Adolescent Dogs Residential Dog Training & Classes Surrey - www.adolescentdogs.com – Questions & Answers

West Sussex & Surrey, GU2 8JH

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Staffyboysmum on 2nd January 2020 Report this content
I have two happy bouncy staffy brothers from same litter approx 18 months and as u can imagine two brothers together they do cause trouble together have only ever spent one night apart would u recommend training together or totally separate so they are focused or would it be more beneficial for them to train together at points to try limit their pack mentality as we would love for them to have a more open postion in the home

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Cherylai9 on 27th June 2017 Report this content
Hi.I have a 4 1/2 month old dogue de bordeaux. Currently he attends puppy daycare 3 days glasgow a week but two days a week he is home alone for 6 hours with exception of a half hour puppy visit from the daycare company to let him out and feed him etc..Unfortunately he still soils and urinated and then tracks it through the kitchen where he is confined. Im considering a trainer now to help him with his house training considering that I'm not home with him for those days and on the days that he is at daycare he is too exhausted for training. Is this something that your company can assist with? Id like to ensure that he isn't anxious when I am at work also. I would eventually want to allow him the run of the house but won't consider this until he is fully housebroken. He is also displaying some destructive behaviours, destroying puppy pads (which he won't use) and chewing anything he can see. Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content skyetrollope Written on: 28/06/2017
My dog went to Adolescent Dogs for 4 weeks training last year and is probably some of the best money we spent. He is fully house trained and can be left alone, with his toys etc, whenever we go out. He is very obedient and providing you carry on with the commands and training taught you will have no complaints! I have no hesitation in recommending Adolescent Dogs at all.
Asked by maureenbrown on 4th January 2017 Report this content
I read that the cost of this training is £250 per week. How long is a course?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by maureenbrown on 31st December 2016 Report this content
I have a 2 year old chihuahua who we are struggling with. Mainly house training. As we are both disabled it's very difficult for us. Do you think residential training would help?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Brokemac Written on: 03/01/2017
Residential training would be great for house training. We've sent both of our dogs here now and both have come back much improved with their behaviour. Staying with the trainer directly meant that they had the one-to-one attention they needed to get their bad behaviours under control. Hope this helps!
Report this content mirab Written on: 03/01/2017
Definitely. You would have a lot of direct contact with your trainer, so you could explain your situation and the trainer will be able to train your dog in a way that is consistent with your lifestyle, as well as helping you to find solutions for continuing training. We've been in contact with our trainer since our dog came home, and she's helped us through lots of little challenges. Our dog is doing really well now because we understand how to reinforce the good behaviour he learned with his trainer. I'm sure they could help your dogs too.
Report this content GayleByford Written on: 03/01/2017
I think it would 100% help as long as you were able to keep up the training when the dog returned home?
See All Answers
Asked by Valeriebuns1953 on 15th August 2016 Report this content
What qualifications do the trainers have?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content AdolescentDogs Written on: 25/10/2016
Some of the trainers have Degrees in dog behaviour and animal science, others have Diplomas/Advanced Diplomas etc. All of the trainers attend seminars and courses every year to keep up to date with modern training methods
Asked by janey11 on 12th May 2016 Report this content
Do you have any reviews from Rottweiler owners?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by janey11 on 11th May 2016 Report this content
Do you have any reviews on rottweilers?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content AdolescentDogs Written on: 11/06/2016
Yes we do,.
Asked by Missnarla on 2nd February 2016 Report this content
Do they train puppy's from 11 weeks onwards as I need somewhere that has all the qualifications credits etc to train her as my assistance dog so she will need to walk beside a wheel chair or scooter or near crutches. Is this possible here? How much are their in stay sessions please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content AdolescentDogs Written on: 21/02/2016
Yes we train puppies fron as early as 8 weeks of age. We can also help to teach assistance dog tasks and get her accustomed to walking beside a wheelchair. Check out the website for prices.
Report this content AdolescentDogs Written on: 11/06/2016
Yes we train young puppies. We have had a few dogs come to us for assistance dog training and they have all progressed very well. Please see our website for prices.
questionAnswer