Canon EOS 6D Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Canon EOS 6D
★★★★☆
4.3
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Canon EOS 6D - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Canon EOS 6D

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“I am not an expert on camera”

★★★★★

written by ClintonBoy03 on 11/02/2022

I am not an expert on camera, neither am i a photographer. But I am an enthusiast for landscape views. I got this as a gift but Im very glad I did because I realized my photos were awful in the phone. Now, Im starting to put it to good use to enhance my photography skills, if i have them that is. But I can honestly say, it is not very difficult to navigate and the lens quality is superb!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great features, Easy to use, high picture quality”

★★★★★

written by MichaelShaw on 01/08/2021

I have never expected such HD and high picture quality camera at very reasonable price. Great features are available that including 20 MP camera and 1080 video quality. Easy to use and very much convenient to handle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy to operate and amazing quality of pictures”

★★★★☆

written by PaulMatthew927 on 04/06/2021

This camera is perfect for beginners as well as professionals. Provides amazing quality of pictures of 20.2MP full frame CMOS sensor and 1080p30 video recording, stereo sound via external mic. Easy to operate and takes photo effortlessly. Very light weight. Reasonable cost.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lightweight body”

★★★★☆

written by FemiAcadia on 11/03/2021

The good The Canon EOS 6D delivers the photo and video quality you expect from a full-frame sensor, in a well-designed and relatively lightweight body. overall a good and best product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A Huge Step Up from Original 5D”

★★★★☆

written by ZenoLopez on 07/09/2020

I've been a commercial photographer for almost five years, so I have pretty high demands/expectations for equipment. I've never been one for videography, so while some have knocked the video capabilities of the 6D Mk II, particularly due to its lack of 4K recording, I'm much more concerned…

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best camera ”

★★★★☆

written by MelissaTorres on 24/08/2020

The EOS 6D is built around a new Canon CMOS sensor, which offers a pixel count of 20.2MP (compared to the Nikon D600 and Sony SLT-A99's 24MP, and the 5D Mark III's 22MP). In concert with the DIGIC 5+ processor, it offers a standard ISO range of 100-25600, expandable down to 50 and up to 102,400. The AF system has 11 points, but only the central one is cross-type (sensitive to both vertical and horizontal detail). However, the 6D's trump card is the ability to focus in extremely low light levels; right down to a claimed -3 EV – a full stop dimmer than the 5D Mark III. This figure might not mean much to you, but for reference, -3 EV is roughly equivalent to the light cast by a full moon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great camera!”

★★★★☆

written by EstoniaDenmark on 12/08/2020

This camera takes amazing photos at a great price for a full-frame camera. The size of the camera is approximately the same as the 70/80/90D cameras. Low light performance is great. There isn’t much to complain about when it comes to taking quality pictures. My only complaint is with the button layout on the back. There’s now a dedicated zoom button for previewing photos rather than using the two too right buttons for zoom in/out. Now you have to press the zoom button and then use the exposure wheel to adjust the zoom in/out. The issues with this camera don’t outweigh the positive aspects of the camera and wouldn’t stop me from purchasing again. It is still a viable quality camera in 2019 and worth the look if you are wanting a full-frame Canon DSLR.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Camera”

★★★★★

written by Abelsantos on 15/07/2020

This is a great camera that is fairly easy to use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent camera”

★★★★☆

written by cstew1503 on 20/02/2015

When I decided to take the plunge and upgrade from crop frame to full frame cameras, there were only really two choices for me at the time, the 6D or the 5D Mk3. Price ruled out the 5D, so the choice was clear. I don't regret it for a second, sure the 5D Mk3 is a great camera, one of Canon's best, but it costs a £1000 more than the 6D, £1000 that can be spent elsewhere, on lenses for example. The camera itself is pretty much a "budget" 5D Mk3, I like to think of it as almost a 5D Mk2.5, it took the 5D Mk2 and improved it, but not enough to make it clash with the Mk3. It has almost identical image quality and low light, high ISO performance as the 5D Mk3, actually slightly better high ISO noise levels, so on the important things (for me at least) it ticks all the boxes. The big let down is the AF system, which has only 11 points and only 1 cross type, compared to the 5D Mk3's 61 point system, it seems woeful. But it works, the single cross type focus point is hugely sensitive, -3ev, and will lock on in almost complete darkness. If like me you tend to shoot portraits, landscapes and pretty much anything else that doesn't move about too much, then then AF system is perfectly adequate. Lack of a secondary memory card slot is also another minor gripe, it'd be nice to have, but not essential. Image quality is excellent, low light shooting is no issue, I have gotten usable images at ISO 20000, with crop frame cameras, anything above ISO 800 was a noisy mess. Pair this thing up with a good lens and you have a very capable system.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview