Ride-Away - www.rideaway.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ride-Away - www.rideaway.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ride-Away - www.rideaway.co.uk

Ride-Away - www.rideaway.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Unexpected - but wow!”

Written on: 27/05/2022 by CandiceDR (1 review written)

Purchased a pair of Hunter wellies - what a pleasant surprise. After reading all the negative reviews of Ride Away, I thought I would never see my boots or my money again! Especially ordering from the UK - and having it shipped to South Africa. But to give an idea of the service efficiency - placed my order on Wednesday AM (heart palpitations), immediately received a detailed order confirmation from Ride Away. Later that evening, received notice the order was packed. Parcel was handed over to FedEx, and I received regular updates on Thursday. Friday morning - I was requested to pay import taxes and duties, which was quite a hefty charge (unfortunately double what I had expected) - and voila! The package was delivered to my door before 5pm on Friday evening! The packaging was immaculate, shows care was taken to maintain the Hunter brand quality. I will have to think twice about ordering from the UK again, with the import charges that add up, but that was my own choice. I cannot fault Ride Away or FedEx - great job! Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware ”

Written on: 12/07/2021 by HDCarter (1 review written)

I’ve tried to return a rug for months - it’s badly made and badly fitted. I’m £90 down. They wanted photographic evidence which I provided but they then said they never received. I sent the pictures numerous times. They now just ignore me completely and I am left with an unusable rug. Dreadful company - avoid like the plague!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WARNING!!! DO NOT BUT ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!”

Written on: 18/12/2018 by 419Connolly (1 review written)

Please save yourself the frustration and think again before trusting this company with your money. I purchased the Mark Todd Tall Riding Boots on November 5th. I had to return the boots due to the boots were about two sizes too large. I returned the boots to the address given and according to the UPS Tracking the boots were received on December 3rd. I have tried to reach out to the company via email and have not heard back from them in regards to my refund. I should have known something was wrong with the company after receiving the merchandise that appeared to have been dragged all the way from the United Kingdom. Not only did I spend a lot of money on the boots but then I had to spend a small fortune just to return them. I wish I would have known how flawed the return policy was... OR known what kind of  company this is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away”

Written on: 26/07/2018 by 400Neville (1 review written)

Stay away from this company,; worst customer service, in fact none! Order never arrived even after two weeks. Tried contacting them by phone and email; no response. Not worth the stress and time!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refused to return money”

Written on: 10/07/2017 by Leary (2 reviews written)

Having ordered a blanket from Ride-away only for their transport company Hermes to lose it. We have now had to buy the item elsewhere. I have tried to get my money back, only to be told I couldn't have a refund until they know where the item is! If the company they use for transport doesn't know where it is, how am I supposed to know. Very disappointed with the whole situation. I still haven't been told when I'll get my money back. Will never use Ride-away or Hermes ever again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“fantastic customer service today 10/10”

Written on: 29/10/2016 by soltydog (1 review written)

Went to ride away today to purchase a new Bates saddle for a friend, was served by a gentleman. great Customer service he was brilliant, Nothing was too much trouble, we came away very Happy. Much improvement from my new saddle purchase 3 weeks earlier when a member of staff would not price match as it was being offered with a free gullet bar pack, I was told I would have to choose and could not have the price match and free gullet pack. This was put right today with free vouchers to make up for the error, as my friend got the free gullet bar pack and they price matched. Well done! Fab customer service I will be back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Not the cheapest”

Written on: 15/12/2015 by Milay147 (1 review written)

Shop around before buying here-Robinsons have the same Ariat zip H20 boots £15 cheaper-but when Rideaway had a limited time offer of 20% off,making them £100, I ordered quickly from them..then subsequently discovered that Robinsons had reduced theirs to £88. I rang Rideaway, but the boots had already left them, super quick delivery. I wasn't too happy about paying £24 extra for the 2 pairs, but they weren't prepared to make a gesture-explaining they are part of Pets at Home, not the small family run business I thought. I'll be wiser next time. Having said that, the staff are always pleasant and helpful, the range is very extensive, and their overseas shipping rates are excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not great”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by HeidyMoody (1 review written)

Ordered a rug from them. Expected 3-5 days delivery. 10days later still no rug, impossible to get ahold of over the phone. Emailed to get a reply saying the rug isn't in stock and won't be for yet another 10days. Nice of them to let me know. WONT be ordering from them again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by TwoPinkHerbs (1 review written)

I was very surprised to read such negative reviews on this company. I placed a large order online (£300) with slight of concern given the above. However, such was the helpful attitude towards my product queries when I called them in advance of placing the order, I thought it was worth the gamble. I'm so glad I did! The order arrived in its entirety very quickly and this was delivered free of charge. One of the items needed exchanging (too big) and another also due to a stitching fault. I called the company and within minutes, a free returns label was emailed to me. Replacement items were returned within just a few days and everything was spot on. My original order was placed within a 20% discount promotional period at the store which made my purchase even better value. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever and I will certainly be a returning customer based on my experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best customer service and prices!”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by Camrenb206 (1 review written)

After placing a large order online I was unsure as to what to expect after reading these reviews, needless to say I had nothing to worry about! My order arrived quickly and was well packaged. Unfortunately the jodphurs I ordered came apart at the seam (a manufacturer's issue-not rideaways) and the staff were quick to help by sending me a returns label and offering me an exchange. The staff were always quick to respond to emails and were very friendly. I would definitely use them again! The prices are brilliant too...especially in the sale! Great company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Extremely Expensive”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Mandy670 (1 review written)

I purchased snow river boot in brown on 10 September. Did not think to shop around as it seemed a very reputable company. after receipt of the boot and wearing it once I decided it was not for me as too high and pinched my legs. went to sell on ebay and found other providers selling exactly the same item for 100.00 LESS. My advice is shop around there are far cheaper providers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your Money, go elsewhere”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by ebonyuk72 (1 review written)

I bought a pair of Shires riding boots for my daughter, she wore them for 3-4hours, ONCE a week, and in less than 5months their knackered. The insole is actually cardboard so as her (and anyone else's) feet sweat, the cardboard gets damp, then wet, then falls apart until it totally disintegrates which hers did, this meant that her foot wasn't protected at all, all she had on the ball of her foot was the rubber of the boot and the thin lining which isn't foam, as stated in the product description. If someone bought these boots and was wearing them everyday they wouldn't last any longer than a month or two at best. I contacted Shires who told me to return them to Ride Away which I did over two weeks ago. They've not contacted me in response to my complaint, they haven't even had the decency to acknowledge that they've received them which in my opinion is very bad customer service. Have had to buy another set of boots so that's more money, and needless to say they are not Shires boots, nor did they come from Ride Away. Unless you want cheap and nasty, with poor customer service, go elsewhere, its that simple.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Mens jodhpurs”

Written on: 23/04/2014

I live in France and ordered these jodhpurs because it is almost impossible to find similar ones in France. They arrived rapidly, but as they did not have side pockets, I contacted Rideaway by telephone and was told how to proceed for an exchange. I returned the jodhpurs and ordered more expensive ones with side pockets. I was rapidly contacted re payment and advised that postage of the exchange order was free. The final order arrived within a couple of days and the quality is very satisfactory. Staff were helpful and polite.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 31/12/2013

Ordered some boots for an xmas present on the 15th dec, phoned on the 22nd to find where they were to be told they were out of stock, nothing on the website to say this. I asked when they would arrive, i was told shortly after xmas, phoned again on the 31st to be told they had been dispatched on the 28th but miss sorted by parcelforce and the tracking code stated they would arrive on the 31st. Guess what did not arrive, i phoned again to get the tracking number, the one they gave me did not exist. Now found the same boots in stock and for £17 cheaper at Griggs country store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 18/12/2013 by grhgrh (1 review written)

Impossible to contact by phone, message states "Cannot take your call, and you CANNOT leave a message, try again later" NOT good enough. Also, very slow in despatching goods (I suspect they were out of stock, but no information to that effect provided) Goods are actually good quality....when you eventually get them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Postage”

Written on: 21/03/2013

I ordered an item off the website but found out later you could only pay for postage seperately. After numeros emails I finally got my item sent. I am waiting fot it to arrive but found the staff easy to deal with especially with the time difference. I think they need to make their postage a little easier to understand when ordering from the website. Other than that great service and I look forward to receiving my package soon. I at least know for next time abou the postage. As a new buyer I guess it was a learning experience:)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“badly advertised items”

Written on: 16/01/2013 by Jenwen (2 reviews written)

Bought a £100 riding jacket last month advertised in the mail order brochure as waterproof, which it is not they argued and argued and in the end said it was only water repellant not waterproof! so Buyers beware!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading website, rude staff and owner”

Written on: 18/04/2012 by ConsumerRights7487 (2 reviews written)

I live in Guernsey and I ordered £60 worth of vouchers for a member of staff. Upon checkout the amount was automatically deducted to £50 through no fault of my own, I took the payment through their "secure" payment system and that was that. I checked the bank account a few weeks later and they had deducted £10 and then another £50 from our account. I spoke to a rude girl on the phone and exchanged many emails with a person called Stephen (this girl also gave me the wrong email on the phone for this Stephen - luckily the internet has everything and I managed to find the correct address myself). I urge you to go elsewhere, if an invoice clearly states an amount and you authorise that amount you do not expect to be charged extra. Companies like these disgust me - and are the reason I feel the need to thoroughly check through my bank accounts carefully. This problem is through no fault of the customer - although I was made to feel stupid and to blame. Why shouldn't you query an amount that's been taken out YOUR account.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angelaclark's Response to ConsumerRights7487's Review

Written on: 04/09/2012

The reason for this happening is the customer lives in the Channel Islands and hence is Vat exempt. The website recognised this and deducted vat from her order, reducing the value of her order to £50. Recognising that the customer wished to purchase £60 of gift vouchers this is exactly what we did for her.We tried very patiently to explain but were unable to make her understand. Following the advise of the Vat office we have now been able to make our Gift Vouchers vat exempt so that the website will not deduct vat from them in this way. The problem is now solved.
The Ride-Away Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview