later, whilst sitting down I feel something give on the seat. Ignored it, thought the leather was settling in. A couple of days go by, another "ping" and the seat dips even more. I look underneath to and find how poorly made it is. Undid a zip and found two pieces of metal which have come off the rubber webbing. The glue holding it together came apart, all other companies have metal clips imbedded into webbing. I call Natuzzi for replacements, sorry we do no issue these parts as spares. Does it now mean I can't use the sofa. Went on the Amazon website and found replacement parts, the total cost? £25.00 Natuzzi would have charge that for a letter

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Substandard materials Natuzzi Sofa cushions”

written by ttetz on 19/05/2016

Thank you for your response About our Natuzzi Sofa Based on your offer of 10% to assist with a repair it will be cheaper for use to purchase a new sofa. Besides this sofa only lasted 26 months before we contacted you about the problem. I would think the repair would not last any longer as the quality of your cushion material is substandard. We purchased this sofa based on the Natuzzi name and history, it appears only the history has any value, not your current products. We will be donating this sofa to charity if they will take it. We cannot continue to use it due to the discomfort is causes especially with back pain trying to sit correctly on the defective cushions. I am attaching a flyer we received when we purchased the sofa On it states “CUSHIONS The use of various densities of polyurethane in combination with polyester fibers, and in some cases wood fibers ensures the comfort of the product for its life time” I would never have thought to mean two years and two months. As we shop for our new sofa ( I am sure you understand it will not be Natuzzi) we will be explaining why we are buying again so soon. We may also write a few reviews on line. So thank you again for the response even though we waited 3 months to get a final response. Please do not take this response personally, we know you did not have anything to do with the manufacture of this sofa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mally1953's Response to ttetz's Review

Written on: 29/08/2017

I can totally agree with this this about fillings. We were at the understanding from their advertising that the seat, arms and back cushions were high quality FOAM. This is rubbish because foam springs back and doesn't go flat. By the way we have only had our natuzzi sofas 4 months before problems started and we are no further forward in getting anything done.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Substandard materials Natuzzi Sofa cushions”

written by Mooreef256 on 19/05/2016

Thank you for your response About our Natuzzi Sofa Based on your offer of 10% to assist with a repair it will be cheaper for use to purchase a new sofa. Besides this sofa only lasted 26 months before we contacted you about the problem. I would think the repair would not last any longer as the quality of your cushion material is substandard. We purchased this sofa based on the Natuzzi name and history, it appears only the history has any value, not your current products. We will be donating this sofa to charity if they will take it. We cannot continue to use it due to the discomfort is causes especially with back pain trying to sit correctly on the defective cushions. I am attaching a flyer we received when we purchased the sofa On it states “CUSHIONS The use of various densities of polyurethane in combination with polyester fibers, and in some cases wood fibers ensures the comfort of the product for its life time” I would never have thought to mean two years and two months. As we shop for our new sofa ( I am sure you understand it will not be Natuzzi) we will be explaining why we are buying again so soon. We may also write a few reviews on line. So thank you again for the response even though we waited 3 months to get a final response. Please do not take this response personally, we know you did not have anything to do with the manufacture of this sofa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor quality and customer service”

written by Everton2016 on 18/04/2016

Purchased a corner Sofa in Dec 2015 which was delivered in early Feb 2016. On delivery it was noticed that the corner leg was broken and the delivery men put a screw through it to support it so we could use it. when we inspected it closely we noticed the middle supporting leg had a big crack down it so we could not use the sofa. Nattuzzi commissioned a sofa repair company to firstly come out and inspect out and inspect our sofa and then arrange a date for repair, I was expected to wait in all day as a time could not be given!!! On the date of repair the service guy could not repair the sofa as it was a 2 man job to lift the sofa and therefore this day was abandoned !! the second date was arrange when I chased this up as no one contacted me. The 2 guys turned up on the day to then inform me that the parts had not been sent and therefore they could not fix the Sofa. To date our sofa is still not fixed and I have contacted Nattuzzi twice to be advised someone would call us back and still no call back. The manager never seems to be available. I would get a better service from DFS at a fraction of the cost of this sofa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Natuzzi - don't waste your money ”

written by Fionaatk on 11/03/2016

Spent £7000 on a Natuzzi sofa - the price would suggest quality goods but how wrong could I have been. Despite a rep agreeing the goods were badly made - Natuzzi are insisting that it is the characteristics of the sofa. Even worst than the appalling furniture they provide the Customer Services is terrible. Given them too many opportunities to sort but not wasting anymore time and energy. I have a friend who knows people in influencial places and I am sure Natuzzi will welcome the bad publicity that is coming in their direction.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent !”

written by 478Baker on 25/01/2016

I have a natuzzi Plaza sofa which i have owned from new which was bought from fisherpools in London, The sofa has been great we are very happy with Natuzzi.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Natuzzi,”

written by Arturoz308 on 29/12/2015

I bought a Nutuzzi recliner through a uk retailer. Within weeks the leather started to sag. The motor made a clicking noise and one of the recliners started to lean to the left on the leg section when extended. The retailer was quick to act and remedied the situation with a repair and new foam in the head section. A few weeks on and more of the seat foam started to fail on the back and seat section of the recliner. I was due for another repair, whilst waiting for this repair the motor burnt out on one of the recliners. I have now had the recliners returned to the retailer for a full refund. I would avoid the Nuttuzzi brand, the sofas may be Italian design but the sofa I received was definitely not italian made. The qualities of the materials that go into these recliners are extremely poor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling service”

written by terrythurgood on 22/09/2015

The service is rubbish, purchased a 3500 leather sofa, 7 faults. will not change. Joke. stay away 3 months down the line not resolved and solicitors involved, the staff lie and claim use independent company,they work for them !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Piece of garbage”

written by Andersonas344 on 25/08/2015

Spend over $3000 for lether Nattuzzi sofa and love seat at brick and after three years its started to sag both back and seat cushions, peel, crack and fade. Thought this investment would last for at least 10 years with careful use (only 3 people min use) but total failure. Will not recommend to anyone. It waste of money and only a show.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dont waste your money”

written by Donahuety232 on 28/07/2015

bought a natuzzi leather sofa and chair from what we thought was a reputable dealer in the north of scotland they told us that the frame was solid wood WRONG!!! after a few months sofa cushions were sagging and by the time it was 2 years old it had collapsed at one end as we had a 10 year warranty the furniture store sent out a repairman and i was shocked when he removed the leather cover to get to the frame it was all apart from a couple of non load bearing parts totally made of composite fibreboard very soft and easily broken Less than a week after this repair the other end of the sofa totally collapsed and had to be repaired again ! We have also had to have 2 new cables for recliner chair also new strapping for the chair we have been told 2 new cushions for the sofa will cost £140 not including labour costs we are totally disgusted by natuzzi and the store who sold it to us

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Esspirit's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2015

Thank you so much Donahuety and to everyone else here who was kind enough to post reviews about the issues with Natuzzi furniture.
My husband and I are glad we did online research about this furniture and were shocked to read the reviews.
Before seeing these reviews we had visited Sears showroom and tried out the electric Natuzzi Bellegra sofa and chair floor models and were very impressed with the look and reclining action. We even brought home leather samples and were ready to drop $5,320 Canadian dollars on a reclining sofa and chair. (This was a sale price at Sears for the two pieces.)
My heart goes out to all of you who were taken by a greedy company that clearly has no scruples.
We will now be returning the samples and looking for furniture NOT made in China. Back to the computer now to research reviews on other reclining furniture.
Thank you again to all the reviewers here for saving us from making a costly mistake.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive rubbish”

written by Lottielou12 on 15/04/2015

Bought a natuzzi suite 6 months ago, reclining 3 seater sofa, one reclining chair and two standard chairs, cost £6,000.00 The electric reclining mechanism on the sofa has ripped the underneath open and the sofa filling is falling out, the footrests are bent and one has split, An independent surveyor sent from furniture village reported that the motors have been installed upside down!!! The reclining chair has been made in the same way, these suites are not Italian, they are made in China or as we were told Eastern Europe, natuzzi should be ashamed of ripping people off this way, I would advise anyone thinking of buying natuzzi to save their money! We are now having to wait to see what the shop are going to do about this problem. Terrible furniture!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paulanthonyephgrave's Response to Lottielou12's Review

Written on: 03/08/2015

We are in the boat as you 4500 for natuzzi sensor sofa saggy leather after a few weeks 4th time of trying to get it right looks like natuzzi dont care

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mellifluous's Response to Lottielou12's Review

Written on: 28/01/2016

The cheaper Natuzzi Editions line is made in Eastern Europe. The more expensive Natuzzi Italia line is made in Italy, as you'd expect.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY A NATUZZI FROM DESIGNER INTERIORS LONDON ”

written by khills on 07/04/2015

I purchase a corner suite for £8000 in 2012, had a verbally delivery of July, actually arrived in Oct, within 2 weeks electrical seat failed, took 2 months to repair in the next 2 years had 2 internal seats and a leather cover replaced, in Sept 2014 another electrical seat failed, reported to Designer Ineriors Tottenham court road,they stated a repair man will call, no one arrived, seat started working without repair, but broke down again Jan 2015, The store then stated it was out of warranty and did nothing even though the Sale Goods Act 1970 states they still have a responibily, When you pay this much for a suite you would expect it to last, all this store and Natuzzi want is your money and the you a forggoten about you are just an incoveniece that keeps ring and writing to complain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Annierpan on 20th January 2020 Report this content
Are they definitely made in China? I asked the question in the shop today. They assured me the furniture is made in Italy. Really concerned, they are a lot of money.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview