KS Doogal Lettings Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
KS Doogal Lettings - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for KS Doogal Lettings

KS Doogal Lettings

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent letting experience - 8 months”

Written on: 11/08/2021 by Barbara1993 (1 review written)

This was our first time renting a flat in London, we are a couple. I read all the bad reviews and I am really impressed as my experience was totally different. Mr Doogal was very kind and attentive with us, he always replied to all of our messages. When we moved in we wanted the flat to be furnished and he offered lending us a table and chairs. We had to leave because I was hospitalised and needed to go back to my home country and he was very understanding of our situation and I was able to find another tenant and leave the flat earlier, we were going to sublet and he offered to make a new contract with the new tenant. We are forever grateful for this! We only had one issue with the flat, there was a leak in the ceiling, I called Mr. Doogal and he replied instantly and came personally in 10 minutes, they fixed the leak that same day and came to paint the ceiling the next day, the service was excellent. I recommend this landlord 100%

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent private letting experience (4 years)”

Written on: 08/08/2021 by MarinaPape (1 review written)

I stayed in one KS Doogal Letting’s properties on Digby Crescent, N4 from August 2017 until August 2021. We signed a two year lease initially which I happily renewed for another two years. It was my first time dealing directly with a private landlord instead of working through a letting agent - and it was a really positive experience. Over the four years, Mr Doogal was responsive over text and email whenever we needed assistance. I also had dealings with Jazz Doogal, who was also helpful and responsive. The handyman that is always available to fix things as needed is friendly, kind and very helpful. In the four years, there was never a problem that wasn’t resolved. Deposits a were refunded promptly and Mr Doogal was always fair, professional and willing to discuss things if and when we needed to. I have read some of the other reviews on here and honestly can’t understand their reported experiences. If I were to rent privately again - which skips so much red tape and admin! - I would happily rent from Mr Doogal again and would (and have) recommended him to friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It's been a great three years”

Written on: 09/12/2020 by OllieAlbion (1 review written)

Mr Doogal has honestly been a great landlord for us. We've rented his property for the past three years and have never really had an issue. Whenever something went wrong it was rectified straight away and he's always been super responsive. He can be direct on the phone but don't let that put you off. He'll leave you to make the place your own but be there whenever you need something sorted. It's also clear that we takes pride in who he rents out his property to as all neighbors are friendly and look out for each other. It's been a great three years and we've enjoyed our time at his property.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst mistake of my life ”

Written on: 13/10/2020 by 491Upton (1 review written)

This man is slimy. Dodgy. Disgusting. From the very beginning, we agreed 6 months lease and then he said he won’t give it us unless we do 1 year. Even after we’ve already agreed in writing with the agent for the 6 month clause. We had no choice but to take the property as we had no other options at the time. Not a man of his word and will try and jib you for every penny. When we left he charged us for a number of things and refused to refund us after we justified why we didn’t need to be deducted the extra costs. We threatened to report him and he even threatened us back saying he will report us for damaging his property - which we didn’t do. Also he is dodgy af - he only communicates by phone call to avoid things being in writing. Please do yourself a favour and avoid this man. I want to know why this man is still allowed to be a landlord.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid- This Man is a Crook”

Written on: 12/08/2018 by McNeilsi317 (1 review written)

This man altered a contract on his computer after we signed it to jack up the price of the lease! Extremely illegal behaviour! He also hates women! I am a man who lived in one of his properties with female tenants and he refused to talk to them about any of the problems with the property, he would always just say to them "put the man of the house on the phone or let me talk to your daddies about this." My room had excessive amounts of mould, a leaky roof and broken floorboards and he refused to fix them. The bed had bedbugs and I had to get it sorted myself because he refused to pay to have it sprayed. He also made up fees when I moved out to try and get more money out of me.  If you live in one of his properties make sure when you meet with him you do so with your flatmates and that you read everything before you agree to anything. Don't pay the made-up fees when you move out, he's so unprofessional he'll probably not notice and forget about them. Don't let this man take your hard-earned money for doing nothing. Landlords like this man are a drain on society.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good landlord looks after his properties”

Written on: 09/03/2018 by AlannaNewton (1 review written)

I have stayed 3years in his property very good landlord when asked for repairs gets it done straight away Will recomend him if I come to London for work. I won’t hesitate to rent from him

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 07/03/2018 by ohHead213 (1 review written)

Enormous admin fees you have to pay before signing any kind of contract, tries to go on phone to keep a minimum of written proof. At no moment was it possible for me to be sure it was genuine, I suppose he really is a landlord, but with awful ways of making business. Avoid at all cost

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid if you are normal”

Written on: 14/12/2017 by 326Holden (1 review written)

Sounds good, right? Even if it sounds corporate this is just a man and his greed. He hides behind a company name just to have a better excuse to drain all your money. You better go for an agency as it would be way cheaper. He loves money (I know, who doesn’t?) but in a very insane way. He would try to get money from you for everything, before during and after your tenancy. He’s rude, dark, intolerant and probably not educated in what we understand as normal standards. He will not answer your calls if it’s not interested and he will never have any communication with you by email as he avoids all type of written prove of his words. He will say things over the phone and deny them minutes later. Sometimes you would even doubt about his mental health condition but he’s not crazy, he’s just a bad person and an evil character. Read carefully what you sign and good luck if you manage to see a copy of the contract at any point. You will end signing a bunch of probably illegal stuff and many high and endless charges that you would need to face at some point. He would expect you to pay for big and small things such as printed copy of the contract, obviously because he does not want to share anything signed by him. If he manages to send any documents, they will be written in a horrible and childish way, with the wrong spelling, messed lower and capital letters, even with your name written in the wrong way… but that’s not going to stop him to charge a good amount of money for admin fees. That’s how hard is for him to send a miserable document. Ignorance is expensive. He’s not respectful with anyone but especially with women, he will make your life miserable and you are lost if you depend on him for something. He likes the power of knowing that you need him and he will screw you just for his own pleasure. Avoid him if you want a pleasant tenancy and if you are an honest and humble person. He’s not, and so I’m saving you here a long period of frustration (and an important amount of money).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not protect deposit and make up costs at tenancy end”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by Kaleb49 (1 review written)

This company are impossible to get hold of and do not return calls or emails re the property when you are in it. They do not do repairs. The damage deposit is not protected in accordance with legal requirements and they ignore any attempts to deal with the matter. They are forcing us to have no other option than County Court action to recover the damage deposit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Eight years, two properties and no problems”

Written on: 29/02/2016 by Cuzglc (1 review written)

I've rented two properties from KS Doogal Lettings. I was in each one for about four years. KS Doogal Lettings were very good with rent negotiations and dealt with any issues in the flat promptly. They have their own workmen and so can address any problems quickly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Will take your money, whilst accepting other offers”

Written on: 07/01/2013 by davesocrates (3 reviews written)

We deposited £300 with KS Doogal Lettings for a property in North London. They had been very poor with communication generally, however two days after our deposit I received a text from the previous occupant saying that the landlord had subsequently let the property to couple who had made a better offer and that couple had already moved their stuff in. Sure enough, we found out after trying to call the landlord repeatedly that (despite a non-refundable deposit on the basis that we didn't stick to our agreement wasn't matched by KS Doogal Lettings) we had in fact lost the property without any communication. And having handed in our notice at our current property now find ourselves in a very precarious position now. My advice would be to sign legal documents with this company before any exchange of money takes place

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview