Less2Build Reviews - www.less2build.com

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
68% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Less2Build - www.less2build.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Less2Build - www.less2build.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Better communication ”

Written on: 16/10/2020 by Grahampg (1 review written)

Terrible service so far. Ordered plastering beads, 8-10 days delivery, past this now and zero replies from company. It only takes a couple of minutes to reply to an email. You were quick enough to take my money… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No response from company no item”

Written on: 07/08/2020 by AdysonThorpe376 (1 review written)

I ordered a velux window 3 wks ago but it's still not arrived I've contacted the company several times and still no response and no dispatch confirmation. Phones aren't being manned.. So it's a complete balls up. Thanks for taking my money and not supplying me with the goods and being of no support to me. AVOID!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Willing to change my mind though...”

Written on: 06/08/2020

Placed order 6th July. Have written 3 times to the company asking for details of delivery. 3 times they have failed to respond. Strange times we live in and I've been been patient with a lot of online orders from other companies...they at least keep the customer informed. As the review title suggests I am open to changing my opinion of less2build, but they're doing a good job at making it difficult for me to do so… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Honourable, highly recommended company”

Written on: 18/07/2020 by Jackw70 (1 review written)

AWESOME COMPANY Excellent costumer service. A pleasure to deal with. Excellent communication. Genuinely caring & friendly. Products exactly as described. Great quality. Delivered perfectly on time, by a polite, helpful driver. I cannot recommend ‘less2build’ highly enough. Please support this company. They have an admiral ethos. I won’t ever buy building supplies from anyone else. Thank you Cas & your dedicated team, you are a fantastic business. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty product”

Written on: 16/04/2020

Ordered on the Wednesday and delivered on a Friday, was really pleased until I inspected the delivery. The posts I ordered had massive splits in them and I have been trying to get in contact for a week now and no one has been bothered to get back in contact with me. Sent several emails and no answer. I hope someone reads this and finally has the decency to get in contact… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended”

Written on: 31/01/2020 by 368Farley (1 review written)

Excellent service. Great price and free delivery. What more could one ask for. Delivery driver very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend. Notified the day before about delivery by both text and email. Cannot fault in any way… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cheapest around, good service”

Written on: 15/01/2020 by GeeBeeCov (1 review written)

I ordered 2 cavity wall lintels, as less2build were significantly cheaper. I was fully aware of the lead time involved in receiving lintels as it was stated in the website. I did contact the customer service number to change the sizing of 1 lintel and was advised of the restocking charge as they are ordered in direct from the manufacturer, I have no issue with this, it's quite normal with builders merchants, I decided to keep the original size. Alongside the lintels I ordered a few consumables… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ig lintols”

Written on: 04/11/2019 by Briana1953 (1 review written)

Another quality delivery from less2 build On time and cheaper than my local suppliers… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service and staff”

Written on: 11/10/2019 by Oneforsteve (1 review written)

This is my 2nd time using this company. Great service, really helpful staff, both in office and delivery and a really competitive price. Would recommend them and use them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged Fence Posts”

Written on: 01/10/2019

I bought some round timber fence posts which were badly split. I accept wood will have imperfections as it is a natural product but these splits were running 3/4 of the length of the 1.8m posts and were half way through them (100mm dia). Despite emails they did not come back with a resolution and I am still waiting 3 weeks later. Very poor customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“More2build”

Written on: 05/06/2019 by Adanr383 (1 review written)

Using this company has cost me twice as much! Had to order the same items elsewhere. They take your money then ignore your emails and online enquiries. Customer service is the worst ever. A month later and still chasing my refund. Goods were never sent out yet reluctant to refund me. Worst online shopping experience ever!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer service”

Written on: 15/02/2019 by Benkadog2 (1 review written)

Order placed. Not delivered. Emailed sent, requesting delivery information, no reply. Rang and told it was damaged by the delivery team and sent back. Told it had been resent (not true), promist delivery by Friday. Rang Friday to be told it hadn't been sent after all. Left me with a bit problem, as my contractor started the next day with no wood. Lesson leant broken promises and lieing staff… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery, no response.”

Written on: 12/02/2019 by wobb (1 review written)

Placed and paid for an order over 1 month ago. Items have not been delivered but money has been taken. I've submitted an enquiry form as suggested on their own site and had no reply. Not even sure this company exists or operates now, just hoping I can get my money back for items not delivered. Avoid and look elsewhere… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Quality with Excellent Service”

Written on: 25/09/2018 by Pete1990r (1 review written)

I have just received my second order from these guys, and the quality is excellent once again. I cannot fault there service or there goods, i have recommended to friends and family and will definitely order from them again. There are not many companies that will deliver large goods as quickly and efficiently as these guys do, and with great prices why would you shop elsewhere? Cracking job guys :)… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“False advertising”

Written on: 05/07/2018 by DJS57 (1 review written)

Please do not under any circumstances buy from this company. They advertise grade A Decking boards which they most certainly are not. I ordered 24 boards, all were full of knots with many leaving holes where the knots had fallen out. The surface finnish was totally unacceptable and two boards were unusable due to the huge bow on the wood. There is clearly no quality control with thier products. Buy at your own risk… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to DJS57's Review

Written on: 05/07/2018

Thank you for your review .
I Note we have requested images of the so called damage to which you have refused to send , you have also used the items but now wish for a refund ,
I am afraid the review is inaccurate in so many ways and goes a long way to underlining all that is wrong with buyers using online sales review sites incorrectly.

Kind Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting service”

Written on: 29/06/2018 by sophieman (1 review written)

I have used this company to build two extensions in the past and they were nothing short of brilliant, this was in 2012 and 2017. This time ordered 5 fancy fence panels, they all came damaged and absolute rubbish quality. they are not willing to replace the items and told me to go elsewhwere, have not collocted after 7 days or refunded. Keep phoning and today transport manager in a four and half hour meeting lol. No option but to take to small claims court. The lady has a serious attitude… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to sophieman's Review

Written on: 02/07/2018

Good Evening A small knot hole less than 3 mm in a natural timber product does not make it as per your email **** panels .Shouting and swearing at sales staff really does not help and would more than likely revoke an "Attitude" from any member of staff.
Maybe try and call tomorrow and be civil and we can help! being rude and swearing at people does not get the response you require.
Or if you require as you have threatened in nearly every conversation take it to small claims court either way I am sure we will resolve.
Kind Regards
Paul Dack
MD
Less2build Group

Reply to this comment

Sophieman's reply to Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2018

HA HA funny. a 3mm knot hole lol. what about the splits everywhere. what about the panel not fixed together. what about the panel refused as it was falling apart when the van doors opened.
What about your daughter lying saying transport are in a meeting for nearly four days. what about my 6 civil phone calls before i got angry.
look at all your feedback and see what other say !!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“delivery”

Written on: 16/06/2018 by richplatts (1 review written)

Awesome service by the delivery driver would recommend to everyone … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 13/05/2018 by Handyman147 (1 review written)

Do not buy from this company!!! I ordered goods from less to build and on my order entered the day I wanted delivery, my order was placed and accepted, on the day of my delivery I called them to see what time my delivery was arriving, and spoke to a very rude so called executive sales rep who told me delivery was not out for today?? I said that on my order I put in my delivery date and she stated that it was not due for another couple of days? I asked why nobody contacted me to let me know… Read Full Review

Sophieman's Response to Handyman147's Review

Written on: 30/06/2018

Was it a rude lady lol. full of rubbish

Reply to this comment

Sophieman's Response to Handyman147's Review

Written on: 30/06/2018

Was it a rude lady lol. full of rubbish

Reply to this comment

Sophieman's Response to Handyman147's Review

Written on: 30/06/2018

Was it a rude lady lol. full of rubbish

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“to long to wait for delivery”

Written on: 02/05/2018 by bsadler20 (1 review written)

I buy a lot of building material on line but would not use this company I ordered the items from their web site and 3 to 4 days was the delivery time frame. I telephoned the company and was told could not deliver for 6 to 7 days so i had to cancel my order. Now my order had not been despatched but they deducted 25% of the total cost of the items . I will not be using this company again. … Read Full Review

Less2Build's Response to bsadler20's Review

Written on: 08/05/2018

Delivery is very clearly marked as 3-6 working days and 7-10 working days on Lintels this clear on every page before payment ,
The terms and conditions also sate a 25% restocking on items that need to be produced to replace stock such as lintels
Hope this helps
Kind Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor quality and service.”

Written on: 05/03/2018

Receive damaged goods and had to pester for exchange. Received damaged replacement goods blamed on distance travelled. Believe goods are seconds. Refund offered but it would cost me extra for delivery to replace elsewhere.No discretion on delivery - take it or pay further admin fee… Read Full Review

Less2Build's Comment

Written on: 16/03/2018

We delivered 2 items that where not damaged,
Then agreed to collect and refund in full you asked for refund and to keep the items ,
I am afraid this is not a correct review
Kind Regards
Less2build

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview