Discount Equestrian - www.discount-equestrian.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Discount Equestrian - www.discount-equestrian.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.3
60.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Discount Equestrian - www.discount-equestrian.co.uk

“My New Favourite Equestrian Store”

★★★★★

written by Bobby6 on 28/09/2012

I purchased a John Whitaker Training System from this site two weeks ago, i received my order within two days and am delighted with the quality of the product. The tracking information was sent with my dispatch email and i even received the time of delivery on the morning direct from Interlink. I found this fantastic as usually its between 9 and 5 and there is nothing worse than sitting around all day waiting. I will be recommending this site to the girls on the yard. Cant wait till pay day to start shopping again :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best prices around and great service”

★★★★★

written by on 31/08/2012

I am a regular customer of Discount Equestrian having bought everything from rugs to fly sprays. They are always great value and have fantastic range of products. I have recently purchased a Gatehouse Conquest hat along with a couple of smaller items and received a conformation email as soon as i made my order online and my parcel reached me within 3 days. The hat is stunning, i would recommend this company to my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I'll use them again!”

★★★★★

written by EmmaD12 on 22/08/2012

Fantastic company. I ordered an item, it was too large and they went out of their way to help with sizing. They exchanged the item and I'm happy as larry! Great communication at all times. I'll definitely use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Discount Equestrian don't deliver and are liars - do...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/05/2012

I ordered some tack from Discount Equestrian on Sunday, 22 April, which I needed for the following Saturday. It was listed on the Web site as "In Stock", so I was confident it would arrive by then, given the usual schedules for in stock items from online retailers. By Thursday, 26 April, it hadn't come, and I hadn't received a confirmation of dispatch. I rang Discount Equestrian, and was told that the order had been dispatched that very morning. When I asked why it had taken so long, the woman I spoke to claimed that it was because the warehouse was so busy. I was disappointed that it wasn't going to arrive at the weekend, and had to buy the tack from a shop on the Saturday. The following week, the order, which had supposedly been dispatched, didn't arrive. It was at that point that I googled for "discount-equestrian.co.uk", and the magnitude of my mistake was brought home to me. The result listing was full of accounts of non-existent service, lying, and difficulty getting refunds, just like the other reviews on this site. I tried ringing Discount Equestrian the following week, but the phone was never answered. In the end I emailed to cancel the order, and after four days my card was refunded. The items I ordered were not in stock, and the claim that they had been dispatched to me was an outright lie. I would never use this retailer again, and would not recommend it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good value for money and excellent products!”

★★★★★

written by on 24/01/2012

I have used this site three times now and have always received good service. The prices are really cheap. One rug i had was nearly 20 pound cheaper than anywhere else, thought it was too good to be true. Mind i have to say im glad i ordered before i seen other reviews or i may have been put off. I have recommended it to friends and would definately urge people to have a look.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Service - promises not kept”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bela on 30/11/2011

Order placed on 26 September. Confirmation received. When order placed did not mention goods were out of stock. Followed up numerous times and eventually was told (about 4 weeks later) the goods would be sent via courier. Did receive them but only 3 items of 4. 4th item on backorder. No mention had been made on email of this item being out of stock. Had been advised it would be available on 18 Nov. To date still not received and no reply from supplier despite various emails and telephone calls.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Item never received - i doubt this website to be genuine”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/11/2011

I have yet to receive my goods 1 month from ordering. Attempts to make contact by email or telephone have been unsuccessful. Telephone number diverts to voicemail that states a call will be returned within 24 hours. 2 calls later, I haven't received a reply. I currently have a dispute pending with Paypal for a refund as I am now starting to doubt whether this website is genuine. I may be wrong and if I am, I will correct my review, however until then I would urge caution on anyone considering ordering from this website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Items never delivered, credit card charged three (3!!)...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/10/2011

I placed an order for over 700 pounds on the website of Discount Equestrian on 11 October 2011. The website told me that the payment was unsuccessful three times; afterward it turned out that the payments DID go through. So I paid three times, and immediately informed the shop of this. They send me an email saying that the payments would be refunded immediately. Now, 26 October, I still haven't got my money back - and the goods haven't arrived yet either (two full weeks later!!). No reply to emails, phone doesn't get picked up. Never again an order with Discount Equestrian - in fact, I don't even know whether I will get the over 1400 pounds back which they owe me due to a failure of their website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview