Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk

Allerton Windows - www.allertonwindows.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent job by a first rate firm ”

Written on: 06/09/2022 by LindaTowey (1 review written)

We’re over the moon with the brilliant job Allerton windows have done on our house. I can’t sing their praises highly enough , so I’m just going to list them ! Professional, reliable, excellent workmanship, hard working, on time, helpful, friendly,obliging, great customer care, open, honest, good communication, nothing’s a problem, exceeded expectations, teamwork …… I could go on ! Just want to say a huge Thank you to the team, the girls in the office and not forgetting Costa . You were all a pleasure to deal with and a delight to have in our home . We won’t hesitate to recommend Allerton Windows !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Windows, extension with roof lantern, knock though,...”

Written on: 31/07/2022 by NeilJackie (1 review written)

We have very recently finished having works completed by the amazing team. I work as a project manager within the building industry so I am well aware how trying the last couple of years have been on builders but can honestly say Allerton have gone above and beyond once the works started. All the team are friendly and professional, when you are trying to balance living, working and building all at once in a house at the same time this is very important. We had a need for some design changes during the build, due to the age of our house and the original build, the team and he offered us advise and options and were happy to work with us and make the changes without any big delays to the works. Whilst Allerton Windows was not the cheapest quote we originally had for the works we could not be happier we went with them, the quality of the works and professional nature of the team is priceless when the work is being carried out on a family home.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Extension on Parents Bungalow”

Written on: 09/06/2022 by Jamisonfx108 (1 review written)

Wow what an amazing team of builders.They extended my parents bungalow with minimum fuss while dealing with to two OAP living onsite . Every person who worked where so respectful and hard working .They have done an absolute fantastic job and we are so happy with the end product .Thank you so much to the team. Would definitely recommend you to anyone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing orangery from Allerton Windows”

Written on: 24/05/2022 by RonTux (1 review written)

Just had a fab orangery extension built by Allerton Windows to house a new kitchen. It has transformed our whole house. The process was really quick from quote / survey / planning to the finished product. The price was reasonable based on other quotes that we received. All the tradesmen were professional, knowledgeable and friendly and went above and beyond. A big thank you to the team for doing a brilliant job at overseeing and co-ordinating it all. We would definitely use Allerton Windows again in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable company, great job and no fuss”

Written on: 12/05/2022 by MichelleS79 (1 review written)

This company was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. I'd been let down by other companies not coming to measure at all, coming out to measure but not following up with a quote and was about to give up. I contacted Allerton Windows and they made an appointment for a quote that week. Someone turned up on time and took our requirements and give us a price. A few days later, someone came to take detailed measurements. The door was fitted the following week and the job is faultless. Fitters were really professional and did a great job. We're 5 years into renovating our house and these are honestly one of the best companies I've dealt with (and there have been a lot!). This was a relatively small job as well but we weren't made to feel like it didn't matter. Will definitely be my go-to for anything windows related in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and tidy installation”

Written on: 28/01/2022 by Harbord (1 review written)

We were thoroughly impressed with Allerton Windows! The lads that fitted them were excellent. They were really quick and tidied up after themselves. The windows themselves look brilliant, both on the outside and inside. The attention to detail has made the difference. Would 100% recommend!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“!..Amazing Work, Super Impressed..!”

Written on: 03/12/2021 by abhi_bok (1 review written)

Allerton Windows first caught our attention by few of the advts. on the Fb. We believe it to be an awesome coincidence and were very lucky to call them. The confidence to deliver right, was set at the very first technical review meeting. They have been amazing from the Start to the Finish of the job. Each an every work men in the group has excellent skill sets with extensive knowledge & experience to provide any quick/robust solution on the job. Very professional and customer focus team to impress with their brilliant work. Always on time every morning. Polite and Charming Admin team to update customers. The project manager regularly visited the site. He always wanted to understand and cared to any of the clients simplest comments or observations. Very positive and easily available to chat. Practical approach with no false commitments. Going above and beyond to help. As a customer, we could solely depend on their team and could feel that we are in the safe hands. They could fast track, where possible and could complete the job in a record time. We would Highly Recommend Allerton Windows for anyone without a blink.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely brilliant and ”

Written on: 31/10/2021 by Wood8 (1 review written)

From start to finish this company were professional. The men who did the work were amazing and didn’t stop for breath. The quality of work and efficiency were brilliant. All managed by one guy who was on hand either in person or by phone any time, even while he was on holiday! Can’t recommend highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing, very pleased ”

Written on: 07/10/2021 by Hayleyk01 (1 review written)

Allerton Windows have been great start to finish. Each an every man on the job professional. On time every day. Tidy up each night after they finish Two guys went above and beyond to help Another guy was great with communication spoke most days for updates. Great fella an only wants the best for you an your build Over the moon with my extension would highly recommend Allerton Windows

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Uselessly run”

Written on: 31/08/2021

Orangery extension build. Week 12 now and no way near being finished. During the 12 weeks probably at most had 3 days continuous work. Turn up when they want and just get a random knock at your door no communication no plan no itinerary no updates False promises False advertising Promised work fully completed 6-8 weeks now 4-6 weeks overdue. Damage to front and back of property still not repaired or any sign of what we will get fixed in return Had two pipe leaks from damage caused meaning no heating for a month no one came out to fix the leak or heating fault Roof been getting finished for about a month House was boarded up for nearly 4 weeks so no access to garden or light into the house Skips left full on driveway for weeks and I have to get them removed myself Plasterer doesn’t turn up on two occasions only been here a week Promises from managers only after complaining that it will all be better but stayed the same time and time again. False promises Waiting in all day and no one turns up Take time off work to allow workers in and no one turns up Use your electricity for all their jobs whilst at your property Take equipment away when it’s needed for other workers so when they do turn up they have no equipment for the job in hand External Kitchen company now put us back months as they have other customers to fit in Been an absolute shambles from day one 07/06/2021 to the current day 31/08/2021 and no sign of any improvement what so ever.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Amazing finished build ”

Written on: 28/04/2021 by Lou28 (1 review written)

Really pleased with our orangery style conservatory, looks more like an extension and has added space and value to our property. The person I dealt with and his team are great to work with, very flexible, friendly and even fitted an extra window during the build which wasn’t part of the original plan but it was no problem and easily accommodated. Friendly and reliable and we love the result. So happy we chose to go with Allerton Windows and would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing in every way! ”

Written on: 13/04/2021

A huge thank you from us to all at Allerton Windows. Our amazing kitchen knock through and installation of bifold doors was turned around well within the time estimated. The dedicated team even worked on good Friday! Every person who worked on our home was hardworking and extremely polite. We really appreciate the extra lengths the team went to, ensuring the finish was the best it could possibly be on all aspects of the work involved. The pricing represented excellent value and was very competitive. We felt comfortable and relaxed throughout the process as the communication was so good. We knew who was coming on what day and what to expect. We would highly recommend Allerton Windows to our family and friends without any hesitation. Thank you especially to the man who gave us exceptional service from day one!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, impressive, brilliant”

Written on: 02/02/2021 by Jamfam14 (1 review written)

The idea of an orangery and the amazing drawings persuaded us to go for this. The various teams were all brilliant for each aspect of the build. They were polite, friendly and professional. Despite Covid and the weather the job was fairly quickly completed. We liked that there were different teams to complete their speciality. The back office staff were very helpful and patient and kept us up to date on what to expect next, they very reassuring and connected us with the work teams. All together a positive experience. Looking forward to using the room and entertaining family and friends when the restrictions allow.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service excellent value ”

Written on: 15/11/2020 by Lynseygould (1 review written)

So pleased with my new door. Fantastic service from start to finish I was unsure what I would be able to have with the amount I was able to spend. The guy talked me through options without any hard sell. He recommended the door as I was unsure. I have to say I couldn’t have chose better. The quality and value for money is exceptional. They arrived to fit the door on time and left no mess. Would definitely use again and highly recommend Thank you allerton windows

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great company 3rd time used”

Written on: 28/08/2020 by TheodoreMeadows180 (1 review written)

Had them out to fit 2 doors, it the 3rd time used them. They done great job has always, only thing that let them down was no number on me door. Keep saying they come out and do it but been chasing it up for 3 weeks now. Every time phone up they say be out to do it but after 3 weeks chasing up give up. Only thing that stopped me giving 5 stars. Keep saying they come out but 3 weeks to put a number on is disappointing and still waiting. They fitted me windows and doors now only time been let down by them but nothing major so that why only 4 stars this time. If they do come out I will update review but giving up hope seems only a 2 minute job and only down road. Everything else was good standard and 5 stars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great job on third floor apartment ”

Written on: 13/05/2020 by andytaylor77 (1 review written)

I got 3 windows installed in my third floor apartment at The Anchorage over a year ago and I haven’t had any problems at all. They were priced reasonably and the man who came around did an excellent job. The poor man must have been terrified installing them without any scaffold 3 floors up, but he did a terrific job and all three were installed within a day. I wish I could remember his name so I could give him a mention but it was such a long time ago. Anyway I am considering getting balcony doors installed at some point in the future and will definitely be getting a quote from this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thanks to all team who were involved in the work at...”

Written on: 05/04/2020 by Ripshaws (1 review written)

Thanks to all team who were involved in the work at our house. We have a beautiful orangery finished to a great specification with external render and underfloor heating. So impressed with the quality of the glazing, render and dry verge we ended up getting the rest of the house done and are very pleased with the results. The person I dealt with was on hand at all times to coordinate the work, answer questions and generally make sure the entire project ran smoothly. Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New Window and door”

Written on: 15/03/2020 by Ronnien443 (1 review written)

Second time I have used the company. Another top quality job at a good price. The guys turned up on time and were really efficient. Would recommend every time!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class job.”

Written on: 22/01/2020 by steam00073 (1 review written)

Allerton windows recently replaced our windows at the back of the house as well as installing french doors and replacing a flat roof to a pitched roof on a small kitchen extension. Extremely professional is the only description I can give. The work carried out is first rate and the workmen were a pleasure to have in the house. such excellent workers.I picked Allerton windows based on their reviews and I can see why there so highly thought of.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely Orangerie”

Written on: 21/01/2020 by Calnphil (1 review written)

Allerton Windows have recently completed a lovely Orangerie for us which we are very pleased with. All of the team were very friendly, hard working and professional even when the weather was very challenging. I like to think the drinks and buscuits helped. Great job thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview