PhD Tutors - www.phdtutors.co.uk Reviews

★★★☆☆
3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
PhD Tutors - www.phdtutors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for PhD Tutors - www.phdtutors.co.uk

PhD Tutors - www.phdtutors.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Cheats ”

Written on: 08/09/2022 by Carlosw460 (1 review written)

Maybe they help some, but when they can’t deliver and fail, they run away. They take any job whether they can do it or not. And when they can’t perform, they refuse refunds. They hide. They refuse to talk.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quite happy with the service”

Written on: 19/07/2019 by McCurdyrs3 (1 review written)

Prompt customer service and very helpful. They matched me within 24 hours from when I contacted them! My tutor was knowledgeable and very supportive. I truly recommend them to anyone looking for genuinely good quality support.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Money hungry!”

Written on: 25/06/2019 by Hzee (1 review written)

So I paid around £2000 for a service back in January 2015, I was matched to a series of tutors and was really messed around, finally was matched to a PHD student and he just did not know what he was doing and went off sick, I had about 2 sessions and my exams were approaching and due to so much stress of organising and finding out when I will have a lesson I asked the company for my money Back as I did not need anymore lessons as my exams were finished, they declined and till this day have not got my money back. I think as I was young and did not know that I was being taken advantage of I did not really take action, but I will definitely look at ways of recovering my money, please DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY TGEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN YOUR MONEY!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“My tutor has been fantastic”

Written on: 16/06/2017 by debbybenette (5 reviews written)

Was not sure if I should ask for a Tutor from a consultancy but my tutor has been fantastic. Her guidance and feedback were exemplary, and she was very friendly and approachable. I cannot praise her highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 15/04/2017 by Waddellhp1987 (1 review written)

Although the tutors are lovely they are poorly allocated for the subject by the agency, seem to be communication issues. VERY expensive for what you get in return. It seems they care much more about getting as much money out of their customers as possible versus trying to maximise the service you get for the money you pay.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away!!!”

Written on: 12/05/2016 by Dulce152 (1 review written)

DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!! My tutor was completely sub par and when I complained the Phd tutor staff we're extremely rude and dismissive. Do not book a tutor with them for any level higher than GCSE. I'm not normally one to write reviews like this but I'd hate for anyone to lose their money like I did!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent tutors”

Written on: 14/03/2016 by marykier (1 review written)

I was stuck with my work for days. Got to these guys who provided me with an excellent tutor who exactly knew my curriculum. Well it could not be better than that. Thanks. mk

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service for sure”

Written on: 21/08/2014

Very helpful indeed. We got a tutor within the timeline requested. And she was able to assist our son for the entire period until he completed his exams.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview