Stratton Glass & Windows Ltd Reviews - www.strattonglasswindows.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
93% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Stratton Glass and Windows Ltd - www.strattonglasswindows.co.uk

Stratton Glass and Windows Ltd - www.strattonglasswindows.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“New Insulated Roof for conservatory”

Written on: 27/06/2022 by G.Wills (1 review written)

the new frames and insulated roof are a great success.-Immediately seeing a positive reduction in normal conservatory summer temperature. From the initial design consultations we were kept well advised; the construction 2 man team ;plasterers and electrician all worked very well and everything went smoothly. After each part of the operation the area was cleared and cleaned. Very Happy with Strattons Service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Windows and extensions ”

Written on: 12/04/2022 by Johnmarji (1 review written)

Over the past three years we have used Stratton Glass and Windows Ltd to provide new front and back doors and to replace all our windows In 2021 we asked Stratton if they could supply a conservatory which could include a downstairs toilet. We now have a brick built extension which has given us a multi purpose room , a good sized toilet and a lobby, complete with a tiled Ultra roof with a vaulted ceiling The work was of the highest standard, all the tradesmen were very professional and a pleasure to have on the premises. Nothing was too much trouble and any small snags quickly rectified We are pleased with all the work done by Stratton and delighted with our new extension We thoroughly recommend Stratton Glass and Windows without hesitation

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable and helpful”

Written on: 17/03/2022 by Munoz382 (1 review written)

It is not unusual for a company to be very helpful and customer-focused when they hope to gain a sale. What I really like about Stratton Glass is that, eight years after building me a lovely conservatory, they still treat me as a valued customer. Firstly, the product is good, and the fitters were very professional. Over the years, a couple of double glazed panels have 'blown', and a gutter and drainpipe had discoloured in the sun. The repairs were completed without any fuss. I just feel these are decent people running a solid business. Their prices are reasonable, and the staff are friendly and polite. What more could you ask?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service ”

Written on: 07/03/2022 by Ashwellthorpe (1 review written)

Overwhelmed with outstanding service received . Quality doors that look fabulous and as to the three fitters they were amazing and went above and beyond my expectations. Thankyou so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant product, service and customer experience”

Written on: 22/02/2022

Really pleased with everything, nothing to fault at all. Quick response and fast lead time, great communication and everything clearly explained. Staff helpful and friendly and thoroughly professional and they took pride in their work like it was their own home.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Job well done”

Written on: 01/11/2021 by Ronandkate (1 review written)

We are very pleased with our recent installation of bi fold doors, 2 sets of french doors and new back and front doors. The work also included some building work and our thanks go out to them all for their professionalism and high standard of workmanship. The work was completed with minimal disruption and the site was left tidy. The person we dealt with assessed our needs and came back with a competitive price without all the nonsense that other window companies seem to indulge in. We have no hesitation in recommending Stratton Glass. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Overall we are very pleased”

Written on: 25/10/2021 by zgilbert (1 review written)

This company were recommended to us by a friend who had used them. There are no pushy sales tactics. Great communication. A good honest and reliable local company. They have done a great job and have left the site spotless. My only caveat is that it is too early to tell if any problems may occur in the future. So far so good though so we are certainly not expecting any. Well done to all!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good workers and tidy site but poor follow up”

Written on: 09/08/2021 by McCrackenlo60 (1 review written)

The quotation process was easy and there was no pressure to buy. I felt really at ease choosing the company. The windows were installed on the agreed date and they look and work well. The problem is that we were left with a cracked pane of glass. I understand this happens but I have to contact the company for an update on the glass replacement order. Even a call to say the order is delayed or expected on a certain date would be better than nothing. I'm aware of issues due to covid and brexit. Now six weeks on the crack is spreading and I have emailed again to confirm that the glass will arrive on the expected date mentioned a few weeks ago. I have bookmarked other companies who replace the glass as I'm concerned about leaving the damage much longer. The contract that we signed stated that we paid in full on completion. We did this against our better judgment as we would rather have held a small amount back until the glass was repaired. Mistakes happen but keeping in touch about the glass would improve customer care ratings.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, helpful, thorough and a great result!”

Written on: 30/04/2021 by CathyHarvey (1 review written)

I had some sash window panes replaced and secondary double glazing fitted to five sash windows. Stratton Glass and Windows were extremely helpful (and patient) while I made decisions about what I wanted and they have made an excellent job of everything - the windows all look fantastic (and are shutting out the cold, and noise too, a big bonus) and no mess involved :-) So, great to deal with and the results look great. What more can you ask?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick, Communicative & Careful”

Written on: 01/04/2021 by HTTA (1 review written)

During lockdown Stratton G & W Ltd managed to respond quickly to our request for mirrors for the walls of our home gym. They came to measure up and again to install. Head office demonstrated good communication and the guys were easy to have in the house and took care to understand what we wanted and then to install the mirrors to our satisfaction. They managed our expectations well: a 5-metre wall needed 4 mirror panels and even new walls are never perfect. We are pleased with the outcome, which represented good value for money. See photos of the finished article on their Facebook page

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 15/02/2021 by amMcCarthy76 (1 review written)

We are very pleased with the quality of the material and with the installation of our French Doors. The survey was very professional (strictly in accord with Covid protocols) and the surveyor was very patient when answering questions and offering advice. The removal of the old and installation of the new doors was very smooth with minimal disruption and mess, Indeed, there was absolutely no damage to the internal plaster work. All-in-all a textbook example of a replacement double glazing from start to finish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New Front Door”

Written on: 12/01/2021

Having spent several weeks looking for a new composite front door and discussing our requirements with visiting sales people we decided on Stratton Glass. The reasons for our choice were quality of the product, competitive pricing and the pleasant manner of the staff. Any queries that we had were answered in full and any alterations we required were accommodated without fuss. The surveyor was prompt and efficient. There was a slight delay in fitting but this was due to COVID and unexpected illness but when the fitters did arrive they left our house clean and tidy, taking our old door and associated debris away with them. We had a slight issue with the cill of the door but again this was dealt with promptly and we were kept informed of the situation by email. The door is good quality with a lovely finish. We would not hesitate to recommend Stratton Glass.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service with top quality products”

Written on: 07/12/2020 by jowallerwest (1 review written)

From start to finish Stratton Glass were very efficient. They visited to measure very quickly after my initial enquiry and I received the quotation the same day. The prices were very competitive and all communication was easy. The fitters took so much time to make sure everything was fitted perfectly. I would highly recommend to future customers and will most definitely use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 03/12/2020 by Caroline2525 (1 review written)

I had some re-glazing done to two old double-glazed windows. I had great service from the Stattons Office in Long Stratton, who measured and fitted the new glazing. The windows look great.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great company!”

Written on: 09/11/2020 by ReKempy (1 review written)

Great company and lovely to deal with. Would definitely recommend. Nice to come across a local company that goes above and beyond. Thanks to  the two guys I dealt with! Our cats are so happy to finally have a catflap in our triple glazed patio door!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stratton Glass and Windows take a real pride in their...”

Written on: 06/11/2020 by KarenONeillSimpson (1 review written)

Stratton Glass and Windows replaced some of my windows and also replaced the windows and door on my porch. I have to say they did an amazing job. They worked throughout the day without hardly taking a break to even drink the coffee I made for them. They clearly took a real pride in what they were doing and it looked amazing when they had finished. The windows look lovely and they left the rooms as clean as they were before they started. The porch looks so good that it actually looks like a new porch! I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone that wants new windows or doors!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A Warm Conservatory”

Written on: 29/09/2020 by Clarke109 (1 review written)

We chose Stratton because the other major glazing firms insisted we would have to have a new roof. This had only been replaced the year before. The staff were all very polite and efficient. Their work is top notch and we were impressed with how clean and tidy they left everything. From having wooden double glazing which gave us a very cold conservatory in winter, we now have a warm room we can sit in and enjoy watching the birds in the garden. We would certainly recommend them to anyone who wants good quality glazing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Replacement double glazing ”

Written on: 26/08/2020 by ObjectiveOpinion (1 review written)

Very efficient and responsive customer service. Helpful and reliable. Good value for money. The installation was completed promptly and efficiently and the installers were very keen to do a good job to the customer’s satisfaction. I would thoroughly recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Altogether a pleasurable experience!”

Written on: 21/08/2020

Very friendly service on the phone. Sent someone out quickly to measure up and received a quote the next day. The units were made in the timescale quoted and arrangements made to install shortly after. All didn't go entirely according to plan and one of the units didn't fit. As much to do with the fact that the frame had dropped as anything. No panic, they refitted the old unit and made arrangements for a replacement to be made. Kept me in the picture about progress and next time round it popped right in. The fitter did a great job despite Sahara like conditions (and the wonky frame). Despite the hiccup, very happy with the treatment I received from Stratton Glass!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quick and good”

Written on: 26/06/2020 by peterdemetriadi (1 review written)

Like it says : they were quick and did a good job. Nice people to deal with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview