LettingaProperty.com - www.lettingaproperty.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LettingaProperty.com - www.lettingaproperty.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for LettingaProperty.com - www.lettingaproperty.com

LettingaProperty.com - www.lettingaproperty.com

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 06/09/2022 by Marisa153 (1 review written)

Moved in a property in March 2022 within 4 weeks received an eviction notice from the landlord claiming kids were ridding around the estate on pit bikes upsetting neighbours (which my kids have an electric bike) tried contact letting a property a numerous amount of times with no answer, then their phone didn't ring, so used another phone and I rang and they answered, told them what had gone on and about a few minor repairs but apparently they don't deal with any of it.... fast forward july 2022 get another eviction notice from the landlord claiming she needs to move back into her family home, eviction notice stated I had till September 7th 2022 until she could start court proceedings if I hadn't left the property.... fast forward September 6th 2022 get a phone call from letting a property telling me I need to move out by tomorrow September 7th 2022 I told them I don't need to the landlord as to take me court, and also the landlord as been stalking the house sitting at a neighbours house watching. The agency is terrible no communication at all through all of this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Professional & responsive service”

Written on: 13/08/2022 by PHN789 (1 review written)

I have been a landlord for many years and used at least 7 or 8 high street estate agents over that time. I was unsure about using an online agent but compared to the High Street agents Letting-a-property are more professional, responsive and reliable. The best thing for me with Letting a property.com is the certainty that you are going to get the rent regardless whether or not the tenant pays(Complete Plan). The chasing of the rent is no longer my problem (even when I had an estate agent it became my problem because I didnt get the rent). Initially the downside was the fact that I had to meet the potential tenant (the letting agent always did this before). I now have a process and a series of questions I ask and its now relatively painless. I just put the tenant forward and all the legal paperwork is sorted online. The other useful thing is the insurance that covers emergency repairs which is included in the monthly fee. . I now have 3 properties with Letting a property.com with 3 decent tenants.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A happy customer! ”

Written on: 20/05/2022 by lichfield2022 (1 review written)

We are very happy with the service and it very much suits our needs a landlords of three properties. Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“The Staff were so helpful and highly Professional. One...”

Written on: 17/05/2022

The Staff were so helpful and highly Professional. One of them went the extra mile to make sure I got what I needed, though it didn't happen but she did her best. You guys are simply the best.Thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient, helpful and responsive”

Written on: 15/04/2022 by SusanVernet (1 review written)

This letting company have continued give me assistance and are very supportive as this was my first time in renting a property. They have offered guidance throughout my contract with them. They responded efficiently as soon there were any queries. I fully recommend them 100%.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An Excellent Result”

Written on: 07/04/2022 by Redgrove (1 review written)

I am a landlord with only one property but twenty years’ experience. However, letting out a property nowadays has become a minefield. Trust me, you need to bring in the experts (but at a reasonable cost). After a really bad experience with a tenant obtained through a high street agent, I joined Letting a Property. This company conducts very thorough checks. You will also meet your prospective tenants in advance. I chose the Essential Plan which includes legal cover, rent protection and rent collection. Every aspect of my landlord’s check list was completed and the tenancy agreement was written clearly. I opted to have a new inventory which was thorough, with plenty of photos. In addition to general support, I also received invaluable help from the two members of staff personally allocated to me. I cannot praise them enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“I recently entered into negotiations with...”

Written on: 01/04/2022 by Wattsfield (1 review written)

I recently entered into negotiations with LettingaProperty. I was fortunate to find myself engaging with an advisor. I found her to be knowledgeable, helpful and patient. Should you find yourself dealing with the same individual, rest assured, you are in excellent hands

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Excellent Guide”

Written on: 30/03/2022 by Knightlk468 (1 review written)

I was 2 years with letting a property, as a new land lord I had very little knowledge in the letting industry. however, they advised and helped me throughout, at first I was little scared because it is an online service but they were always there to answer my call. Hence I never had a problem during my time. I would like to thank them for their help and support.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and efficient - thank you!”

Written on: 30/03/2022 by AnnaLondon2017 (2 reviews written)

LettingaProperty.com are absolutely fantastic! No question too stupid for them, and every call or email has been answered with a smile (yes, you can tell) and endless understanding. She has held my hand throughout the process, going above and beyond the call of duty to ensure everything ran smoothly from beginning to end. And she is ever so helpful with prompt and clear replies to any questions. I am so grateful to the entire Team for all their efforts. I have been using LettingaProperty.com for over 5 years now and have recommended them to friends and family. A big thank you from me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldn't have been easier”

Written on: 29/03/2022 by sophiebasset19 (1 review written)

We were really lucky to have her help us throughout the process. She was always on hand to answer any questions and I had a lot of questions! Having rented before, we expected quite a painful process but she definitely made the process as pain-free as possible. She made the next steps very clear and when I accidentally filled out a form incorrectly, she was on hand to advise me and help rectify it. Thank you for helping us through the process. I couldn't recommend you highly enough!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly Fast Efficient”

Written on: 22/03/2022 by MissG47 (1 review written)

New landlord here Charl took me through everything stage by stage as I had no idea how to even start this process with renting out my flat Charl is always on hand to help Had a really professional supporting service from letting it because of Charl in Leamington Would recommend Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional Patient and not pushy ”

Written on: 21/03/2022 by Marathonanne (1 review written)

Letting a property.com was a very professional person who certainly knew all aspects of letting a property In my case “ A new Kid on the Block “ I did have loads of questions and “fears” about renting my home. She was very empathetic and went through things in detail Her follow up phone calls to me were always on time but at no instance pushy. I am 77 and of the old school who still likes the idea of someone local dealing with my affairs . I have told her that in 6-12 months when I’m more of a seasoned landlord , I will still keep them in mind. So yes just by very first impressions, I can feel they are an excellent company in this now “online “ world .Thank for all I learned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, helpful service”

Written on: 17/03/2022 by Amira201 (1 review written)

Adeel has been brilliant in helping guide me (a first-time landlord) through the process of renting my London flat. I found LAP to have very competitive fees compared to typical estate agents, and they were able to provide an array of other services (gas safety certificate, PAT testing, etc) with minimal effort on my part. Would definitely recommend LAP to a friend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING!!”

Written on: 15/03/2022 by Katie1819 (1 review written)

The team we had dealing with our application was outstanding! Always available when we had any questions and replied quickly to our enquiries. Was massively helpful and understanding throughout the entire process. Could not recommend enough

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thrilled with the service ”

Written on: 09/03/2022 by JANETRCEE (1 review written)

Really does do what it says on the tin. She is helpful, polite and efficient. I was particularly impressed when I had to stop the advert because builders were held up for materials, and afterwards reissued at no further cost.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 22/02/2022 by ZainCapitol (1 review written)

I must say i was very happy with the service. Swift responses and on the Ball! very quick at responding to emails and answered questions swiftly. Much appreciated Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super helpful”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by OrlandoSchneider (1 review written)

LettingaProperty have been incredibly helpful, all our questions were answered promptly and the communication was very good. I would definiely recommend LettingaProperty to a friend when looking to rent and look forward to hopefully working with them again in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service all round! ”

Written on: 13/01/2022 by Happyforsure (1 review written)

I came across Letaproperty.com whilst searching for letting agents via Google. I’m a landlord and I’ve let properties directly and through agents previously. I’ve had a couple of bad experiences letting directly, and have relocated to Belgium so I decided for piece of mind this time to go through an agent. After contacting Connells and a couple of other letting agents, I stumbled across Letaproperty and I can honestly say I’m so glad I did! I found the staff at Letaproperty really friendly, professional and informative. Any questions I had were answered unlike my experience with the other agents who weren’t transparent regarding their service costs and fees. One even said; “We do not discuss fees via the telephone and we can negotiated person”. I found this a little underhand and off-putting, especially given that I was in Belgium and unable to meet in person for at least another three weeks. They were also quite despondent and did not return my calls or messages. On the contrary Letaproperty were extremely diligent and responsive throughout the whole process. Given it was over Christmas and New Year I was delighted with the advice and support I received. My account and property advert was live and accessible swiftly and I had a number of applications to chose from the day after the advert was live. I have now found what seems to be an ideal tenant and furthermore a fantastic plan with Letaproperty, which is more affordable and better value than the other agents I had initially contacted. It’s a win win for me.. thank you Letaproperty. I will certainly use their services for all future property lettings!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service in letting”

Written on: 20/12/2021 by MiltonMcNeill (1 review written)

We have had great service from lettingaproperty in our property search, the speed of replies from the staff and ease of use has made it a great platform that I'd recommend to all my friends!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“A few problems but generally great and lovely people”

Written on: 08/12/2021 by kerryfelton (1 review written)

I have used Letting a property now on a number of occasions and on each occasion they have been polite and efficient in dealing with things. I had a few niggles but a quick email/ phone call and they were dealt with. I will use again and would recommend, they are also good value for money compared to other such services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview