NOUVEAU YELASH EXTENSION TRAUMA

★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
39% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Guest's review of Nouveau Lashes

★☆☆☆☆

“NOUVEAU YELASH EXTENSION TRAUMA”

Written on: 31/03/2016

I was not given a patch test.
I was treated very roughly and would actually go as far as to call it ‘brutal’ the woman poked me straight in the eye with her tool and leant on my nose the whole time. She kept poking my skin on my eyelids, my eyes were streaming and stinging throughout the whole process. She did not once offer to let me sit up or wipe my eyes. She rushed the whole thing in a very abrupt manner.
I was not offered a sealant/sealer after completion.
I was not given any advice verbally or in leaflet form for after-care.
Each time I blinked or closed my eyes that evening my eyes got stuck together.
The purpose of the eyelash extensions was for a wedding event on the following day Saturday and everybody commented how crusty and cringe/gluey my eyes looked.


This happened to be the Easter week-end and I had contacted the branch to explain all of the above and asked for an appointment to have the lashes removed.

When I arrived at the shop the staff members could not believe how the lashes had been applied ‘directly onto the skin of my eyelids’ with excessive clumps of glue and commented that this was not the correct way that they should have been applied and were not surprised at how much discomfort and pain I had been in.

The procedure to remove the lashes was even worse than the experience I had on application at the point acid was applied and seeped into my eyes causing excruciating blinding burning pain.
I cannot express how painful and frightening this was. I was led to the sink screaming in pain and was told to keep splashing cold water onto my eyes to relieve the pain and burning.
NEVER AGAIN !

Nouveaulashes's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2016

Hi,
Here at Nouveau Lashes we apologise for this poor experience you have had at the salon you have visited, it is something which we do not want to hear. Would it be possible for you to email further details including the salon name and address to us and we can look in to this further.
Kind Regards
Customer Service, Nouveau Lashes

Reply to this comment

Traumaticexperience's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2016

Please supply your email address

Reply to this comment

Nouveaulashes's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2016

Hi
Sorry, the email address is [removed].
Thank you

Reply to this comment

Traumaticexperience's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2016

I cannot see your email address as it has been removed.
to update you further, I have had to attend Moorfields London eye hospital twice since the removal of lashes and have been given sterile eye solution. I have taken this matter up with the branch responsible and have given them a whole week to come back to me. They had initially said they would not refund me and seemed not to take this very seriously. they have had 1 week now to come back to me, they asked for 1 more day to resolve and still no feedback good enough, they have asked for more time which i have agreed to give them until tomorrow morning before i take legal action and involve the local area newspapers and trading standards.

Reply to this comment

Nouveaulashes's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2016

Would you be happy to provide me with a postcode, salon name or telephone number so I can confirm the salon is defiantly trained with Nouveau Lashes. As a brand we are passionate about providing an excellent level of service and we would like to investigate as to why this has not been given. If you would like to do this anonymously you can fill out a contact form on our website and ask for Jess as our contact detail do not show on comments on this site

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0