Homedone - www.homedone.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Homedone - www.homedone.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.4
9.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Homedone - www.homedone.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Homedone - www.homedone.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“excellent service recommend”

★★★★★

written by Ella223 on 27/02/2024

excellent service got so much quicker than said. fantastic unit, excellent value. i only ordered 1 but had another 2, now i want more and sold out. no complaints from me

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Update since 27th Dec for a sofa set. Yet again, empty...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EBrosman on 20/02/2024

Update since 27th Dec for a sofa set. Yet again, empty promises and full of made-up stories, Weekly delays in the delivery. I am convinced this company is the middle man, they do not have the stock that they promised to deliver between the 5th to 12th, it's the 19th today, and yet more delay till next week. Asking for a refund, they give you more B.S. stories. Avoid them, they seriously do not keep any promises! After reading more reviews elsewhere, it confirmed that others are still chasing for a refund as they did not receive their goods at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Still waiting for £250 refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zozo444 on 19/02/2024

I received a single seater sofa. This was not advertised correctly. However I had to pay £60 to return and over six weeks later. I am still waiting for a refund of £250. I have read reviews of other people who are in similar situations with this company. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor quality, poor customer service.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaylanu292 on 04/01/2024

Received item late, really poor quality, really poor customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McGinnis329 on 03/01/2024

The wardrobe which I purchased fell apart after 1 month and Home Done refused to give me a refund. Instead I was told I had to pay them more money to get replacements for the broken parts. I paid the additional money but I never received the parts. I am now owed £650.99 by this company and I am horrified that they treat their customers like this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't waste your money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hanna50 on 18/12/2023

Advertise products they don't have. Send you an apology email stating your money will be refunded between 5 and 10 working days. It isn't. You email them to chase and you get the bog standard email saying it's being dealt with. You chase again as it's been 14 days! And you get the same standard email. Absolutely no customer service at all!!!! Avoid like a Conservative party during lock down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible products and customer service. Avoid!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Robt9871 on 17/12/2023

Products are of poor quality and service is even worse. We purchased some Xmas reindeers for the garden. The heads were not aligned and basically fell off. According to Home Done the product is as described. Clearly the product is not fit for purpose and despite proving this within the required timescales they seek to enforce a partial refund that is not negotiable! That’s fine, I’ll raise a small claim and claim via our card provider! Shocking. Avoid, Avoid, Avoid!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Warning ‼️ do not order ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marcv321 on 03/12/2023

***Warning do not order*** I would advised anyone not to order from this site. I placed an order for a corduroy cream corner sofa. Despite the service making it seem like delivery is flexible it is not! my sofa took over 3 weeks to arrive. I was not allowed to chose the day either I am a shift worker and can’t take a day off to be in. I was given a deliver date the day before and if I wanted to change the day I was told I’d be charged an extra fee! Once the sofa arrived it got worse. The sofa was extremely poor quality. The seats were really hard they use a block of hard form (the type you wash your dishes with) to fill it. The sofa is all stapled together at the base and the staples and all very visible. I emailed, to request a refund at which point Homedone went MIA. They would not answer any emails and when I tried to call It would just ring and ring this went on for weeks. When I did finally get a reply after I put a complaint into Klarna they informed me that they would change a £99 collection fee which would have to be paid before collection Awful! When I asked to speak to a manager I was told no that’s not possible their isn’t one and then the person hung up on me. In total the sofa was sat in my flat still wrapped up for a total of 3 and a half weeks before I got any response. Not being able to order another sofa or know if I would ever get my money back. A really stressful situation, I’m still trying to get my money back. Iv now ordered a new sofa from Dusk which is so much better, almost the same price and arrived within the same week.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“⛔️ VERY BAD COMPANY ⛔️”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rozie19 on 12/11/2023

This company does not answer emails for returns!! This company will not take responsibility for damaged items!! Tv unit arrived with foam on edges for protection great! NO!! the middle of the long package was left at a different height from the ends!! YES an uneven package especially when long 165cm & thin 7cm.. being 14cm ends breaks can happen!! ???? This break to board not being obvious to delivery driver (who did not open package to have a look inside!!) nor to myself ???? I could not see through package. The company suggest this to be buyers problem as delivery person did not see!! …. What!!! ???? NO REFUND only replacement board ……I did not report break to driver?? ???? ……. no suggestions as to how someone can see or know there is a broken board before opening opening. Great selection on site but unless you’ve plenty money to throw away …. I’d advise ⛔️DO NOT SHOP WERE THE MONEY BACK GUARANTEE IS RUBBISH⛔️

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MoonlightO on 02/11/2023

Stay away from this company, absolutely don't buy anything! I've bought an oil heater, it arrived quickly but faulty, it basically switch on for 5 minutes then gone to an 'EL' programme, it means ' open circuits'. After only an hour to have received the item I've e-mailed them. I've tried to also call but not answer at all. They answered to my e-mail requesting proof of the item being faulty. This is already useless, you should be able to send the item back and they should check it. However, I've unpacked it again and I've sent them a video. I've specified in few e-mail I wanted a refund and not a replacement. I've tried to call them again without any results. Their answer was that they wouldn't collect the item because the nature of the problem was unfixable, so I needed to discard the item, very annoying! They wrote they were on the way to send a replacement! I've answered and repeated I wanted a refund! Not answer. A couple of days after I've received another e-mail saying my item would be delivery the same day and if I didn't want it I should cancel it, and they provide me with Evri delivery number, if not I would have to pay the return money. I've tried to cancel the parcel but it's impossible. I've e-mail them, not answer, I've tried to call them again and finally they answered, but as soon as I started to explain the problem she hung off! No answer again! So today I'm waiting to receive that parcel that I hope I can refuse! Good knows what's going to happen. A circus, a joke. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid like the plague”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Oliver337 on 07/06/2023

Items not as pictured. They slap on a return fee at an amount they feel like. No return fee information when buying as to how much…so, beware of an open check…could cost more than the item to return it. No information when buying as to how to return. No timeline kept as to delivery. Rude people who attempt to bully into keeping items. They do not even read emails, and persisted in calling me by the wrong name. No one senior to get help from. I did not know there were companies like this in the U.K. I am horrified at the thought of the stress so many customers must go through.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible customer service, stay well away”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Terriblecompany123 on 05/04/2023

I bought 2 wardrobes and a storage unit, tried to return part of the order, they wanted to charge a ridiculous amount for returning them items even though they don't tell you this on their website, they say their is a 30 day money back guarantee but they dance around that and only accept returns if you pay. I wanted to return them after 24 hours and they basically said no unless you pay over £150 per item. There warehouse isn't far from us and we offered to return them to the warehouse and they boohooed that. Don't use this company, they are absolutely rubbish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Feeling helpless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/04/2023

For the last 4 months they are trying to deliver to me a wardrobe. Every time some parts are damaged. Their courier "XDP" does not treat my parcel in a proper way. HomeDone is not reading my emails properly, every time I get a message that "They are very sorry that I have issues with my item". I wanted to return the item, but they refused. There's been 4 months and the parts keep waiting in my bedroom, because the last delivery was damaged again. They don't listen to my needs as a customer. They made me distress, furious and so helpless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Em4991 on 23/12/2022

Ordered sofa on 2nd December for delivery between 9th-20th. After not hearing I chased on the 17th to find out it had been delayed. I was not notified by them and only found out because I chased them. Was then advised it would be delivered in 2 weeks, then received a call from a courier with a days notice to say they were delivering it on the 22nd this gave me no time to dispose of my current sofa therefore I cancelled the order. I was informed I would be charged £129 for cancelling despite my reason for cancelling was down to their awful customer service and communication. I sent many emails, called many times to find out when I would be refunded and how long this would take. The response I received to me asking if my refund had been processed was “your sofa will be delivered at 4:05pm” followed by a call from a random courier to say they were 5 minutes away! So despite me calling and cancelling, the numerous emails I have sent they just make it up as they go along. I obviously told the couriers not to deliver as I had cancelled my order with confirmation over the phone yesterday so I knew I had done my part and was not give any time to arrange disposal of current furniture. The customer service is shocking Staff are unable to communicate professionally And the fact they charge you over £100 just to cancel the order is beyond me! This has caused me no end of unnecessary stress and I strongly urge anyone not to be swayed by the cheaper prices, shop around or pay that little bit extra just to be treated professionally. The big “we will refund your money” highlighted on their website don’t believe it because they won’t, they will just ignore you or send your emails totally unrelated to what you are contacting them about.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ElyseFinnegan on 02/12/2022

Ordered a sofa for my sister in law from Home Done and had the item delivered within the time frame stated, that was the only positive. once the courier had left my sister in law inspected it, Stapels sticking out, a nail has missed the frame work and is sticking out, the cushions don't match and the item looks nothing like the picture on the website. I then contacted Home Done who said the complaint would be assigned to the depot, chased them 3 times and got the same response. luckily I paid through Paypal so opened a dispute with them, I also emailed home done again who said they would not discuss the matter with me further as I had open a case through Paypal and that the "Owners" of the business were now dealing with it & they would only discuss it with me if I closed the Paypal case against the, INSTANT RED FLAG This is the really interesting bit, I've given evidence to Paypal & home done have responded to say they will issue a refund on return of the sofa. perfect, so i thought, fast forward to 2 weeks ago, get a call from the same courier firm that delivered the item to say we will pick the item up on Sunday, we will call to give you a one hour warning for pick up, Sunday comes, I get the phone call the item is picked up and now I'm think I've just got to wait for the refund. I then receive a message from Paypal to ask me for the tracking number for the item I have returned, I've literally just got off the phone to say to Paypal that Home Done have arranged for the item to be picked up by the same courier that delivered it and that they need to ask Home done for the tracking as they organised the courier, as stated to Paypal it isn't my responsibility to provide a courier or pay for a courier as the item was faulty I've got this horrible feeling that Home done are going to say they didn't arrange a courier and they haven't received the item and I will be left with a £750 bill for a sofa that wasn't even for me and that my sister in law no longer has.  PLEASE DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, PLEASE SPEND A BIT MORE AND USE DFS OR ONE OF THE MORE WELL KNOWN COMAPNIES, IF THE SISTUATION IS RECTIFIED I WILL POST AN UPDATE TO THIS REVIEW

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid this company at all costs!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/06/2022

I would avoid this company at all costs. I bought a dino corner sofa from them, and when it arrived, on the outside everything looked fine. It wasn't until we got the sofa installed and unpacked that we realised the poor quality of it. The seating cushions were rock solid. Not comfortable at all. The back cushions were filled with offcuts of rigid foam. The website states that cushion filling was 'High Quality Fiber'. I complained to them, they asked me to send photos, which I did. They apologised after seeing the photos, and said they would pass it on to 'The Depot' and the depot would call me within 1-2 days. 2 days passed and nothing, so I contacted them again. They said, "I see that the depot tried to call you and get more details but the call was not connected." They then fobbed me off until the following week. Eventually they came back with the decision that "they checked this with the end depot for you and can confirm that the seat fillings are fiber and the item is as described. Having said that, the item is within the 30 day return period and can be shipped back to us for a refund. If you require a collection, please note a charge of £169 will incur." So they want £169 for me to initiate my 30 day money back guarantee. Bearing in mind that this is what is stated on their website: Our Promise We want to ensure every purchase you make with us is secure and hassle-free. Our Money Back promise gives you that peace of mind! If you have not received your item or have received the wrong or damaged item, we will make sure: You get the item you had ordered or; You get a replacement part/item as quickly as possible; or You get a full refund. No mention of having to pay £169 to return items you're not happy with. I'm unsure as to the legality of this, so I have reported them to trading standards and am awaiting the outcome. Like it said in the headline, I would avoid this company at all costs. Terrible!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Good value for money”

★★★★★

written by EileenFitzgerald on 21/06/2022

quick delivery and good value for money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Stay away dodgy sly awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MiltonSchmidt69 on 11/04/2022

Stay far far far away from this company. If I could give a -5 thats what I would give. Ordered a sofa it was too big so wanted a smaller one and the clips were on the wrong side so couldn't put it together anyway. Ordered a smaller one in exchange that one came which was even bigger , that took 5 weeks, so they took it back. I still have the original sofa packed ready to go , it has been 7 weeks and I still have no sofa , to top that off because I want a refund I am being charged £239. I was thinking £50 admin fee but no they want to charge £239 for me not having a sofa for 7 weeks which was incorrectly sent. The company they use to deliver even worse bunch of old men that can't even life, was told £20 then they arrived and charged £30. Don't bother with these kind of companies it will cost you more in the long run, I leant the hard way. I am still waiting for the collection . Sitting on the floor isn't fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Terrible service from a shady company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ricky1234567 on 14/03/2022

Terrible service from a very grubby company with very shady business practices absolutely awful awful awful AVOID THIS COMPANY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“NOT RECOMMENDED, STAY AWAY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hirenbhavsar on 10/03/2022

This company never rezoned on telephone. Cheap quality stuff and customer service. No value of money at all. Take you money off and then don't return the full money. Do not follow Distance selling rules and regulation. Not trustable. Stay away from this company and order from some where else. They deducted £49.00 for no reason. Lost money and lost time with dealing and still no full refund. Not recommended at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by AdriannaW on 3rd April 2023 Report this content
Hi I know your area is reviews, but I was wondering if you could direct me. I have such a problem with this company. I bought a wardrobe 4 months ago and I still don't have all the parts. Can you tell me where and to whom I can make a complaint. I am Polish and I do not really know the organizations I could ask for help. Thank you With regards

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview