Celsi Fires - www.celsielectricfires.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Celsi Fires - www.celsielectricfires.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Celsi Fires - www.celsielectricfires.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Bent Doors”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Celsirepairman on 09/02/2021

First fire, door bent, 2nd fire door bent worse. 3rd fire seems ok . They have a blind Braille welder and their quality control is run by a partially sighted cyclops. Customer Services non existent, email answer .. no, letters answer ....no Avoid this company. Better stuff comes from China.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“NO REPLIES”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PeterSmith11 on 28/06/2020

Purchased 5 years ago and very pleased with the fire. Then it stopped and main agents BFM Europe advised I send the problem module to them. The module and a covering letter with full details was sent in January. A chase up call was made in early Feb and the only reply was an email confirming receipt of all and a promise that the Technical manager would reply in mid Feb. Despite another more threatening letter a refusal to answer the phone and more emails has not resulted in any communication what so ever. DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH THESE PEOPLE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 1

“Celsi Elevtric Fire”

★★★☆☆

written by Anonone on 02/12/2019

Despite several phones I'm still awaiting a confirmed date for an engineer to install a new PCB. The order was raised some 10 days ago and the part is in the possession of the installation team. I am reminded that my calls are important however I remain without heat, how important am I really?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Sold fdangerous fire”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Huskyeyes on 17/11/2019

I was sold a Celsi fire £900 and it would not switch off the thermostat was faulty so in effect could have set my house on fire if it was left on when I went out. I was sent a replacement and quest what It did the exact same thing I was told it was a brand new model and it would have to come off production as it wasn’t tested correctly. Frightening to say the least

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Celsi Customer Service great”

★★★★☆

written by Jose64 on 01/11/2018

OK, the only reason that I haven't given Celsi 5 stars is that I did have a problem. The fire, after almost 2 years started to make a ticking noise - almost like a Carriage Clock. On a Sunday evening I fired off an email to Celsi Customer Services to ask for advice. I didn't hear anything (hence the 4 Stars) so phoned. Within 10 minutes problem sorted, and a replacement part was with me in 48 hours. Excellent. I am a firm believer that sometimes it is not whether something goes wrong, it is what a Company does to put it right that frames my opinion of a brand. As a result of my experience I would certainly buy another Celsi Fire. And no, I have no connection or interest in Celsi, just a happy customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Don’t buy!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by aj4cks on 13/10/2017

Don’t touch with a barge pole. I am on my 4th Celsi Flamonik Rapture electric fire since purchasing on 18/02/15. Celsi not interested but Consumer Advice are.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“There are still company's out there like this !!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by keithboddey on 13/02/2016

Paid a whopping £385 for a Flame effect Celsi fire in December 2012. It stopped working altogether a few days after the end of the 2 year warranty. When I reported the problem Celsi were unconcerned. Reluctantly they finally agreed to send a service engineer out. Weeks passed...I finally took it on myself to parcel this fire up and return it to them. It was repaired and returned to me in March 2015...a full 3 months after it had failed. During early December 2015 this fire went dead again. I rung Celsi and they said they would "get back to me in 2 hours" When I had herd nothing 3 days later I once again parceled it up and returned it to them. After 2 weeks without any news I went on the Celsi Facebook page and asked for an update. This stung them into action....the fire was not reparable and need to be scrapped. I visited their Facebook page again to tell any potential customers about my experience. They rung me and offered a £320 fire for £255...a 20% discount. Very disappointed. When I rejected this they reacted by removing my post from Facebook. I know its a "throw away age". But I have never purchased something for £385 and been expected to throw this item in a skip after it failed for the 2nd time before its 3rd birthday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aj4Cks's Response to keithboddey's Review

Written on: 14/10/2017

You should go to the actual supplier rather than Celsi. They should replace he faulty fire with a new one. Citizens Advice Consumer department told me you can claim under faulty goods, up to six years after purchase. If the replace fails you are entitled to a refund of its purchase price. Like you I went back to Celsi and on my fourth replacement fire. When this packs up I will return to the shop where I bought it in 2015

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by sylviapoplar on 27th December 2021 Report this content
Anyone had a problem with a clicking sound suddenly developing on flame effect electric fire and is it repairable? Thanks in advance

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by cathsutts on 23rd February 2019 Report this content
I have had my fire for 3 years and it’s started making a ticking noise. Can anyone help please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview