Rook Matthews Sayer Reviews - www.rookmatthewssayer.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rook Matthews Sayer - www.rookmatthewssayer.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Rook Matthews Sayer - www.rookmatthewssayer.co.uk

Rook Matthews Sayer - www.rookmatthewssayer.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very professional”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by Juith (1 review written)

Staff we re great by keeping us up to date weekly but the only let down was recommended r a w solicitors they were very overpriced and unprofessional.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter rubbish service”

Written on: 17/08/2020 by Moreno269 (1 review written)

After many phone calls and no return calls, arranged to view a property in Amble that had just gone on the market. Drove to Amble (took 2.5 hours) puilled up outside the property 5 minutes before the appointemnt time to find a SOLD board up. Called the Amble office to see what was going on and was told I should have had a call last night to say it had gone under offer and cancelling the appountment. There was no call nor a missed call from them. A 5 hour wasted round trip... and sorry doesn't cut it. They don't give a stuff as everything is shifting, at the moment. Seems to be a trend looking at the other reviews.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Office service ”

Written on: 21/06/2019 by Johhno (1 review written)

I arranged a viewing with the Morpeth branch . I did not receive an email confirming viewing so assumed it was on. I drove 2 hours to the house then phoned rook Matthews to confirm Viewing to be told the house had offer accepted the previous evening and no viewing were being done. . I received no message before setting off so was fuming! Especially as it took an hour on and off to get through on the phone ,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service BLYTH branch”

Written on: 04/04/2019 by Hollis139 (1 review written)

BLYTH branch in havelock street gives appalling service. They need to train the staff on how to give good customer services, they are very argumentative and give appalling email communication’s! I would not recommend the Blyth branch at all I have had to give one star as writing the review has to have a star when in fact it should be a ZERO!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do anything for a deal”

Written on: 11/03/2019 by Pruitt1982 (1 review written)

Sold my property through this branch. They tried continuously to sell my property under value - the person I dealt with in particular. Found out about this because family members are close friends of the buyers. Wouldn't touch this company ever again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Can devastate an area ”

Written on: 27/11/2017 by AiyanaMcDermott455 (1 review written)

Only interested in high end properties so don't expect much if you live in a normal working class area. Oh and if you live near one of their managed rental properties, MOVE quickly before their Tennant ruins your area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent at Blyth branch. ”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by 360Rankin (1 review written)

Feels like they had a buyer already lined up. Talked me into reducing my house price then hey presto a buyer appeared immediately trying to get the house even cheaper. Quite amazing really as the reduced price hadn't even been updated on the website.Was told an agreed cash price for my house. Spent the afternoon arranging a solicitor only to receive a phonecall just before they closed to tell me they had made a mistake because they had been looking at the wrong email. Totally useless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Service at Alnwick Branch ”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Jasmin100 (0 reviews written)

Looking to rent property for the first time was a novice in this area. I was looking for advice and friendly support. Saturday morning: A member of staff was rude and unfriendly. I approached her at her desk to enquire for help. I explained I was not familiar with renting I informed her I was looking in a different area but if she could help or give me direction it would be great. She didn't invite me to sit down, I felt awkward standing talking to her. So I sat down myself. I asked her for properties out the area all she did was flung a piece of paper in my hand with properties in alnwick area. I asked if she could access any further afield as I was not able to get to another branch and I wanted to start the process. she said no it was not possible they didn't do it and she couldn't help. She gave me no general guidance. She was rude and extremely unfriendly. I will personally now, try and avoid that branch and in particular the member of staff. Maybe she thought I was not a genuine customer and thought I cant be bothered today. So I left not having a good experience. However, I was fortunate to then go to one of their competitors in Alnwick who assisted my search for a property to rent, despite not being directly in their area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview