Hope Valley Saddlery - www.hopevalleysaddlery.co.uk Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
24% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Hope Valley Saddlery - www.hopevalleysaddlery.co.uk

Hope Valley Saddlery - www.hopevalleysaddlery.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Hope valley are a joke ”

Written on: 17/01/2022 by PaisleyDavenport (1 review written)

Ordered Christmas stuff family members for Christmas in November the bits I ordered never turn up email hope valley to be told yodel had lost my parcel and the best thing I could do if order the stuff again and pay again if I wanted to receive it by Christmas I couldn’t not afford to pay twice so I I didn’t bother I’m still waiting for a refund 2 month on I email this company a lot it takes them days to reply and doesn’t get my any where I will not be using this company again and advise anybody else to be carful

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Falsely Advertised ”

Written on: 12/01/2022 by Reubena472 (1 review written)

Two items the same one with picture of full bridle and one just the noseband. I read the write ups and the picture of the bridle described just the bridle. I thought I was purchasing the hunter noseband bridle not as in the other advert of just the hunter noseband…..turns out, it was just the noseband and now i have to post back at my expense. So angry. Showed two other people the two adverts and they thought the same as me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not shop here”

Written on: 30/12/2021 by sarah_louise44 (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible service - ordered late one evening and agreed to collect my parcel from head office as they couldn’t guarantee delivery per Christmas - fine, although a 120 mile round trip. Email said order would be ready within 1 day so I left it at least 36 hours (as I ordered late) before I called to ask if it was ready. Very unclear answer from the customer service rep, some was ready - some was not. I left it another day (day before Christmas Eve, 22 gifts were in the order!) rang again, still really unclear answers on whether it was ready - some was there, some was being picked. Decided to drive up there as I was running out of time. When I arrived there was chaos and every call they were answering was about missing items / orders. There was less than 50% of what I ordered in a sealed box, I asked for a receipt of what was in there and they refunded me the stuff that wasn’t there (at least 8 children’s presents) when I got back there were 2 items missing from the box that I had been charged for and one item still had the security tag on it! So a useless gift. Customer services said if I sent this item back or drove up there (120 miles) they would take the security tag off for me. Completely ruined Christmas - if they couldnt fulfil the order they should have said when I first contacted them, I would have be fine with that. Really immature operation in my opinion, customer service and returning custom is not a priority - taking your money and ‘hoping’ they can complete your order seems to be the norm.

Sonny.rider876's Response to sarah_louise44's Review

Written on: 13/01/2022

Can I just clarify - the store ruined your Christmas but it was you who ordered 22 presents a couple of days before Christmas?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Company”

Written on: 23/12/2021 by JamesOliverSmith (1 review written)

Ordered Christmas presents and after 6 days still wasn't dispatched, I have used this company in the past and spent quite a lot of money, I certainly won't be using them again!! And will also share my experience with friends. I called 2 days before Christmas and was told it would be chased up and I'd receive a phone call with a update before the end of the day which never happened. I then called at the end of the day to be promised by somebody else they would follow it up in the morning and call me, still no phone call. I then called again at 16:20 the day after so the 23rd December basically the last chance to receive the presents before Christmas no reason to why I hadn't received a call and basically left having to cancel my order and be left with no Christmas presents the day before Christmas Eve! Unfortunately I can't give zero stars as I feel 1 star is flattering Awful company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ignorant, total lack of classed empathy.”

Written on: 22/12/2021 by Beingpoiltewoulddo (1 review written)

Most ignorant unhelpful staff imaginable, but they can expect nothing more if they remain intent on employing semi illiterate individuals. So so unhelpful....they were so busy...boo hoo , basically staff just not up to job

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive, slow delivery and can’t fulfil orders ”

Written on: 15/11/2021 by Jendids (1 review written)

On 3 occasions Hope Valley have failed to supply the goods ordered which were in stock when the order was placed. Incredibly slow, the onus is on you to chase the problem, but quick enough to process payment. Delivery is not cheap at £4.99, but be prepared to at least a 3 week wait. Won’t be using them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Prepare to lose your money”

Written on: 10/05/2021 by Douglasbf55 (1 review written)

They do not refund return postage or their original delivery charge, so only shop with them if you are prepared to pay £10 for ending up with nothing to show other than your own time being wasted in preparation of the item for return and a trip to the post office. Pathetic. Item arrived stuffed into a mailbag with no original packaging or tags, only a handwritten tag. Very unprofessional.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just don't please use this company, you will be let down.”

Written on: 16/04/2021 by Walter444 (1 review written)

Just don't please use this company. They don't care about their customers. I placed an order for two items that were in stock, after chasing for a week and a half i was told one of the items was out of stock and would i take a substitution. I said yes, expecting them to be shipped. Chased three days later to be told, "they may ship early next week" Just don't use this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse company ever”

Written on: 15/01/2021 by Noelj44 (1 review written)

Do not order from this company - you will wait at least 3 weeks only to be told some items out of stock (but in stock at time of order) - you will face wasting time on phone calls and emails which will leave you feeling frustrated and incredulous at the immense incompetence of this company AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Only received the balance of my order after raising a case on PayPal.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Missing items, would not recommend!”

Written on: 06/07/2020 by sofieharper (1 review written)

Item lost, not sorted out still, complete waste of money! Ordered some Brogini kids boots, Ariat jods and gloves. The gloves were on delay I agreed to wait for those. Then I received a package with just the boots with a delivery note for the boots and Jods. Contacted them to say the £60 Jods are missing sent pics of the packaging which was badly packaged and taped so perhaps they could have fallen out. Chased it up a week later was told to fill out a delivery company claim form. They haven’t offered to replace the Jods and 2 weeks later still no gloves either. Ironically the boots ordered were too tight for my daughter but have sold them on as didn’t trust the company enough to send them back! A very expensive mistake spent a fair amount of money and still only have 1 out of 3 items. Would never use them again! Having looked online it seems missing items that they say were definitely packed are a common theme. They are blaming Yodel but I wonder what measures they have it place to ensure all items are packed by their staff?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super Service”

Written on: 19/05/2020 by kqYates1978 (1 review written)

I placed an order over the phone on Saturday, they could not have been more helpful, I received an email, notification that my order had been placed, and email notification that the parcel had been collected and by who the tracking number and today (Tuesday) the parcel arrived. Super service can not find fault

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Will confirm shipment before even processing order.”

Written on: 14/09/2019 by katyjohnston (1 review written)

Ordered 4 items (totaling over £100) on the morning of the 4th of September and received order confirmation quickly, and shipping confirmation later that same morning of the 4th. I was contacted 8 DAYS later on the 12th of September to be told my order had in fact not been shipped at all, and that one of the rugs was out of stock and would I accept a swap for another rug (£10 less in value). Completely unapologetic and accept no responsibility - only offered the difference in value for the replacement rug when I pointed out the price difference - avoid for online orders 100%.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away ”

Written on: 21/08/2019 by tvPritchard11 (1 review written)

This business and their products are totally unreliable. I purchased a pair of supposedly new boots for £130 and another item. Regardless of my purchase of over £100 they still charged me £4.99 for delivery. When the boots arrived they were in a bad condition. I contacted the company and tried to explain to them that for this amount of money you would expect less faults. Their response was that leather boots scratch easily... My opinion is that if you go to a store which is cheap like P****rk then you expect to get cheap quality boots with scratches but not when you spend 130 on it. Overall experience was very negative and returned item as this company makes you pay for premium but they don't provide a good service and good quality items.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BUYERS BEWARE DO NOT USE HOPE VALLEY SADDLERY EVER”

Written on: 18/12/2018 by WestportLiam (1 review written)

LOOK AT THEIR TRUST PILOT RATING AND THE REVIEWS ITS NOT JUST ME 70% OF REVIEWS BAD AND 10% POOR. It is with great regret that I have to write this review. I do though feel it is only fair that other customers out there know about the incompetency’s of the organisation they may be considering dealing with and also how you will be treated if you have the temerity to make a complaint or question the level of service. THE FOLLOWING IS A 100% accurate, honest and fair account of my dealings with Hope Valley Saddlery over the last week. 1. I placed an order on Tuesday 11th December for a number of items including a jacket and also some yellow safety exercise sheets. 2. The confirmation of the order sent that day said that I would receive an e mail with updates in relation to the order. 3. I realised over the weekend 15-16 – 12. That no such e mail had been received. 4. I contacted Hope Valley Saddlery and was advised over the phone that the order had not been fulfilled and that the person I spoke to advised me they had no idea what was going on with it there were no details on their system and someone would have to come back to me. 5. I was called later in the afternoon and I missed the call and responded to the missed call and voice mail and spoke to a lady. 6. I asked her what was going on with the order she acknowledged that they had had far too many orders and they ahd been unable to cope. 7. I asked if it was fair and reasonable to take orders that they cant fulfil at this time of year and her response was we are only human. 8. We then got on to discuss the Exercise sheets. She advised me that this order would not be satisfied even though when I ordered them it said they were in stock. 9. I was advised they could nut fulfil this order as the items had been recalled at the beginning of December by the manufacturer and their systems had not been updated. I learn to day that their IT person has recently left. 10. They had no idea there was a problem with the exercise sheet and that it could not be fulfilled nor that they Jacket had not been processed or sent out at all. It is fair to say that had I not contacted them for them to investigate this matter they would never have been aware of it. 11. They clearly do not have adequate systems in place to deal with the orders they are taking. 12. I expressed how unhappy I was with the exercise sheets in particular and asked what they were going to do about it. I was advised that they would refund me my money that they had in their bank account for goods they could never have supplied. I advised well of course I will have to be refunded but are you going to do anything in respect of the terrible service. I was advised NO. Please note I was not looking for compensation just a small item to say sorry that I could give to my daughters, but no they were not prepared to d anything. 13. I advised them how poor I felt there service to be and also how they had dealt with my concerns. I advised that I was going to go on line to put an honest and fair account of my experiences. 14. At this stage I was advised that this was wrong of me and the following statement was made by the lady in question “SO YOU ARE THREATENING TO MAKE A SOCIAL MEDIA ASSAULT AGAINST OUR COAMPANY”!!!!!!!!!!!!. 15. I have never experienced something like this before you as a customer have a really bad experience and when you advise you are going to tell people about it you get attacked. Obviously you cant complain or tell the truth anymore. 16. The jacket and another item that I bought on the internet on Sunday last before I knew about all of this were to be delivered by Courier to the Beaver Hall outlet yesterday 17-12 to arrive today. 17. I received an e mail and a phone call from Beaver Hall this morning advising my that my Items had been delivered. 18. When I arrived at Beaver Hall there was just the one item the jacket and not the other. 19. The lady in the store got on the phone to Head Office who said that needed to look into it and come back to her. They called back at approx. 12.30 and advised that they did not know what had happened with the other item and could not advise as the lady who would have dealt with them was off today. Again apparently no working processes and systems. 20. They advised the lady ion the shop that they would look into it and call me. 21. I also sent an e mail to their customer service team at 13.02 confirming what had happened how let down I felt and urging them to call me ASAP to advise what was going on. 22. At 2.45 I had received to response to my e mail nor any phone call. 23. I then phoned back to Hope Valley HO and was advised by the same lady that they had not called me back as they wanted me to get home before they called. Leek to Macclesfield 2 hours I don’t think so. 24. The fact that I had to chase them yet again is really awful. 25. During the conversation I was advised that the items had been sent separately by 2 different couriers. Yes that’s 2 different couriers from Somerford to Beaver Hall with a couple of items why would anyone do that? 26. I again expressed how unhappy I was and how poor the service was advised that they have hundreds of items to send out daily and mistakes happen. They clearly are not able to cope at a busy time of year and I personally feel that it is disingenuous to accept orders you cant deal with. These are peoples Christmas Presents. I asked for the second item for a refund to be made. 27. As I again re iterated that I would be putting on line feed back on exactly what had happened. The afore mentioned lady became very personal. She said that if I did that she would also put details about me on the Internet telling people “Exactly the type of person I am”. How dare she 1. She does not me from Adam. 2. What a way in which to threaten a disgruntled customer. I know lets not try and sort out the situation lest just make excuse after excuse after excuse and attack anyone that pops their head above the parapet. BE WARNED IF YOU THINK ABOUT COMPLAINING. 28. As the final point on the call I asked for confirmation on my refund and when it would be processed. I was then told we will need to check our terms first before we do anything. Well HELLO we might not refund you your money as you are complaining about us. It is fair to say that this experience has been really poor the worst aspect is how the issues have been dealt with. Everyone makes mistakes don’t keep making them to the same person and if you do make it better. My advice to anyone considering using their mail order and internet service PLEASE USE ONE OF THE OTHER EQUSTRIAN SITES AS I HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT EXPERIECNES WITH THESE.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Order Still Hasn't Arrived Rude Owner”

Written on: 04/08/2018 by Mallory1950 (1 review written)

Awful service avoid!! Terrible standards and no customer care, really poor.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 17/02/2018 by Smithsv274 (1 review written)

I returned some items and they claimed that a pair of breeches were missing and did not credit me for them. They were definately in the package. Beware

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful business .... avoid it”

Written on: 02/02/2018 by Jacobs29 (1 review written)

Ordered. a rug that never arrived & they fobbed me off saying it had gone to the wrong address then no communication whatsoever despite several emails from myself ..... avoid this dreadful business ... I now have to claim for my money back from Pay Pal Business looks dodgy as it also has several eBay sites? In addition to main one

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor service”

Written on: 30/01/2018 by 450Reynolds (1 review written)

Ordered a bridle online last Wednesday. It was IMPERATIVE that is be received by Saturday mid day as a friend was bringing it back to South Africa for me. I would have paid extra to ensure this. I emailed SEVEN times between Wednesday and Friday trying to confirm delivery and I got no such confirmation. My friend has now left the UK and returned to South Africa and I have no idea where my bridle is now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T BUY ON THIS WEBSITE”

Written on: 20/12/2017 by 95Munro (1 review written)

DON'T BUY ON THIS WEBSITE - I ordered a coat a month ago and never received it. My parcel has never been sent - I'm not even sure that they ever had this item for real - When I reached out to the (very bad) customer service to know about the status of the delivery they simply lied to me saying the parcel was blocked somewhere at the customs and asked for my passport number. I found it weird and asked for the parcel tracking number => no surprise that I never received an answer to my question - This parcel simply doesn't exists ! I also asked to be refund several time but of course, it never happened. I wish I would have read the other reviews before...I would have never give them a single Pound. DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor return policy ”

Written on: 17/10/2017 by AnabelMills (1 review written)

Bought over reach boots which went faulty within 2 weeks. Took them back only to be told they had to send them back to manufacturers. Only after arguing that they decided to replace. Funny thing was I was going to spend a further few hundred pounds with them until this. Gone to Equiport for some good customer service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview