Visum Reviews - www.visum.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
87% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Visum - www.visum.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Visum - www.visum.co.uk

Visum - www.visum.co.uk
Visum - www.visum.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Letting a property”

Written on: 06/10/2021 by Welshhills (1 review written)

I have used visum many times over the years as a landlord who owns properties to let. They are helpful and their staff are always there to help. The site is easy to navigate. The property is listed online very quickly and because of the large amount of footfall my properties always gather a lot of interested people within hours and they are let within days. Not expensive.. good value for money and lots of extra commodities available to buy very cheaply.. an extremely good reliable genuine company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disorganised and unresponsive”

Written on: 08/07/2021 by RebekaSaraSzigethy (1 review written)

My husband and I only managed to get as far as spotting a promising property to rent on their website and arrange a viewing. But when it came to get the exact address, both the agency and the property owner went completely silent and unavailable. They did not respond to our several inqueries neither online via their chatroom, email nor via phone. The said time to viewing went by without them getting back to us. We figured that they might already given the property to someone else, yet the sataus of the flat did not change on their website - and to be honest, even that is the case, it is not an excuse for acting like that. Seems like a bad omen to us - are they similarly responsive and careful when it comes to existing tenats' issues? We are sad, frustrated and outraged. There are very few properties in the area that live up to our expectations, and the fact that this opportunity is ruined by the negligence of Visum is more than upsetting.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 25/06/2021 by Maymer (1 review written)

I always use Visum to let my flats. I find the service works well and is easy to use. Also the response centre at Visum is genuinely responsive and helpful to any email query.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommend”

Written on: 08/04/2020 by DonaldCobb (1 review written)

If you are thinking of selling your home, I can not recommend Visum highly enough. I found the process of being able to speak directly to potential purchasers was fantastic and this is definitely the way forward. Any questions, queries were instantly solved and with no difficulty. I knew my house better than anyone! It also meant that negotiations were straightforward and friendly. There was no 'other' to get involved, it was just between me and the purchaser. In fact the main negotiation took place in the garden, in a relaxed atmosphere, and over a friendly cup of tea. Simples. We both knew what we wanted and for how much. It was incredibly easy to come to a price that we were both happy with. And with no anxious waiting or penny pinching. Another massive plus was the cost. I paid for the Gold service and had enquiries from locals as well as people further afield wanting to re-locate. The cost was very affordable and as I paid for it on a monthly basis, I only paid for the time it was advertised and when sold, there was no additional bill. The seller saves a huge amount of money. Ultimately, I feel the seller knows their home better than anyone and therefore has to be the best person to sell it. And talking directly to potential purchasers made life very easy indeed. Highly recommend Visum.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lacking Customer Service”

Written on: 03/07/2019 by Spence1993 (1 review written)

I have been a long term customer of Visum, advertising many properties with them. Unfortunately, we had a major problem with an EPC which meant that Visum cancelled our paid for advert. When we had rectified the EPC problem (after a number of months) we were looking to reinstate the advert. The total lack of understanding of a customers position from the call centre was shocking. I understood that all good businesses are built on long term trust and compromise but I found them unhelpful to the extream. Sorry, Visum - you need to sort yourself out. I will be looking elsewhere to advertise in the future.

Visum's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2019

Hi,

Whilst it's your right to leave a review summing up your experience as you see it, I think it's only fair to offer further explanation for anyone reading it: We emailed you 7 times (that my colleagues could find, it may have been more) warning you about the EPC issue before the ad was eventually taken down. At any time you could have responded to that and we could have worked something out. Communication is a 2 way street. Anyway I'm glad to see that despite what you said above you are still using us, and hopefully we can avoid any situations like this in the future.

Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Intelligent customer service”

Written on: 02/05/2018 by JHOgle (1 review written)

I have used Visum several times over the years to let my 2 properties. It is a very easy to use interface and I have always been successful. I noticed I had made a mistake in the address of one of the properties and after just one email the problem was fixed. It was a bit complicated as I had created an extra profile but this was swiftly dealt with. As soon as I saw the intelligent and proactive reply I heaved a sigh of relief!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Works for me”

Written on: 25/04/2018 by cjNoonan491 (1 review written)

I rent out around 20 properties and have used VISUM for a number of years for property advertising since they first started as a company. I have always found VISUM very helpful and professional on the phone. Crucially, the tenant enquiries I get are tracked really well and come directly through to me at all hours with no fuss. I have given 4 stars as there is always room for improvement. However, VISUM are continually improving and I hope I'll continue to use the service well into the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent company, fully recommended”

Written on: 28/03/2018

I have used Visum to let my property for many years now and have always found them very efficient and I have been able to find a tenant quickly. Visum is very easy to use and all queries are answered extremely quickly. Their prices are very reasonable and I fully recommend the company and shall continue to use their facilities in future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Banned after encouraging others to use Visum”

Written on: 07/02/2018 by MTagg (1 review written)

We sold our house in Kent using Visum & found it easy & much better than any estate agent. We moved to Norfolk but after 18 months my husband couldn’t settle so we sold quickly again using Visum & moved back to Kent. We encouraged everyone we knew to use Visum if they were to sell their property rather than estate agents. We were literally so pleased with the ease at which we sold & wanted to get Visum more customers. What we didn’t realise was that because we had used Visum friends & relatives wanted us to set up their property online as we had previously used it. We didn’t mind & gained nothing from it other than the pleasure of knowing Visum would get their business & not the high street estate agents. We put a friends property on via our account & then another friend wanted us to sell their flat. We didn’t mind at all & we’re only to happy to help but Visum obviously & wrongly thought we were gaining something from this & said we couldn’t use them again. Anyway we haven’t lost anything but they will have lost people we would’ve recommended but now if we ever moved again we would find an alternative online estate agency. Banned by Visum from trying to get them all the customers we could.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We sold thanks to Visum”

Written on: 01/10/2017 by 156Hunt (1 review written)

I used Visum (as opposed to a traditional Estate Agent) to market our house. Using their service meant I could create all the text and upload all the photos (plus the floor plans and EPC) for our house. When I changed or added something it took less than 30-minutes to update online with the main websites (Rightmove, Zoopla, etc) and that was 24-hours a day. Also, it was good to be able to respond to enquiries (emails) as soon as we got them, instead of waiting for the Estate Agents answer and waiting for the Estate Agent to tell us when we had an enquiry! Buyers seemed happy with the service and were impressed that I responded to them so quickly. By having that direct contact I knew that the information received by the potential buyers was true and accurate, because it came from me! You are able to keep good notes on potential buyers... We would definitely use Visum again. They were a great (low) price and we sold our house by using them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Service above and beyond expectations”

Written on: 22/08/2017 by SimonLandlord (1 review written)

I've been letting properties for 10 years and have used several Estate Agents for which the service has been consistently poor leaving a bad taste in the mouth when looking at the monthly commission coming out of my rental income. I found Visum easy to use and effective, resulting in a similar number of potential tenants as traditional agents have provided in the past. I had 4 offers at full asking price for my flat within a few weeks and was able to let it without any hiccups using their referencing service which went through as described on their site. Visum also went out of their way to help me out in arranging for landlords rental insurance. Due to my poor planning I needed to arrange this after the tenancy had started which isn't something that their insurance partner is able to offer. They took ownership of my problem and quickly (within half an hour) found an alternative provider for me at a great price.... So basically I received exceptional service and felt valued as a customer which isn't something I could say about any of the previous estate agents that I have dealt with. I will not hesitate in using these guys again when I next need to let one of my flats.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Use Visum Online”

Written on: 19/08/2017 by Doherty1959 (1 review written)

My husband & I used Visum for selling 2 of our properties over the years. We highly recommended Visum as we were not keen on high st estate agents. Friends of ours were impressed & asked us to sell their properties one being a house & another a flat. They asked us to set it up for them online as we knew how it worked (all non profitable to ourselves) but now Visum have told my husband they won't allow him to sell anymore properties online as they think he's an agent!!! Ridiculous. We have been promoting them but they obviously don't want the publicity. So we won't bother recommending them to anyone else.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not easy”

Written on: 07/08/2017 by ukbiker09 (1 review written)

very difficult to book a viewing . no where on the website to just click and book to see a property.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Easy to use and great features. ”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by gcornell (3 reviews written)

I used Visum to sell my property in less than 3 weeks. I like that I could organise my own description, add photos and documents very easily. The details were instantly available on all the main websites like Rightmove. When I asked - the buyers found the website easy to use as well. I got an email notification and was able to reply directly with the buyers. I also really liked the enquiries section, where I could organise all the potential buyers, had record of any correspondence and I could add notes and rate the potential buyers using a star system. that was a big help to keep track of the people who came to look at the property. I would use Visum again, and highly recommend it. So many more advantages over traditional estate agents. I'm afraid their days are numbered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Getting It Done!!”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by Tez4 (1 review written)

Selling or letting it's about getting your offer out there simply and quickly. The conduit supplied by Visum gives you the tools to manage your sales, add and change details quickly and respond instantly to opportunities. Some go to providers because they are well known celebrities or companies and pay premium prices needlessly . Visum offers you all they can do for a very sensible cost give you all the help and support you need and provide access to the top selling sites effortlessly. So if you want to be in control of your advertising micro manage every detail to achieve quick returns then Visum is the work bench to construct your offers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, professional and friendly”

Written on: 04/05/2017 by Claire9 (1 review written)

I have used Visum many times before and shall definitely do so in the future. The cost is very reasonable and the service quick and reliable. It is great to be able to speak personally to staff on the telephone who understand all the trials and tribulations of a private landlord. The company is very good in every way.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customer sales enquiry”

Written on: 29/03/2017 by 400Devine (1 review written)

I phoned with an enquiry about my property sales advert. I was very impressed that my call was answered promptly. My query was dealt with professionally and resolved, including payment very quickly. No hesitation in recommending this very professional company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service!”

Written on: 09/12/2016 by OmarMcNamara179 (1 review written)

Couldn't be happier with the service I received - thank you all. Everything was acted of straight away. I've already recommended you to quite a few friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A great service for Landlords who want to self-manage”

Written on: 05/12/2016

We are small time private Landlords with a portfolio of just a few properties. Being able to self manage effectively without too much hassle and keeping our costs down are our main priorities. We've used Visum on several occasions and are extremely pleased with the service. The online service is straightforward, easy to use and costs are relatively reasonable. We like that our advert goes on Rightmove as well as the fact that prospective tenants input their own details and pay direct to Visum for the reference checks. We think the tenancy agreement is comprehensive and it's nice to be able to add the necessary details prior to printing it off. However, we do not allow pets or smoking in any of our properties and we notice that neither of these are mentioned in the tenancy agreement. Maybe this could be developed to include an option to add these as clauses if applicable. Also, it would be useful to have a template to use for our inventory check-in report which we sometimes prepare ourselves. We would happily recommend Visum to any private landlord and thank you for an excellent service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, efficient, personal service”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by DashawnHalsey (1 review written)

Used Visum many many many times as a professional landlord. Will not use anyone else! Top quality support and responses. They will go the extra mile to get the the required service. 100% recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview