Sell Us Your Currency Reviews - www.sellusyourcurrency.co.uk

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Speed of service

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Sell Us Your Currency - www.sellusyourcurrency.co.uk

Sell Us Your Currency - www.sellusyourcurrency.co.uk
Sell Us Your Currency - www.sellusyourcurrency.co.uk
Sell Us Your Currency - www.sellusyourcurrency.co.uk
Sell Us Your Currency - www.sellusyourcurrency.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very professional and fast”

written by miadunn on 10/06/2019

Very easy to register. My special delivery envelope arrived next day, with all the paperwork needed and addresses printed, - no need to print anything off myself. Update emails every step of the way. I sent my money in Sat, Monday afternoon and it's been processed. Due to an error by the post office,of no consequence I now know, I had a little wobble, but a phone call in reply to my panic email put my mind at rest. Highly recommended, process couldn't be easier, very professional.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent efficient service. Unbeatable rates.”

written by on 03/04/2019

Exchange rates were by far the best, with no extra fees or hidden costs. The service was exceptional both online and in person. Exchanging money was fast and efficient. The money was transferred to my account within a day or two. I was sent emails to keep me updated throughout the process. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone wanting to exchange money without any of the usual complications incurred on the high street.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant service”

written by on 02/02/2019

I've used this service before and I wouldn't hesitate in using it again. Very quick service and buy-back rates are excellent.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service!”

written by Lindamc7330 on 26/10/2018

Wow! Searched online for best deals as i usually just cash money back in at post office but they were offering me £70 LESS than SUYC!!! Full transaction was totally hassle free and i will definately be using them again in the future. Added on extra money after i had already confirmed payment and got a phonecall from Angus within 5 minites to confirm this was correct and that he would update it for me. Great prompt service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

written by Bulleteer20 on 21/07/2018

I had a load of Canadian dollars left over from holiday. Nobody wanted to change them for me. I searched on-line and found SellUsYourCurrency.co.uk The whole process was very quick, I booked my currency and was given an amount, I received the envelope from them next day and sent it back with my Canadian dollars. They received next day and I got my cheque at 10.30 the next day......Wow! I live in Northern Ireland, so the service was even better in my view. They emailed me every step of the process and even refunded my postage money. Brilliant, I would strongly recommend this service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very satisfied customer”

written by on 04/07/2018

Excellent service and delivery time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Surprisingly good”

written by on 23/03/2018

I use the word "Surprisingly" as it's a bit counter-intuitive to send an envelope of cash in the post to a company you've never heard of before at the other end of the country. However, my concerns were unfounded. SUYC were very responsive to my initial queries for clarification and provided a very efficient and informative exchange process. I needed to exchange quite a large amount of currency from the sale of a foreign property. SUYC were able to complete the process painlessly over the course of a couple of weeks. There was a compliance check required part way through the process where I hit a certain threshold, but I found this was actually reassurring to see I was dealing with a responsible company following correct procedures. Would highly recommend their service to anyone and will no doubt be using them again in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service ”

written by on 14/10/2017

From start to finish these people offer the greatest service, better rate than the bank, travel shop or Post office, e mail sent with every step of your journey with your currency, even refunded us the £6.45 special delivery postage, will definitely use again, many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Your simply the best”

written by Priddy77 on 09/10/2017

I think that your site is very good, why for the simple reason is that you pay out by cheque, other sites ask for bank details although they may be safe I not give out my bank details over the internet to any one, all in all very satisfied with your service, 10 out of 10.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service that is fast & professional ”

written by Zacka141 on 08/10/2017

This is the second time I have used the service and have been impressed with the speed both on calculating a return, speed of which they deal with the currency and ten despatch your payment. I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend. Rather than leave leftover currency lying in a draw when your unlikely to return to a destination, just send it off to receive a fair rate through the post with a cheque that you can bank in your local account. In my opinion an excellent service and thank you for your assistance

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent”

written by cathnk on 01/09/2017

Great service from start to finish, I have used SUYC for three years wouldn't use anyone else. Very quick service , kept updated about what stage my exchange was at . sent my money back Wed and by Fri I had received my cheque EXCELLENT.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First time transaction, service without equal.”

written by on 15/04/2017

ENQUIRY MADE MONDAY, PROCEDURES FOLLOWED QUICKLY AND EASILY. TRANSACTION CONFIRMED AS COMPLETED ON WEDNESDAY MORNING.INCLUDING TWO WAY POSTAL TRANSACTION. UNBELIEVABLE SERVICE AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED NOT ONLY FOR SERVICE BUT FOR VALUE.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

written by JonHom on 16/03/2017

From start to finish the service was excellent. At every stage in the process I was kept informed of progress. I would definitely use SURC again, and would recommend the company to friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very impressive service”

written by Taylord276 on 15/11/2016

Initially I was very sceptical about posting cash especially when the rates were so good. It just screamed - too good to be true! I checked this site for reviews and they all seemed very positive so I decided to go ahead. I have been really impressed with the service provided by this company. The procedure is very simple and their communication is excellent. You know what's going on at every stage of the process. I asked for a BACS transfer rather than a cheque and this was dealt with immediately. I would highly recommend Sell Us Your Currency. Not only are their rates substantially better than what is offered by the banks or Post Office, but their service is superb.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GIVE IT A GO”

written by on 29/10/2016

Initially what 'Send us your Currency' offered seemed to be too good to be true - especially refunding the postage and insurance! However the fact that the cash was to be sent by registered post and insured seemed to speak of a genuine company. I emailed them up and they were helpful. I learnt that the reviews which I had only seen on their own website were reviews on independent sites. Some spoke of their initial suspicions followed by satisfaction. I went ahead, but asked them to send me the postage envelope, that I felt would test things a little. It all seemed legit so I went ahead. The service was efficient, with emails all along the way to show progress, and fast. I posted the letter on Friday( without paying the extra suggested by the Post Office), it arrived on Saturday, was counted on Monday and I had the money in the bank on Tuesday - exactly the amount they said plus the postage and insurance. I would highly recommend it - around 8% more than my local bank offered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simple efficient perfect!”

written by Skylerq232 on 10/10/2016

Used this for 1st time in last few days. Really easy to use and quick and efficient. Email updates from them every step of the way and a decent exchange rate into the bargain. Plus they also accepted 500 and 200 euro notes which some other places won't accept. All in all excellent and would reccomend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So quick and efficient”

written by 423Law on 21/09/2016

Amazing service keeping you informed by e mail if every single step.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“WELL IMPRESSED”

written by on 20/09/2016

Was a little dubious, but read reviews & went for it ! " Agreed rate online & posted currency Tuesday, cheque received & banked Thursday,including full refund of postage with additional insurance " Would certainly use again & recommend on my first experience

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service. I was kept informed st every stage...”

written by 249Lucas on 10/09/2016

Excellent service. I was kept informed st every stage via email.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Euro exchange easy”

written by Holtgt495 on 06/07/2016

Good value, easy procedure all completed within 4 days. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview