Chalet le Roux Macot la Plagne Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chalet le Roux Macot la Plagne - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Chalet le Roux Macot la Plagne

Chalet le Roux Macot la Plagne

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Needs to be improved”

written by RamonCasey on 11/07/2016

The place was nice, the Chalet was cozy. However, I think they can promote more about the place with social media and get more customers. They can easily put this on ECrent.com for example. Register with "France", you can get three items uploading for free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“a gem of a chalet ”

written by johnsendra on 01/03/2012

We had an amazing stay at Mechelles chalet! It was well beyond what we expected. There were hot croissaints, coffee and a variety of other breakfast items ready at whatever time. We wanted when we came home I surprised and happy to find the beds all made and room cleaned!!!! There was a large bathroom with bathtub which was so nice after a long day of skiing also a lovely fireplace to have a glass of wine or hot chocolate before dinner. Dinner was also a delight for our tastebuds!! (and we parisians are hard to please when it comes to food ; ) Every night we had a wonderful 3 course meal which was delicious and in spirit with the food of the region. We can`t thank Mechelle and her family enough for making our vacation a memorable one. We have already booked for next year!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to johnsendra's Review

Written on: 05/06/2012

Darren99.9% of the time the change has noihntg to do with the company you booked with, following are examples of last 3 accommodation changes we had to deal with.Hotel Fire, not a good place to stay anymoreContract suspended over Health and Safety. Would you want to stay somewhere that failed basic H&S?Lastly, Hotel did not wish to renew it contract with the tour operator, this was 11 months in advance and we changed to another company at a32 more for a party of 3.So none really the tour operators fault and mostly done for customer benefit.Yes there is over booking, but again that is hard on the Tour Operator when it has confirm (and in some cases prepaid) 10 rooms and the hotel goes, opps we made a mistake and can only give you 8 rooms. Tour Companies do not over book, hotels do.Plus under most tour operators small print you do get compensation for last minute changes anything up to a350 per person and that’s on top of moving you to the same or higher grade hotel or getting your refund.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview