Gadget Panda Reviews - www.gadgetpanda.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
40% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gadget Panda www.gadgetpanda.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gadget Panda www.gadgetpanda.co.uk

Gadget Panda www.gadgetpanda.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stole my phone!”

Written on: 24/08/2017 by CarlGRobinson (1 review written)

Sent my phone to them, they acknowledged receiving it via email. A week later they dropped their price by 40%, then never heard from them again. I tried contacting them multiple times but never got a response, they have stolen my phone. Do not trust them there are far better companies out there!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped Off”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by Tucker44 (1 review written)

I have recently sent my iPhone 4s to this company as it offered the best trade in price . I received an email today saying that my phone was faulty . It was perfectly fine when i sent it to them . Now they want me to pay £5 to get it back . So dissappointed . Their phone lines are supposed to be open 8am-8pm but Ive tried ringing them and no one is available on the phone or live chat .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic! Fabulous!”

Written on: 11/01/2015 by Jamesy1 (1 review written)

I have used GadgetPanda - GP, several times over some time. Each time it has always been a good experience. I ensure I comply with their terms and each time I have received what was quoted. It's all been positive for me though I have a negative. By the time I post my item to GP I spend too much due to the weight of the product (all Apple) and that eats into whatever they have quoted. But I will continue to use GP and have recommended them to family, friends and neighbours. Well done GP.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They stole £170 from me!”

Written on: 15/12/2014 by Becky870189 (1 review written)

Please don't waste your time or money on this company. Bought a phone from them though eBay and it was faulty. Sent it back 1st class and signed for and I never heard back from them bar one email saying it's not their fault!!! Even though I have proof from Royal Mail that it was signed for! I've sent them 16 emails and contacted eBay and so far have heard nothing back! They stole money from me! I wanted a refund and they're refusing to give it to me. They also have negative feedback on Ebay from other people saying they sent their items back and never had a refund! Please please please don't waste your money on them.  R Pickett

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“sent off a perfectly legitimate phone”

Written on: 09/01/2014

received email back saying it was blocked and reported stolen. complete lies. i owned from new. they cant return phone or pay me. dont deal with them if you want paying

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“mixed up gadgets ”

Written on: 22/10/2013

sent my iphone 4 to this company, received an email 3 days later addressed to someone else saying it was faulty. it was not faulty when i sent it off however what concerns me more is the email they sent addressed to someone else i belive this company got the gadgets mixed up. of course they are denying it and i have no proof other than my iphone 4 was working fine when i sent it in and the fact the email was not addressed to me Don't use this company, if they cannot get an email to the correct address, how the hell are they supposed to ensure gadgets don't gwet mixed up!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing”

Written on: 20/02/2013 by Jimmyjoe (1 review written)

I sent my iPod touch yesterday. I had been quoted £70 from gadget panda for it before I sent it. It has rarely been used and is in good condition. Today I received an email to say that the iPod is worth only £25. I don't feel this price is sufficient so I've asked them to return my iPod to me. I'm confused as to how the price could go down from £70 to £25 and feel this price is an insult. I will not be using gadget panda again.

Gadgetpanda's Response to Jimmyjoe's Review

Written on: 12/04/2013

Thanks for reviewing. It sounds as though your item was faulty and the price was therefore revised to £25. You were under no obligation to accept any revised offer and we would gladly have returned the item to you for free. If you provide your order reference number then I can look into this for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Customer Service ”

Written on: 01/12/2012

I was a bit nervous about using Gadget Panda as I had never heard of them but they gave the best quote when I was selling my IPad. I sent my IPad to them on the Thursday and they confirmed on the Friday they had received it. They confirmed the next day they would be paying me the full amount they had quoted and the money was in my bank by the Tuesday. Was very impressed with their service and they kept me informed during the whole process and were very quick to answer any queries I had. If I was looking to sell any gadgets in the future I would definitely use Gadget Panda again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best price & easy, fast service”

Written on: 30/11/2012 by Stuart-B (1 review written)

Easy to use website. Simple order/sell service. Good communication/updates as they receive & test device. Prompt payment via bank transfer. Have used them twice & would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very easy to use and no hassles”

Written on: 22/08/2012 by JamesBatty99 (0 reviews written)

I wanted to sell my mobile and found this site after a quick search. I was impressed with the price and was happy to proceed. I sent my mobile the next day and I received my BACS payment in the same week. Very impressed and some of my friends have since used the website too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview