DJ Mark Hawley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
DJ Mark Hawley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for DJ Mark Hawley

DJ Mark Hawley

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“What a fab party”

Written on: 07/07/2013 by Vixdaminx (1 review written)

Hi Mark just a quick mess age to say thank u very much for your efforts on friday night, you made my 30th really awesome. I didn't expect u to have all of the songs I asked for so when I was dancing to the 90s house tunes I asked for I was buzzing! thanks again mark. Vix xXxXx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“impeccable”

Written on: 06/07/2013 by David12321 (1 review written)

As a DJ myself, I'm usually very critical of other DJs. We had both Mark and James at our wedding; Mark did the party for us while James did the party for the kid's. What a great time!! The music and lights were brilliant and once we were up dancing we didn't get off! If I have a party for my 30th then I'll be looking you guy's up again for my party! All the best, David and Katrina

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A definite recommendation for a kid's party.”

Written on: 13/03/2013

In his emails he says efficient & reassuring things ("If I'm ill and I can't make it, and that never happens, I will find you a replacement"), he says intelligent things like "Please let the kids have balloons **after** the magic show or it's impossible to get them to settle down"), and on the day he takes over the show, while you just sort out the food and talk to the parents, and the kids are his, in the palm of his hand. Perfect. And he's a nice guy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“With the launch of our new showroom we needed a DJ...”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by theSPACESFD (1 review written)

With the launch of our new showroom we needed a DJ that would help create that fun funky London life style at our event. Mark did just that, adapting the music to the mood in the room and always being one step head of the crowd. I would highly recommend Mark, he is highly professional and is always happy to help. I look forward to working with him on future events.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great corporate Christmas party with Mark”

Written on: 27/12/2012

We hired Mark to DJ at a Christmas party for one of our clients, based on some previous recommendations. Mark definitely did not disappoint and played a perfect selection of music based on our specifications. Mark was smart and well-turned out, and arrived on time to help set-up. Best of all, he had everyone on the dance floor quite early on in the night, and they all stayed there for the rest of the evening!! Everyone had a fantastic time, and Mark was a massive part of making it such a great night. Very good value for money too, especially in comparison to a lot of other London DJ's. Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Mark turned up in good time to set up, and played a...”

Written on: 01/06/2012

Mark turned up in good time to set up, and played a good selection of music both in the background during our three course meal and during the last part of the evening, when we wanted to finish with a party. He was friendly and approachable, had enough of a selection of songs to play any requests, and did not talk too much over the music. My only criticism would be that our college choir performed a piece during our meal and the music remained on, but this wasn't Mark's fault as it was an impromptu performance and he was behind a partition. Overall, great service and good value for money. Would recommend to anyone holding a college ball, teen party, wedding party. Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great party made by DJ Mark”

Written on: 07/05/2012 by RockerDave (1 review written)

DJ Mark really made our party, we sent a selection of music we want included and it was all brilliantly melded together, great entertainment and a huge success for my sister's birthday. She couldn't believe we hired her a DJ and Mark didn't disappoint! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a straight forward no hassle booking and guaranteed great music and entertainment to complete their party.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful evening disco”

Written on: 29/04/2012 by Tinatrouble (1 review written)

Hi there, I booked DJ Mark hawley for my husband's 40th - just a quick message to say thank you for the excellent entertainment. great lights, great music and overall a great time was had by all. Thanks! Tina x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My daughters 18th birthday - great success”

Written on: 23/04/2012 by EmilyC11111 (1 review written)

Hi there, Just Wanted To Say That Mark Did A Great Job For My Daughters 18th Birthday On Friday Night. All Of Sarahs Friends Loved It!She Loves Rihanna, So It Was Good That You Included Her Favourite Song. We'll Look You Up For Sarahs 21st Too! Thanks - Emily C, Highbury

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Entertainment :D”

Written on: 23/04/2012 by Guntherio (1 review written)

Mark did a splendid job for our wedding :) - he played all our favourites and the guests were all very happy and dancing the whole night. We originally booked him until 11pm, but were still in party mood so decided to extend our hire till 1 in the morning. Excellent job, Mark Would recommend to anyone, and have done already. Sofia and Gunther x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic DJ!”

Written on: 17/04/2012

We had our wedding last weekend and booked Mark for the evening entertainment. Not only did he stay in regular contact with us before the day, he made sure he had all of our favourite songs from the background music for the breakfast, the first and second dances, right through to the end of the evening. He even got my mum up dancing - not easy! Thoroughly pleased with the entertainment - great music, great personality and the lights were just right for the occasion as well. Thanks Mark, all the best. Luke and Amanda

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview