Glide - www.glide.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Glide - www.glide.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.5
33.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Glide - www.glide.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Glide - www.glide.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“They won’t communicate!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Makai328 on 08/08/2022

They do not communicate with you at all! Almost a year after closing my account, I was charged £32 with no explanation. After a week of chasing them up they finally explained to me why it was taken, and turns out they made a mistake over a year ago meaning I now owe them money. USELESS. DO NOT USE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ping”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gordonjh430 on 24/03/2022

Constant 200 ms while playing games

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not hassle-free at all”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 268Griffin-Alt on 26/04/2021

Do not sign up with them! Glide promises a hassle-free experience, but we have never had more difficulties with bills than in our current term with them. We had troubles at the beginning with charges leftover from the previous tenants and had to call them quite often to figure it out. Teething problems, we thought. But then, the bills kept coming in and were higher than we expected. Now, after an adjustment, we are suddenly paying double the amount of what we were already paying (which was quite high to begin with, but again, we thought the promise of a hassle-free bills experience would be worth it). They cannot tell us where the increase is coming from and they cannot even provide us with a summary over what we are paying them and what we are using. Terribly frustrating and disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Glide, at the end of my son's student tenancy, claimed...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaxonMarsh on 15/09/2020

Glide, at the end of my son's student tenancy, claimed that he had clocked up a total charge of over £640, even though he was living in a flat with 5 other students and sharing much of the utilities. After paying about £324 for the year by monthly direct debits, Glide Utilities suddenly claimed that he owed them another £318 which was at best questionable. They even started to bully him into paying the excess by texting him.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“OVER PRICED, BE CAREFUL”

★☆☆☆☆

written by willjames on 02/09/2019

Decided to go with glide in our student house. All seemed fine until we were hit by a large bill at the end of the tenancy. It seems glide 1) systematically underestimate your bill. We heard the people before us in got hit by an over £1000 pound bill. assuming we were more careful with consumption than them and that the bill were calibrate based on the previous users. We were super surprised when they 2) charged us an EXTRA £660 onto of bills throughout the year. 3) The rates are ridiculous and its worth shopping around and splitting the bills up. Don't be fooled by the 'for students by students' rubbish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stevebeer's Response to willjames's Review

Written on: 14/09/2020

Same experience at Hertfordshire University for my son

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“easy”

★★★★☆

written by chappers901 on 06/03/2016

I found glide bills easy, signed up online, paid online, no paper bills. some of my house mates are shocking with their money so I was glad for their website. 3 of my friends have signed up after I told them about it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview