Anglo Conservatories - www.angloconservatories.co.uk

Anglo Conservatories - www.angloconservatories.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.2
80.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Anglo Conservatories - www.angloconservatories.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent job”

★★★★★

written by 225Byrne on 21/03/2024

Over the moon with my new conservatory I had 4 quotes and they where the best price. Great company to work with.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great job ”

★★★★★

written by Rosequ376 on 22/02/2024

Happy with the service provided. The job was completed in a professional and efficient manner and to a high standard.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing ! ”

★★★★★

written by Calebs454 on 19/02/2024

Cannot fault this company ! Kept me in the loop all the way and the end result is amazing Love my conservatory, from start to finish it was so effortless on my behalf .. The builders were so courteous and tidy every step of the way .. Recommend them highly .. passed then onto my friends and family ????recommend

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very impressed with my new tiled roof ”

★★★★★

written by Hogan427 on 12/02/2024

Had a glass roof change it to a warm tile roof love it. ANGLO was good on price and very high quality Thank ANGLO for very great job

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amazing work and communication ”

★★★★★

written by TanyaKaur on 12/02/2024

Ordered a conservatory 2 months ago would like to say what a beautiful job from start to finish highly recommend this company to anyone excellent communication from the team helped with all enquiries and design ideas will most definitely use this company again !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very difficult to contact for warranty work”

★★☆☆☆

written by AndyMTZ on 04/07/2023

The Conservatory build in 2017 went reasonably well. Anglo outsourced the ground work and brick work to a Coventry company, who were slow, and on inspection afterwards, did a shoddy job. Couldn't get them to come back to tidy it all up. The actual conservatory work was done very well. Then in 2019, after builders dropped a plank through the conservatory roof, it took ages to get Anglo to reply to my constant calls to talk to the builders about glass suppliers and fitting a new pane, so as to keep in all under warranty. Finally got the builders to do it all, at their cost. Now in June 2023, one of the large roof panes has shattered, but only the inner or the double glazed unit. I have phoned, emailed and texted Anglo to replace the pane, as it is still under warranty, but the refuse to respond, and do not answer the phone. I have left about a dozen polite messages for them. I had a text from Rebbeca, who works for them, saying to call later, and she'd discuss. But after umpteen attempts, I get no response. So, as far as I'm concerned, Anglo are not a company to deal with. Very poor after sales and warranty response. AVOID.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Happy”

★★★★★

written by Julien207 on 03/07/2023

A big thank you to Anglo Conservatories for building a superb looking conservatory for an affordable price. We are so glad we selected you to complete the whole project .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Suecjones on 07/05/2023

Do not use Anglo Conservatories. We have two leaks at our property and have been waiting weeks for someone to come and fix them. We have waited in for days and no one turns up. You do not need the stress this Company causes.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Anglo Conservatories”

★★★★★

written by jollyaib on 13/12/2022

There are so many conservatory companies that we didn’t know where to start when it came to choosing one. That was until we visited some friends who, three months previously, had a superb conservatory constructed by Anglo Conservatories. We got them around one evening. They listened to what we were trying to achieve and the next day emailed us the design for a new conservatory. They came around a couple of days later and we fine-tuned it and on time they came along to install it. The tradespeople were very thorough and kept things tidy. To say we are over the moon with the conservatory would be an understatement.

Was this review helpful? 1 3

“Replaced Wooden Windows”

★★★★★

written by Woodql403 on 13/12/2022

My wife and I retired this year and wanted to replace our wooden windows with maintenance free uPVC ones. No doubt like a lot of people, we got three quotes – two from nationally known companies and the other from Anglo Conservatories. We are so glad that we chose the latter as there was no hard sell and they had a big selection of window styles. The work was completed with minimal disruption and the price was within our budget. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 1 4

“Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jensenqw395 on 28/10/2022

Avoid at all costs I had an orangery built by Anglo Windows recently. From the onset of paying the deposit, theres been nothing but problems. Took 4 months to complete 4 weeks work. Floors uneven, leaving gaps in between skirting and floor.uneven base french doors dont close due to 1 door 5cm higher than the other. Electrical wiring for down lights incorrectly wired.Anglo ignoring all calls, messages and emails.

Was this review helpful? 10 0

“Avoid Avoid Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LisaB666 on 11/07/2022

Avoid at all costs, still waiting for guarantee and receipt it’s been going on for a year. They are happy to have your money but ignore you when there’s problems and there have been lots !! Totally unprofessional company. If you want a proper conservatory / orangery then don’t use this company. Each workman asks you for money before they do the job, in the end we got our own electrician and plasterer in to finish off. Am still in the process of sending letters through citizens advice next step is a smooth claims court. If you would like to see there work before you buy then get in touch I will be more then happy to show you . PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY GO ELSEWHERE

Lindamae1's Response to LisaB666's Review

Written on: 16/01/2024

I know them very well. They never replaced my faulty window. The administrator never answered calls. The area sales mgr avoided my calls. I decided to pay for defective pane. They caused me do much stress. Avoid this company like the plague. No after care whatsoever. Pelsall windows are picking up pieces. I will go to the papers about them soon

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 14 1

“Fabulous orangery”

★★★★★

written by Roger1955 on 09/06/2022

We have an old country house and wanted an orangery that matched the style of our home. We spent a great deal of time researching a few conservatory companies before deciding on Anglo Conservatories. The price was right, the chap that came to visit us at home came over very well and the installation team did a smashing job on time. The quality of the orangery is excellent. If we were to move in the future we would use them again.

Was this review helpful? 1 6

“Window Replacement”

★★★★★

written by EPjones on 22/03/2022

We used Anglo Conservatories to replace our windows in our previous property and were perfectly happy with them. So, having moved again and needing replacement windows in our new property, we didn’t go anywhere else for quotes. Their salesperson came around one evening and spent a couple of hours discussing our requirements and measuring up. The price was within our modest budget and the windows were fitted without any hick-ups. We now feel lovely and snug in the winter months due, in part, to the new double glazed windows.

Was this review helpful? 1 5

“Fantastic conservatory ”

★★★★★

written by Mannytutu on 21/03/2022

I would highly recommend to use Anglo windows. The team have been fantastic. We had a couple of issues and they have come out straight away to fix things. The conservatory and the glass roof have been life saver during COVID as we used it every day and the glass roof made sure that it did not get too hot and we used it for teaching, craft play toys and socialising as we we’re able to open doors wide and keep every one safe. We’ve never had issue with communication and they always come out straight away

Was this review helpful? 2 5

“very professional”

★★★★★

written by stef1965xx on 21/02/2022

I am rather fussy. So, when it came to deciding whom to entrust with building my orangery I spent a long time before entrusting Anglo Conservatories with the work. I inspected a couple of orangeries built by them. The sales guy was very attentive with nothing being too much trouble. Having agreed on a design and price the work was completed on time. The guys that built my new orangery were very professional and did a great job. I would use this company again.

Lisab666's Response to stef1965xx's Review

Written on: 21/02/2022

Sorry Stef1965 but any body want to see the disaster in my garden that they took 8 months to carnt even say build, no grand apex that he said I would have because of planning permission!!! even though they but in for planning permission, plz carnt say it enough AVOID message me and you can see. Demand money up front for every part of the construction so that you then have to go through citizens advice to get the jobs sorted. It has been a stressful 8 months and shill on going. Yet again they challenge me on the above !!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 4

“Conservatory and full set of new windows”

★★★★★

written by Thejoneses2022 on 09/02/2022

Anglo recently installed for us a new set of new flush casement windows and a stunning new Edwardian conservatory. The fitting went around 2 weeks over the scheduled time but it was explained to us and all made sense. We are so happy with everything from the salesman to the fitters who all worked tirelessly to complete the job to our satisfaction. We would have no hesitation in recommending Anglo Conservatories to any anyone.

Was this review helpful? 2 4

“very happy”

★★★★★

written by stevod1965 on 20/01/2022

We have an old country house and wanted an orangery that matched the style of our home. We spent a great deal of time researching a few conservatory companies before deciding on Anglo Conservatories. The price was right, the chap that came to visit us at home came over very well and the installation team did a smashing job on time. The quality of the orangery is excellent. If we were to move in the future we would use them again.

Lisab666's Response to stevod1965's Review

Written on: 23/01/2022

When did you book them and when was this built do you have pictures because I’m finding it hard to believe it’s the same Anglo Conservatories as the rest of us I’m now 7 months in and have a tin roof that is dented where knelt on not tiled no 45 degree apex the facia has been patched up and am now in the process of letters through citizens advice and trading standards
There is no project manager as no staff member has ever been to my home you have to sort things yourself, no communication as they just don’t reply I have left numerous voicemails to a staff member who doesn’t reply terrible management .Anglo challenge me on any of the above

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 2

“Orangery is most impressive”

★★★★★

written by LindaB1965 on 12/01/2022

Anglo Conservatories was recommended to me by my sister who recently had an orangery built by this company. I have to say, the quality of workmanship on her orangery is most impressive. They came to see me and spent around 3 hours talking through various options such as style, brickwork and glazing and came up with a great design that matched the look of my home. I am thrilled to bits with the orangery and spend many a delightful evening relaxing in it in all weathers.

Lisab666's Response to LindaB1965's Review

Written on: 15/01/2022

When was this built because we left a deposit in June and only just got work started in January have you got pictures to back up your 5 stars

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 2

“KEEP AWAY from this UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 296Cassidy on 18/12/2021

Please take heed of theses comments. The service and quality of work is substandard. Very poor communication and as a result of many opportunities to make good their work I am now reporting to trading standards. I look at the positive feedback and think is this the same company???Months and months of unprofessional attitude and workmanship. They insist on money up front and then bodgit and scarper never to be seen or heard of again . Anglo if you want to challenge my comments then give me a call,

Lisab666's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2022

Totally agree please everyone take notice stay away get in touch I have a pictures ! terrible company NIK refuse’s to answer calls and messages I have nothing like what we wanted AVOID

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 8 3

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Suecjones on 7th May 2023 Report this content
When are you going to fix out leaks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Suecjones on 7th May 2023 Report this content
Come and fix out leaks please at 4 Denton Road Dy

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview