Anglo Conservatories Reviews - www.angloconservatories.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Anglo Conservatories - www.angloconservatories.co.uk

Anglo Conservatories - www.angloconservatories.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid Avoid Avoid”

Written on: 11/07/2022 by LisaB666 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs, still waiting for guarantee and receipt it’s been going on for a year. They are happy to have your money but ignore you when there’s problems and there have been lots !! Totally unprofessional company. If you want a proper conservatory / orangery then don’t use this company. Each workman asks you for money before they do the job, in the end we got our own electrician and plasterer in to finish off. Am still in the process of sending letters through citizens advice next step is a smooth claims court. If you would like to see there work before you buy then get in touch I will be more then happy to show you . PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY GO ELSEWHERE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★★★★★

“Fabulous orangery”

Written on: 09/06/2022 by Roger1955 (1 review written)

We have an old country house and wanted an orangery that matched the style of our home. We spent a great deal of time researching a few conservatory companies before deciding on Anglo Conservatories. The price was right, the chap that came to visit us at home came over very well and the installation team did a smashing job on time. The quality of the orangery is excellent. If we were to move in the future we would use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Window Replacement”

Written on: 22/03/2022 by EPjones (1 review written)

We used Anglo Conservatories to replace our windows in our previous property and were perfectly happy with them. So, having moved again and needing replacement windows in our new property, we didn’t go anywhere else for quotes. Their salesperson came around one evening and spent a couple of hours discussing our requirements and measuring up. The price was within our modest budget and the windows were fitted without any hick-ups. We now feel lovely and snug in the winter months due, in part, to the new double glazed windows.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic conservatory ”

Written on: 21/03/2022 by Mannytutu (1 review written)

I would highly recommend to use Anglo windows. The team have been fantastic. We had a couple of issues and they have come out straight away to fix things. The conservatory and the glass roof have been life saver during COVID as we used it every day and the glass roof made sure that it did not get too hot and we used it for teaching, craft play toys and socialising as we we’re able to open doors wide and keep every one safe. We’ve never had issue with communication and they always come out straight away

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“very professional”

Written on: 21/02/2022 by stef1965xx (1 review written)

I am rather fussy. So, when it came to deciding whom to entrust with building my orangery I spent a long time before entrusting Anglo Conservatories with the work. I inspected a couple of orangeries built by them. The sales guy was very attentive with nothing being too much trouble. Having agreed on a design and price the work was completed on time. The guys that built my new orangery were very professional and did a great job. I would use this company again.

Lisab666's Response to stef1965xx's Review

Written on: 21/02/2022

Sorry Stef1965 but any body want to see the disaster in my garden that they took 8 months to carnt even say build, no grand apex that he said I would have because of planning permission!!! even though they but in for planning permission, plz carnt say it enough AVOID message me and you can see. Demand money up front for every part of the construction so that you then have to go through citizens advice to get the jobs sorted. It has been a stressful 8 months and shill on going. Yet again they challenge me on the above !!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Conservatory and full set of new windows”

Written on: 09/02/2022 by Thejoneses2022 (1 review written)

Anglo recently installed for us a new set of new flush casement windows and a stunning new Edwardian conservatory. The fitting went around 2 weeks over the scheduled time but it was explained to us and all made sense. We are so happy with everything from the salesman to the fitters who all worked tirelessly to complete the job to our satisfaction. We would have no hesitation in recommending Anglo Conservatories to any anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
★★★★★

“very happy”

Written on: 20/01/2022 by stevod1965 (1 review written)

We have an old country house and wanted an orangery that matched the style of our home. We spent a great deal of time researching a few conservatory companies before deciding on Anglo Conservatories. The price was right, the chap that came to visit us at home came over very well and the installation team did a smashing job on time. The quality of the orangery is excellent. If we were to move in the future we would use them again.

Lisab666's Response to stevod1965's Review

Written on: 23/01/2022

When did you book them and when was this built do you have pictures because I’m finding it hard to believe it’s the same Anglo Conservatories as the rest of us I’m now 7 months in and have a tin roof that is dented where knelt on not tiled no 45 degree apex the facia has been patched up and am now in the process of letters through citizens advice and trading standards
There is no project manager as no staff member has ever been to my home you have to sort things yourself, no communication as they just don’t reply I have left numerous voicemails to a staff member who doesn’t reply terrible management .Anglo challenge me on any of the above

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Orangery is most impressive”

Written on: 12/01/2022 by LindaB1965 (1 review written)

Anglo Conservatories was recommended to me by my sister who recently had an orangery built by this company. I have to say, the quality of workmanship on her orangery is most impressive. They came to see me and spent around 3 hours talking through various options such as style, brickwork and glazing and came up with a great design that matched the look of my home. I am thrilled to bits with the orangery and spend many a delightful evening relaxing in it in all weathers.

Lisab666's Response to LindaB1965's Review

Written on: 15/01/2022

When was this built because we left a deposit in June and only just got work started in January have you got pictures to back up your 5 stars

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“KEEP AWAY from this UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY ”

Written on: 18/12/2021 by 296Cassidy (1 review written)

Please take heed of theses comments. The service and quality of work is substandard. Very poor communication and as a result of many opportunities to make good their work I am now reporting to trading standards. I look at the positive feedback and think is this the same company???Months and months of unprofessional attitude and workmanship. They insist on money up front and then bodgit and scarper never to be seen or heard of again . Anglo if you want to challenge my comments then give me a call,

Lisab666's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2022

Totally agree please everyone take notice stay away get in touch I have a pictures ! terrible company NIK refuse’s to answer calls and messages I have nothing like what we wanted AVOID

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 2
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable, Poor Communication, unfinished work”

Written on: 01/12/2021

Too many negatives to comment. I’m struggling to find anything good to say. Poor communication, unreliable and unprofessional contractors who talk about owner with contempt, unfinished work, NO project management, false promises and now seriously considering legal route because they will not answer any calls.

Lisab666's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2021

Same happening to us at moment £8180 in and only have 3 brick pillars and a concrete pad since June, am also considering the legal route

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Georgian Style Conservatory”

Written on: 29/11/2021 by RobertHolmsworth (1 review written)

We have a Georgian style detached home and wanted new windows that were in-keeping with the period. The surveyor from Anglo Conservatories was very thorough. We went to look at some similar windows that the company had fitted a couple of years ago in a village close by and got good feedback from the owners. Whilst it wasn’t the cheapest quote, it was worth spending that little bit extra to get what we feel is a top quality product. Whilst the windows have only been in for about 6 months, we are very pleased. We have recommended the company to a couple of family members who have also been pleased with the end result.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor communication, poor workmanship didnt tidy up ,...”

Written on: 27/11/2021 by HaydenStout (1 review written)

Poor communication, poor workmanship didnt tidy up , didnt finish , the doors are on bent and you have to lift them to open it the conservatory is far from straight the plaster stopped half way up the wall so we need extra large skirting to fill the gap , the electrician left big holes in freshly plastered wall and exposed wires even though it was set out before! The structure of the walls themselves dont make any sense they look higgldy piggildy we wanted straight walls but then they put ugly pvc cladding at the top we've had to get a dehumidifier because of the condensation the roof is now leaking in 3 places not to mention the whole process taking over 9 months.. I just cant cope with this whole ordeal its caused so much anguish and tension , not to mention them hastily demanding their money before the jobs are done! Now we cant get in contact with them at all yet I'm reading new positive customer review? I smell a huge rat! Dont go there!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★★

“Fantastic company I highly recommend ”

Written on: 29/10/2021 by Serenityz152 (1 review written)

I recently added a chandelier to my conservatory roof. The weight had pulled the roof down leaving a slight hole thus I had a leak. After contacting Anglo they immediately sent a surveyor round and the problem was diagnosed. I had a tie line installed and I was able to keep my lively light fitting in situ I found the service prompt and my problems were listened to. The staff are friendly both administrators, sales managers and fitters. I highly recommend anyone who is thinking of having a conservatory to choose Anglo. I am delighted. Thank you to everyone at Anglo Conservatories

Jayjayname's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2021

Do you have a contact number for them as I cannot get in touch about my roof that has been leaking for months

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely Windows, Lovely People”

Written on: 19/10/2021 by dannybtl (1 review written)

We used Anglo West Midlands to replace our UPVC windows and the difference is excellent. We had bog standard plastic double glazing and we upgraded to triple glazed flush casement windows. Our house seems a lot warmer now, we dont put the heating on much any more and best of all the windows look stunning with a wood grained effect and a light shade of cream. The fitters we very fast and efficient and on whole the people from Anglo were lovely. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★☆

“Delayed but Really Happy”

Written on: 19/10/2021 by stevod1979 (1 review written)

We had a full set of windows from Anglo back in July. We were told 8 weeks to installation. It ended up being 12 weeks but after investigation, it seems everyone is having the same problems with supply chains etc. Now the windows are in we are very happy with everything. The windows look amazing and we cannot fault the builders and fitters. No matter who you choose there could be delays but for us it was worth the wait.

Jayjayname's Response to stevod1979's Review

Written on: 27/11/2021

Our roof has been leaking for months and now they wont answer our calls so we have no way of contacting them so I find it strange that you are able to

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Conservatory”

Written on: 04/10/2021 by Alyvias1991 (1 review written)

I don’t have enough words to explain how terrible this company is, I’ve dealt with a lot of companies in my life, but Anglo by far is the worst ever Avoid at any cost, do not be fooled by their sales representatives, the company is complete bs

Jayjayname's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2021

Do you have a contact number for them ??

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 4
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Really Happy”

Written on: 24/09/2021 by Stevo1965 (1 review written)

There were a few delays but that was due to covid and supply chains which I completely understand. The price of the windows actually went up during our project and Anglo surprisingly took the hit on the price increase which I was very impressed with. I doubt they made anything on our job so we are very grateful. Salesman was lovely, so was the surveyor and the fitters were excellent and very efficient. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of space”

Written on: 17/08/2021 by RoderickHuffman27 (1 review written)

Went online and contacted Anglo , just for a bay window . A guy came out and gave us a quote, we accepted this . Eventually a surveyor came out to check what was needed, also bought contract to sign. Since then six weeks no contact , called the office twenty times , called the mobile given , no answer . Called the salesman phone saying no longer in use. Sent emails and finally sent a letter to the office address. They are either worst company going or have gone bust . AVOID this company

Madmaddox's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2021

I agree mate, I'm getting the same with the calls and messages just no answer, I've been waiting over 12 weeks now for a conservatory and just a base to look at!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 4
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusted customer service”

Written on: 29/07/2021 by deborahrosesusie (1 review written)

i would not buy anythink from anglo windows i am totaly disgusted the contractors they use for fitting the conserervatories done 7 hours work in 1 week i had a day off work so they could finish off they never turned up no contact at all the electrician has done half a job i text him twice what he told me to do when the plastering had been done he said he never recieved my texts when they looked at his phone they seen my texts calling me a liar not happy at all the flooring samples have been promised 6 times text the flooring contractor he said he would text me photos of the flooring still no contact from him the customer service is a joke they are not answering our calls or texts so if you are deciding to have anglo to do any work for you dont bother we have done all the phoning around which they was supposed to do this has made me feel ill i suffer with mental health issues after the sudden death of our son this has made it worse no words i can say how i feel about this company i was looking forward to our conservatory being fitted now its a nighmare

Deborahrosesusie's Response to deborahrosesusie's Review

Written on: 05/08/2021

We still haven't had any contact back from anglo conservatories the middle person isn't answering our calls or texts we have been doing her job for her well we will have to take another way the flooring contractor text me on Monday saying he hasn't been able to send me any photos of the flooring I said we want the samples to look at properly thats the service we have paid for he hasn't got back intouch with me well next stage will be started today we won't go away

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 4
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“They are very professional”

Written on: 17/04/2021 by stokes2454 (1 review written)

We have just had new windows put in by Anglo Conservatories and have been so impressed that we felt it only right to do this review. From the moment we first contacted them they went out of their way for us. Their surveyor called around late one evening to discuss our requirements. The quote was within our tight budget. The team who removed our old windows and put the new ones in were so professional and completed the work on time leaving no mess. If we move again and need new windows we wouldn’t dream of using anyone else.

Madmaddox's Response to stokes2454's Review

Written on: 14/09/2021

You're living in a different world mate!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 1 Comment
overview