Rayleigh Glass Ltd Reviews

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
71% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rayleigh Glass Ltd - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Rayleigh Glass Ltd

Rayleigh Glass Ltd

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WOULDN’T HONOUR 10 YEAR GUARANTEE!”

Written on: 21/01/2021 by FROGGY_1966 (1 review written)

I’ll keep this short. Lived in a property a few years, triple glazing was fitted in 2015 by Rayleigh Glass and a 10 year guarantee was passed to us by the former owners. One of the windows had a defective seal, not a huge job but I called Rayleigh Glass who refused to honour the guarantee and said the guarantee was transferable but as we hadn’t called and told them of the ownership change at the property they now didn’t have to. I pointed out I actually wanted other work done as well and they wouldn’t even apply a small discount. The explanation? “That’s just the way it is”. Have now complained to Fensa and the FCA.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Big Up to Rayleigh Glass”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by Brooke131 (1 review written)

New windows, patio door and porch/front door I am delighted with the finished work. The men were polite, accommodating and efficient. They were, in fact, finished slightly ahead of schedule and cleared up after the work, leaving no mess behind. I particularly liked the fact that there was very little disturbance while the work was being carried out.

Reconfence's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2022

1 2 3

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Could do better”

Written on: 05/01/2016 by 203Cooley (1 review written)

We discussed concerns with the rep and surveyor that if our house did not have any window lintels RG would put them in at our cost. When the day of fitting came and the old windows were taken out and there was no evidence of a lintel. The workmen said it must be higher up in the wall and were not willing to do anything about putting in any lintels. They wanted to get the new windows in asap without any extra work. We mentioned this to the manager but again he was not interested in anything we had to say. Also, the workmen would not leave the property until we paid them in full. We have had another issue with the work but RG have not been willing to rectify the problem.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great customer service”

Written on: 22/05/2015

Thank you Rayleigh Glass for the superb work on front of my property. Windows are great and have made a difference already, well done to the two great guys who fitted them a pleasure to have in my home very neat and tidy workers. Many thanks again great firm.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant, very efficiant . great team.”

Written on: 03/04/2015 by 492Kelleher (1 review written)

I am very happy with the work carried out, very quick after measurements taken, no more droughty windows or door, thank you Rayleigh Glass, great team of two guys and no mess left.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The ONLY company to use in Essex”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by tractorboyholmes (3 reviews written)

I was very careful with reading reviews and phoning round for quotes etc when coming to have ALL of our windows and doors replaced. I was shocked to find some of the 'big' company featuring so heavily on Youtube it kind of knocked my faith in the whole industry. However it boiled down to three companies - two of which outside of Essex but very competitive with Rayleigh Glass and offering similar. However we opted for the more local one just in case we needed future call outs/repairs etc. Glad to say I made the right decision. RG were absolutely outstanding in everything they did and most importantly the quality of the windows and installations was first class. At the time we used them, back in Feb this year, they were one of only a few companies offering triple glazing as standard. In all we got 9 windows, 1 patio door and 2 composite doors and we're extremely happy with the company. After sales is brilliant also and we even called them out just to touch up a bit of caulking around the windows where it had cracked ever so slightly but this is obviously due to settlement and the seasonal change rather than anything to do with them. They were all to happy to come again and touch up my OCD type issues lol. I can't rave about them enough. If you live in Essex I can't think of anyone else to use and trust me - i did a LOT of research prior to committing to RG. Excellent service all round. Well done!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy to Recommend !! ”

Written on: 07/06/2011 by Johnpq (1 review written)

Really Happy with the whole process. The Salesman that visited was not pushing and was very informative. The quality of the workmanship was excellent and could not fault it in anyway. The fitters carried out the installation in a professional manner and always cleared up after themselves every day. The Windows and doors look superb . We also got the fascias and gutters done. The new fascias and guttering transformed the house and was worthwhile having the work done. Overall an excellent job and great value for money. The after care was lovely. I would be more than happy to recommend to a friend or family in fact I think My sister is getting hers done next week.

Tractorboyholmes's Response to Johnpq's Review

Written on: 09/07/2014

I found them to be exactly the same. Well recommended!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview