Domestic Heroes Ltd. Reviews - www.domesticheroes.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
91% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Domestic Heroes Ltd. - www.domesticheroes.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Domestic Heroes Ltd. - www.domesticheroes.co.uk

Domestic Heroes Ltd. - www.domesticheroes.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Washing Machine Repair”

Written on: 13/05/2022 by 202Trujillo (1 review written)

Our washing machine was tripping the fuses, we called on Friday they were so helpful when we rang, they came out on Monday and by Thursday after ordering parts we were back up and running, Such friendly helpful people prices spot on, will definately use them again and highly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Washing Machine / Dryer”

Written on: 04/04/2022 by Alvinp105 (1 review written)

Had a leaky washing machine and noisy tumble dryer. I called Doemstic Heroes to arrange an engineers visit. The faults were explained in full, the washing machine was fixed without parts and the tumble dryer required a drain pump which was fitted on the same visit. Brilliant service, very tidy and all issues and costs explained in full 10 out of 10 :-)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 04/04/2022 by zhAbernathy175 (1 review written)

Amazing service from start to finish. Would 100% recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service, Unfairly Treated, Go Elsewhere!”

Written on: 18/11/2021

Very poor customer service here. Wasn’t given the half hour notice period for arrival and instead the engineer called up 10 mins before arrival and because I was not at home I received a £25 cancellation fee. Very unreasonable! The manager I spoke to would not accept responsibility and was ‘going to make sure I paid the fee.’ Very aggressive and unprofessional on the phone and would not accept an fault, the whole experience has caused nothing but inconvenience and stress for me and I didn’t even get the chance to have any work done! I would advise looking elsewhere if you want better customer service and treated fair as a customer. This is my frank and honest review of my experience today.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 30/09/2020 by Westaw202 (1 review written)

The man we dealt with provided a quick repair to our washing machine. He was extremely tidy and very helpful with his recommendation for avoiding future problem. We would definitely use the service again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, efficient and friendly service”

Written on: 21/01/2020 by Clare391 (1 review written)

Great experience with Domestic Heroes today - Integrated fan oven repaired and back in full working order in less than half an hour! Prompt, polite service, smartly dressed experienced engineer, parts on the van, pricing quoted clearly and fairly - good value - They were super busy when I called at Christmas to book (oven broke on Boxing day) but otherwise delay all down to availability for the appointment on my side.....First class, will definitely call again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dishwasher Repair”

Written on: 04/07/2019 by bobmowle (1 review written)

Able to come within a couple of days.Rang me on agreed day 30 mins in advance. Quickly confirmed the problem and managed to get the machine working, but advised as the pump was damaged it was likely to fail again. It did within a week. A new pump was ordered and fitted within a few days. Charged exactly as given on price list. Engineers well presented and professional with all the tools and efficient process. Great service great team don't hesitate to give them a call!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service all round”

Written on: 04/04/2019 by AntBrown (1 review written)

Booked Domestic Heroes to inspect our oven which was failing to heat. Suspected it was simply the element and the man arrived, on time as promised. Very polite and efficient and sorted out the issue in 20 mins and charged what was expected. Can't recommend this company enough, especially after receiving the opposite level of service from another company recently. Well done guys, keep up the good work!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Washing Machine repair”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by Ajenn (1 review written)

arrived on time, repaired washing machine within 1/2 hour very happy. would recommend. great service domestic heroes well done

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, very efficient.”

Written on: 16/07/2018 by AmariBaker1950 (1 review written)

Office staff were polite and helpful, checked some details with the engineer and called me straight back. The engineer came out an hour after I called, fixed the problem with my freezer, cleaned up afterwards and gave helpful advice. The charge was very reasonable. I would definitely use them again. Thanks guys.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Fridge repair”

Written on: 28/06/2018 by Satisfiedornot (3 reviews written)

I called Domestic Heroes at 10:49am. Booked a repair, the engineer arrived at 11:35am and repaired my fridge. He left at 12:00 noon all done. The cost of the repair was as quoted a fraction of the cost quoted by Domestic and General and Go-Assist. I would recommend Domestic Heroes to anyone who wants an appliance repaired by an efficient, polite and punctual company who charge as quoted

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tumble Dryer Repair”

Written on: 14/12/2017 by 162Cullen (1 review written)

Brilliant from start to end,very easy to book a repair,helpful staff and Techiciaan was great,very tidy and informed me as to what was needed to reair my dryer,price was very reasonable and overall cannot fault them in any way and will use them again if I need to.Thanks to all at Domestic Heroes.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ I THINK THEY HAD NO INTENTION OF ATTEMPTING REPAIR ”

Written on: 30/11/2017 by Wizzooer (1 review written)

Hotpoint Frost Free Fridge Freezer Mistral FF92 'repair' ... Engineer arrived, no advance call despite being told this would be. Arrived and barely spoke throughout. Was a normal frost free fridge freezer issue - the freezer perfect working order but not sending cold air up to the fridge. Went through the motions of removing panels etc and looking at the obvious - eg did not check thermistors or valve, the normal fail on these Hotpoints. Asked if I had tried defrosting it - said yes - asked when - said two days ago - said you could try it again. Said there was some sort of blockage (!) and said Did you buy it new ? Said These are good models but it could be 10 years old (!) and said that he does not get involved with refridgerants and so he wouldn't be able to repair. I asked what he had checked and he said there was some light corrosion on some of the compressor connectors (which was working perfectly anyway!) and repeated that there was some sort of blockage. Spoke to me only when I asked him anything (I am very easy to get on with mind !) Was here less than fifteen minutes and just said You better put your money into a new one. Basically it was clear that he was going through the motions and that from the outset he had no intention of doing any repair beyond switvhing on and off (!) and had come / was sent just for the call out fee. Clearly if an engineer is calling to a fridge and says clearly We don't get involved with refridgerants - then he knew that there was very little likelihood that any repair would be done, and so it was a simple pop-in and collect the fee job. Disappointing service .... note also they don't work weekends and pack in at 5 or so - when I called at 5:15 I was told to call in the morning at 8am , and when I did call at 8:05 the answer machine recording was on before being picked up nearer 8:15 - when I was told that they'd need to call me back because they'd just got in. Pity because the folks I spoke to in the office were very pleasant - but if they have a policy of @not getting involved with refridgerants they might warn the customer at the start that they were more than likely not going to repair it ! I still don't know why no reference was made to the thermistors - plug in and out I think, easy replace, or the vale - both are the normal fails on this machine (Mistral FF92) and neither are @refridgerants, just easy swap outs I think ?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic ”

Written on: 12/10/2017 by diannebutler (1 review written)

Absolutely fantastic service - rang the number and the gent came out and fixed my washing machine the next day which is amazing. I have a newborn baby and the service from the office was wonderful and the Service from the engineer was great I will definately recommend to friends and will use the service again if I need to 5*

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not touch with a Bargepole”

Written on: 01/02/2017 by 109Moore (1 review written)

They failed to carry out the repair correctly and botched the work . They then covered up their shoddy work. All appeared ok until we attempted to use the appliance. The item came away in my hand, I contacted the company and they agreed to come out but stated and I quote. There will be another full call out charge as you signed the completion form. I pointed out that if they had done the work half as good as they covered up their botched work we would not require their services. So much for their Guarantee and Client service. Of course it is up to you, you can believe their promises and BS, however very I strongly suggest you look elsewhere .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dishwasher”

Written on: 08/07/2016 by Tericarni (1 review written)

After leaving 3 messages on other companies got no response from them .then a friend recommended domestic hero's .Reception was very nice and friendly. They came out nxt day .very professional. He was very helpful and polite.would recommend this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FANTASTIC SERVICE”

Written on: 08/06/2016 by polesworthgirl (1 review written)

I called this company today and within 90 minutes the engineer had come out and fixed my washing machine. What fantastic service from start to finish thank you!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Friendly and helpful. Best by far”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by fandango151 (1 review written)

I sent an email on Friday night as I brought a 2nd hand washing machine that the heating element had packed up on. On the saturday morning then sent me an email and I phoned them up. They werent open but said they had a part and if I went down there while they were there I could buy the part. When I got there I was greeted by a lady and gentlemen who were very friendly and already had the part for me on the side. Cannot recommend the company Thank you so much

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 24/11/2015 by Donsad (1 review written)

Cooker fault found and repaired, fast, polite, excellent service would recommend to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service!”

Written on: 25/08/2015

I called the company when my washing machine broke and they were out to assess it the next morning (they would've called sooner but I wasn't available). Within minutes the engineer explained the fault and that my machine was unrepairable. I asked for a quote to replace it and by the end of that day I had a like for like quote and we'd booked an appointment for my new machine to be installed and the old one removed and taken away. My new machine was installed and working before 9am! The engineer was really helpful, friendly and super efficient and I was more than happy with the service. I'll certainly use them again and would recommend them over the big high street stores any day!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview