4 Seasons Conservatories Reviews - www.4seasons-conservatories.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for 4 Seasons Conservatories - www.4seasons-conservatories.co.uk

4 Seasons Conservatories - www.4seasons-conservatories.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 14/10/2021

Bought an update to our old conservatory. Dismantle and take the old one away, modify brickwork, install bi-fold doors and a new window. Install new light-weight tiled roof with velux windows. All the pieces turned up at our house pretty much on time. I'm hoping that at least they are correct. Then the trouble started! 4 Seasons Conservatories would hardly answer emails or texts and would not answer telephone calls. If they did reply to emails they were one liners and there was never a name on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 10 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this shower!”

Written on: 03/08/2021 by Sager419 (1 review written)

An absolute shower! Avoid!!! They promised the earth but never delivered. Should have been built in 4 weeks - that was a year ago! Excuse after excuse, then no communication for months. I’ve been left with a building site and an incomplete building for which I’ve paid a fortune. Now having to find someone else to complete it… AVOID THIS FIRM!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Goldenretriever60's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2021

I am sorry to hear this, we were promised the earth too, also cost us a lot of money. Thankfully our bullder to lay our new patio, agreed to erect the conservatory with the help of my husband, is almost completed. They cannot get away with this. We are going to do our utmost to find them and bring them to justice.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Under no circumstances use Four Seasons Conservatories...”

Written on: 29/07/2021 by Goldenretriever60 (1 review written)

Under no circumstances use Four Seasons Conservatories & Orangeries. The sales rep visits your home, gives you promises saying it takes between 10-12 weeks from quote approved for building works to start and takes 2-3 weeks to complete. 6 months later after numerous phone calls, texts and emails being ignored, asking when works will start, we had to get another builder to erect the conservatory costing us more expense. We are still waiting on a set of french doors which we have paid for. They… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bcuerden's Response to Goldenretriever60's Review

Written on: 06/08/2021

Can you tell me if this is Four Seasons conservatories and Orangeries, registered offices in Southampton?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Goldenretriever60's reply to Bcuerden's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2021

Yes it is

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING ON EVERY COUNT - DO NOT USE THEM”

Written on: 30/10/2020 by SimeonEdmondson2 (1 review written)

We placed an order on 29th August 2019. The tradesmen came to erect the conservatory and found that it was the wrong size, so they fitted what they had and filled the gap with some boarding.The stricture did not fit against the wall and no guttering was added. It is now October 2020 and we have had water coming through the boarding and gaps and pieces are handing from the ceiling. Two rooms have water coming through the wall of the house affecting the brickwork and plaster. Fortunately no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robhut123's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2021

Hello,

Could you confirm whether it was 4Seasons or Four Seasons Conservatories and Orangeries, please?

There seem to be many companies with similar names. Where was this one based and do you have any names of people you’ve dealt with?

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ddonaghey's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2021

Four seasons conservatories and Orangeries.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 16 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WARNING - Do not use this company”

Written on: 03/09/2018 by bdZiegler380 (1 review written)

Had a conservatory added to a new build house . Rising damp noticed within 6 months in the conservatory, then noticed the floorboards were starting to come up. After some investigation it was determined the foundations of the conservatory were failing and the damp course had failed - both basic and major flaws. 4 seasons had piled but for the raft used only a 4.5 inch base - thats less than my shed is built on. They had a ''structural engineer'' come round who then said to put a cubic metre of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 15 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible company and poor customer care”

Written on: 31/05/2018 by 95Lockhart (1 review written)

This company must not be used by anyone if you do want your peace of mind. If I had seen these reviews before using I would have run away. They are rude and aggressive on the phone and are not professional at all. A year after doing our conservatory we have not received a certificate of completion of work and the roof of the conservatory is leaking. They don't care how you feel as a customer which is a shame. Horrible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 10 0
★★★★★

“Best thing we have done to our house”

Written on: 30/03/2017 by Georgejackthomas (1 review written)

I wanted to express my thanks for my conservatory,recently finished.All the teams worked hard and were pleasant to deal with.I have given special praise to the gentleman,who at least twice got soaking wet,but carried on working.I would be happy to recommend 4 seasons to anybody… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Great experience”

Written on: 30/03/2017 by DonovanBailey (1 review written)

I had a conservatory installed by 4seasons in January having had some windows installed by them a few years ago. I was please with the first job they did for me which is why I naturally asked them to quote for the conservatory. Whilst I did have other quotes for the conservatory I chose 4Seasons because I could see that they offered the best deal for a really high quality installation. I was worried about using a conservatory all year round but I was impressed with the special glass and other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ”

Written on: 26/11/2016 by msey1 (1 review written)

They installed new windows in our house and built an orangery in Dec2012/Jan 2013. Sometime after the installation was completed we were trying to locate our FENSA certificate. We contacted 4Seasons to ask where it was, they didn’t reply to our emails, texts or phone calls. We contacted FENSA directly who confirmed that 4 Seasons had not been members at the time of our installation even though it clearly stated on our quote on their headed paper that they were. We reported them to Trading… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Solitaire82's Response to msey1's Review

Written on: 24/03/2017

Oh dear, I am 86 years old waiting on a refund of £4,780, sounds as if I have no chance. I need the money!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robhut123's Response to msey1's Review

Written on: 27/05/2021

Hello, thanks for your review.

Is the company you dealt with 4 Seasons or Four Seasons Conservatories and Orangeries?

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Msey1's reply to Robhut123's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2021

The Company's name may have changed since we dealt with them. The best thing to do is check Companies House website, search under 'people' for [name removed]. If the company name that you are querying has any affiliation to him DO NOT ENTER INTO ANY BUSINESS WITH THEM

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Smb1962's reply to Msey1's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2021

Name not visible. There is no company listed at companies house with the company name quoted here. There is no director listed with the name set out in your comment above. I want to go legal with this as I am having issues too and the history will be a great help. Do you have the company registration number?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Msey1's reply to Smb1962's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2021

The trading name was/is GRE London Ltd, I have checked on Companies House website and the company number is 06966720.

Am happy to discuss further if needs be - good luck

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Smb1962's reply to Msey1's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2021

Thanks. Unfortunately this company name and the Directors are not capable of a direct link to the current business, four seasons conservatories and orangeries. I am just starting out on investigating who is behind this business as the postal address, "white building" in southampton, exists but they are not known there. I am also trying to piece together why this happens. It is very clever - immediate response at planning stage and base build stage then quiet. Pay for conservatory units via credit card to another business, pieces turn up, then nothing. I am struggling to piece together the reason why but I see that a pattern is emerging where everything is fine up to the pieces arriving. Only way I can see is to go to court for breach of contract by way of failure to meet their obligations. That will flush out owners of the business any any connections to their supplier which is VAT registered and has facilities for accepting credit card payments. Trading Standards is an alternative but they need to see a pattern of similar complaints. I will file one and anyone else with similar experiences should do the same and they might, eventually, take a look. I will go to court and pay to see what happens.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ddonaghey's Response to msey1's Review

Written on: 31/03/2021

I’ve never ever come across a company that is so unprofessional! I wish I had read these reviews before having any dealings with them. They’ve got my money but orangery is not built, it’s stored all over my garden and the side of my house. I have been waiting for months. They don’t answer any calls or emails. Like so many others, it has turned into a nightmare for me also.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robhut123's reply to Ddonaghey's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2021

Hello,

Could I check with you that it was Four Seasons Conservatories and Orangeries not 4Seasons?

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ddonaghey's reply to Robhut123's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2021

Definitely Four Seasons Conservatories and Orangeries.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Msey1's reply to Ddonaghey's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2021

I put the Director's name on my replies but it seems to have been removed - were you able to see it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Msey1's reply to Ddonaghey's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2021

Have you reported them to Trading Standards. My solicitor suggested putting a review based on your experience with them on every available forum. Depending on how much you are out of pocket you can take them to court or the small claims court.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robhut123's reply to Msey1's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2021

Hello,

We have engaged with a company called Four Seasons Conservatories and Orangeries and put a deposit down. I am becoming increasingly concerned as the service before work has even started has not been great.

There are many companies with similar names and I’m trying to establish if the company you and others are reviewing is the same as the one we are dealing with.

The Four Seasons Conservatories and Orangeries quote and brochure have a Southampton address but the website an address in Newbury.

Is this the same company do you think?

Any help you can provide would be really useful as we are becoming rather worried.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Rob

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 12 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling After Sales Service”

Written on: 02/10/2016

Did a good job of putting the Conservatory up, a few snags which eventually got sorted out. Not keen on rectification of errors - took quite a while to get someone out and even longer to fix. New snags now appeared six years into guarantee - again took ages to get through to their office, longer still to get a workman out who thought that solving a damp problem coming form under the floor can be solved by applying some mastic. Finally got their representative (driving a van with a Four… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor with everything. ”

Written on: 07/07/2016

Promised everything gonna be done.everytime they tell that someone gonna be there tomorrow at 8 . 30 . comes tomorrow nobody turns up.you call them .tge lady on the phone who I think is the wife starts shouting. They wasted my time and money.from the start everything started going wrong.everyday different builder, and when they come they ask you what they are suppose to be doing . poor construction , which they had to repeat 2 times, wrong window which they replaced after 2 and half weeks.holes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Amazing salespitch”

Written on: 01/07/2016

They take your money do a shoddy job and dont come back to fix the problems. I wpuld stay away from this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!”

Written on: 10/06/2016

TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!That is my honest recommendation. 4seasons did a competent job replacing my front windows and were pleasant to deal with. However, their after-sales service is appalling, it seems they just don't care. Two of the windows failed in the first year, it took repeated calls to get 4 seasons to fix them. I asked for a quote for further windows - ignored. Currently they owe me over £500 - every attempt at communicating with them is ignored. I'm surprised they are still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 0 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL COMPANY”

Written on: 06/05/2016 by Ryland72 (1 review written)

Do not use this company. Not only are they a terrible company to use as a consumer but they are awful from the prospective of a supplier as well. You can never get hold of anyone by phone. They happily build up debts then refuse to pay. They have also gone into liquidation then re opened under a different name… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Replacement Windows”

Written on: 25/03/2016 by Alana89 (1 review written)

After several revisits to allow me to open my bedroom window overnight and remain safe and secure in a ground floor flat I now have 3 rather ugly extra accessories on the window to make this possible. The tilt on the window which should have provided this is FAR FAR FAR too big to allow for any form of security. I requested that a vent be fitted to my bathroom window to allow a little extra air flow. This was fitted as an old fashioned trickle vent which I didn't have much of an issue with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 0 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful exoerience”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by DenzelKane101 (1 review written)

Would not recommend at all... Never finished anything off properly - job began in October and the saga still continues... Builders have no respect for customer or property. Cannot even describe in words how disappointed we are with the whole experience. The initial seller gave us very false hope of this company! Cannot wait for this all to be over… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No after sales service”

Written on: 03/12/2015 by 43Leblanc (1 review written)

Tried to get compensation for the mess they made of the floor no response whatsoever would not recommend them to my worst enemy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“No after sales service ”

Written on: 25/10/2015 by pyParker172 (1 review written)

I definitely would not recommend 4seasons to my worst enemy. We have an issue with the original groundwork of our conservatory and are trying to get some small compensation from them as we had additional costs to get the levels of the floor right for tiling. They don't answer emails and I'd you ring they fob you off We are worried about our ten year guarantee. Is it worth anything I don't think so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★☆

“Poor follow up”

Written on: 14/08/2015 by Miller295 (1 review written)

The company installed an entire new roof on our 22 year old conservatory in early January which was had begun to leak. The installation date and work went well. We are pleased with the quality of the roof and its enhanced heat control. However, a few months later a leak appeared. This was coming from the central heating flue pipe that has been accommodated into the roof structure. Emails about this were ignored. After many phone calls we were promised that 'when the team was in our area' the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Am I ever going to get my get my job completed? ”

Written on: 06/09/2014

Agreement signed 4/3/13, for a sunlounger and replacement windows. Job still not completed (4/9/14) Fortunately I still owe them £1,360!(payable on completion) However they say they are not going to issue me with an insurance certificate. They do not appear to belong to any Trade Association to which I could complain. I, like a fool took them at their word when they said don't worry about Building Regulations, 'we' will just say that a 'barrier' (doors and windows) will be re-instated, in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview