Just Doors UK Reviews - www.justdoorsuk.com

Unit 5 Measham Lodge Business Park, Measham, Swadlincote, DE12 7HA
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Description (provided by business)

UK's leading supplier of made to measure high quality, secure and energy efficient double glazing. Offering a huge selection of external front and back doors, french doors and upvc windows at fantastic prices, delivered by us throughout the UK in just 5-15 working days ready to install.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Just Doors UK - www.justdoorsuk.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Just Doors UK - www.justdoorsuk.com

Just Doors UK - www.justdoorsuk.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Good quality and friendly service”

Written on: 15/02/2022 by charlotte-louise (1 review written)

Purchased a french door and 4 windows in grey from Just Doors for our new garden room. Completed the order on the website and a member of their sales team who was very knowledgable called back shortly after to confirm all the details. They arrived quicker than expected and now they are installed we're delighted with the quality and appearance. Overall, we're very happy with the service and product provided by Just Doors and glad we chose them for our project.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality & Service”

Written on: 14/09/2021 by mattytaylor (1 review written)

Have used this company several times over the last year for my new windows and doors, every time they deliver without fail and the quality is fantastic. Turnaround times are longer than usual but that seems to be norm wherever you purchase goods from nowadays but Just Doors have always kept me informed. The customer service team are always on hand to help with any technical advice and installation queries and even sent me some more window keys for free. I would highly recommend this company for the value, quality and service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“New back door”

Written on: 11/09/2021 by TraceMcHugh35 (1 review written)

Beware these doors are cheaper for a reason. I ordered a new back door for my property and there were some initial mix up with delivery and this was delayed by a couple of weeks luckily this didn’t impact on installation as I had ordered early and was able to store once it arrived. Once installed by a qualified joiner who has over 35 years in the trade I noticed that the door was sticking on opening and closing, my joiner returned and we then discovered that the fixing that screw into the frame (all pre installed by Just doors) had screws with no or minimal thread on then ( poor quality control) but also that the screws simply screw into the plastic of the frame and not into a specific area or metal plate that has been placed in the frame for that purpose (these doors although plastic are heavy). I contacted Just doors who said this is how all there doors are made and no one else had raised an issues ( which I find very hard to believe my joiner though it was joke to be honest). All Just doors were prepared to do was send out slightly longer screw’s which had no effect and replace the screw with little or no thread I now have a door that is not usable. Would avoid like the plague.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 05/01/2021 by TaffyB (1 review written)

In October I was in need of anthracite grey windows for a project I had to finish before the end of November. Everyone was quoting at least 7 weeks for delivery. Just doors told me 3-4 weeks which I was dubious about but had nothing to lose as I needed them! Exactly 3 weeks after placing the order the windows arrived and are perfect. Thank you just doors, you saved my project. Professional service every step of the way.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointed!”

Written on: 07/12/2020 by angryfromkent67 (1 review written)

We were recommended this company to order new french doors and whilst the ordering element and booking in was easy, from the delivery onwards it has been poor! we were asked to check our order which we did but clearly Just Doors don't take their own advice as our order was delivered with missing parts. having paid for fitters to install we had no choice but to part install or lose hundreds of pounds. On installing the doors we noticed a deep scratch on one door and manufacturer markings that were so deep we were unable to remove them. there was glue on all the hinges and we now have to pay out to bring the fitters back to install the missing part. All in all, what we will of ended up paying, we would of been better off going to a brand company to supply and install as it would of cost the same after we resolve the issues! so disappointed. We will be asking for a refund as we are now stuck with sub-standard doors and a bigger bill than we should of!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★☆☆☆☆

“Late delivery, bad customer service”

Written on: 16/11/2020 by Huw123 (1 review written)

We ordered French doors from Just Doors UK a month ago as part of a bigger kitchen refurb, and before we booked were told by email that "if the order is placed by 4pm today I can confirm we can get this delivered to you for week commencing the 9th of November" (direct quote from email). A week before delivery, we were told that we were booked in for delivery on Saturday 14th November. Then, on Friday 13th we got a call saying there was a manufacturing delay and the doors would not be delivered the next day. They did not tell us when the delivery date would be, as they said they did not know. This is causing delays to our whole kitchen, and is costing us money. The customer service has been rude, and when we complained they consistently said that the delivery date was only provisional - even though we had the email confirming that they would be delivered week commencing 9th November! There is no apology for the delay, and no indication of when the doors will eventually be delivered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Really good door.”

Written on: 09/06/2019 by davohellrunner (1 review written)

My friends are very impressed and will be buying from your selves. It does exactly what it says on the tin. Delivered on time as measured. I wasnt sure about the online side of it but the call from the guy the next day settled any fears as he explained everything too me. I was meant to be there for the delivery but got held up at work. Delivery guy phoned took a picture and left it were i requested. superb service start to finish. I have fitted it and we are very happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very rude”

Written on: 08/04/2019 by 103fchris (1 review written)

I phoned back to confirm an order and that i needed to minus 10mm from the frame, my mistake but no money had been taken. The guy on the phone covered the receiver and called me "some people are as thick as ****" No need for that. What he did'nt no is i was going to order extras in capping vents and fixing kits. He just cost his company £900 plus. Don't be like him.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 5
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible quality &service”

Written on: 20/05/2018 by Saullwhite (1 review written)

Our door is under 3 years old had to call emergency locksmith out twice as my family was trapped out side. So far 2 new locking mechanisms and a new set of hinges have had to be replaced. Now having to start court action to recover my money i spent on locksmiths and parts. Bewarned there are so many companies choose one with quality products for your own sake !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 3
★★★★★

“excellent customer support”

Written on: 08/03/2018 by Loughboroughone (1 review written)

I bought a door from these friendly folks nearly 2 years ago, and have been very pleased with it. A month ago the catch developed a problem, so I e mailed them. There was absolutely no quibble and they sent me a complete door gear FOC withing 24 hours.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Making the neighbours jealous”

Written on: 23/12/2017 by JohnCollinson316 (1 review written)

Designing the new front door on the website was a lot of fun. Quite easy to get the hang of. So much choice and lots of options. Went for Door Stop brand, classic design. After placing the order online, the next day I got a phone call from someone at the office to talk through the order with me. As a result I made a couple of changes that actually saved me a lot of money. There was an additional delivery charge, but I guess it’s better itemised than hidden in an increased product price. All in all very impressed with the price and the whole ordering process. Anyway the door arrived when promised .... within a week. Really well protectively packed. The door was fitted yesterday. It is so good. Everything about it says quality. Heavy, smooth, beautiful. Attractive glazing, excellent quality handle/lock. Delighted with the outside colour finish. The neighbours are already making positive comments. We suspect they are feeling a little jealous. Spoke to one this morning who asked for the name of the supplier to pass onto a family member. Many thanks to Just Doors UK.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Gorgeous French Doors - Excellent value ”

Written on: 22/08/2017 by DeborahClements (1 review written)

We ordered some Georgian style French Doors which we fitted ourselves. They are excellent quality and look fantastic. On top of the super quality is excellent customer service and speedy delivery. I would recommend this company very highly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best customer service.”

Written on: 18/08/2017 by Ardagh2022 (1 review written)

Have been using Just doors ,for doors and windows for my house ,the guys have been really helpful ,making sure the sizes are correct, recommending different things etc. They are very professional and efficient . Would defiantly recommend Just Doors.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service and Quality”

Written on: 23/07/2017 by Owens476 (1 review written)

What a Fantastic Service from Start to Finish, Courteous and Helpful Telephone Representatives... We were kept informed of the delivery progress - The Delivery Personal again friendly and careful - and the quality of the Door Excellent

Justdoorsuk's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and comments, it's greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and door received.

On behalf of all @ Just Doors UK, thank you for your order.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Will not deliver windows nationwide”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by rrmm (1 review written)

Placed an order for a upvc window. Contacted to tell me they don't deliver windows to my area (SE Northumberland) even though they list my town in the nationwide list on their website. Composite doors, ok; windows, no way. Order cancelled. No good buying experience here!

Justdoorsuk's Response to rrmm's Review

Written on: 25/07/2017

Thank you for your review, sorry we have been unable to provide a service and window on this occasion due to the delivery area.

We are able to offer Nationwide delivery on composite doors, pvc panels and hardware. A delivery information page is available to view on our website detailing the areas we cover for delivery and the products supplied to UK regions and postcode areas.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude & stupid”

Written on: 28/06/2017 by Hay291 (1 review written)

My company will never purchase from this business again.

Justdoorsuk's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We are actively working to improve our rude and stupid service levels and to ensure customers have a pleasurable buying experience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“2 Fully Glazed Doors and 2 windows”

Written on: 09/05/2017 by rtLucas325 (1 review written)

I found these to be excellent quality and at very good prices. The staff were very helpful when I placed my order.Delivery driver was helpful and on time. I will be ordering from this company again. Well done to you all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“front door”

Written on: 10/04/2017

Absolutley brilliant company to deal with.exceptional quality of product and finish.Had one small problem ordered thumb turn lock but was delivered with wrong one.One phone call was all it took to resolve no hassle but friendly service.I Am waiting until June then plan to order french doors and a window.Well done Just Doors.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“white french doors”

Written on: 02/01/2017

good price, excellent service,spot on delivery,fitting instructions easy to understand.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Door & service”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by JRNM (1 review written)

Ordering easy Delivered on day requested - team delivering very helpful Love the door - fitted by local carpenter who was very impressed with the value

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview