Hairy Bikers' Diet Club - www.hairybikersdietclub.com

Hairy Bikers' Diet Club - www.hairybikersdietclub.com
★★★★☆
4.2
78.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Hairy Bikers' Diet Club - www.hairybikersdietclub.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Less than I expected”

★★☆☆☆

written by RylandMorrow21 on 19/05/2017

I did read small print to say that suscription needs to be cancelled or it will be automatically renewed, so I'm on to that, but think it's a cheap trick to get more money out of people,and not how I would run such a business, which is very disappointing. I already had the cook books, which are great, and was expecting more for my £29.99 than annoying emails reminding me to weigh myself, which I wouldn't forget to do anyway! I was expecting more- perhaps something through the post, another recipe book- something tangible for the fee, which as I said seems expensive for a few emails- costing the business nothing to send out!

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Hairy bikers have just taken 49.99 from my bank...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 115George on 14/10/2016

Hairy bikers have just taken 49.99 from my bank account i joined six months prior to this but the diet and the site didnt work for me so had no intention of re joining . Iv been refused a refund as they say in small print they keep taking subscription unless you write and cancel . Totally disgusted.

Mel62's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2017

It does state clearly that you need to cancel after the subscription time is nearly up, it's not their fault you didn't read it properly.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Membership Fees Not Transparent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by anguish1 on 10/10/2016

I don't think that the membership fees are transparent enough. I signed up for my sons birthday present as he is overweight and unhappy about it.I got it wrong as I signed up for 3 months membership for him and misunderstood that after 3 months the payments would continue....my son could not afford the food on the diet plan and I paid the fees for nearly a year without realizing out of my small pension so have struggled financially. More explanation is needed.

Mel62's Response to anguish1's Review

Written on: 06/01/2017

It is made clear that the payments will continue after 3 months if not cancelled!!! And I don't understand why your son could not afford the food - it is normal healthy fruit, veg and meats, what's expensive about that!!

Reply to this comment

Mel62's Response to anguish1's Review

Written on: 06/01/2017

I don't know what you are complaining about as it states you need to cancel a few days before your subscription time is up. It's not their fault if you did not read this properly. I also don't understand why you say your son couldn't afford the food on the diet plan - it's normal, healthy foods like fruit, veg and meats. What's not to afford?!!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bad customer service!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/06/2016

Love Si and Dave and their recipes and programmes but they need to change who and what handles their online club! At the moment I have been ripped off to the tune of almost £47.00 that includes a £15.00 bank charge. What I signed up for was the £4.99 trial for two weeks, couldn't access any of the club pages , During those first two weeks at all so to my surprise I had £13.99 debited in May plus a £15.00 bank charge because I didn't know they would debit any further monies as I had been unable to access any of my trial. I didn't even know who SP Health was until I investigated last week, when I realised I contacted them via email though their contact us facility asking them to refund and return my monies plus charges , still waiting for a reply, the yesterday they debit another £13.99! My bank have now blocked the payments but can't guarantee that it won't be debited again'!! Not happy at been ripped off , there isn't even a UK telephone number you have to call Austraila!!!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“IT system does not work”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GedMurphy on 20/04/2016

Was unable to go from page 1 to page 2 of diary just message saying "internal server error" Took days to get a reply which suggested changing browser...I use safari which is very common. Awaiting refund. Would avoid and stick to slimming world and others

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Atrocious customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dougherty70 on 14/03/2016

I was a member of this club when it first started and recently rejoined. Unfortunately it saves all your data from you you were a member previously and if you want a fresh start you have to contact customer services and ask them to reset your account. I did that and five days later I get an email asking if I would still like my account reset!! Well doh why would I have asked for it to be done in the first place if I didn't want it? So I won't hold my breath waiting for it to be done! Seriously you need to get your customer service staff sorted out. They are letting down the Hairy Bikers name. All I want now is a refund so that I can go to Weight Watchers or another diet company who's staff actually bother to answer emails!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Lovely healthy food & great support”

★★★★★

written by SBLovelife on 29/06/2015

Tried zillions of diets before with mixed success. Got quite a lot of weight to lose thanks to menopause and bad back, and enjoying the HB way because its about creating a healthier lifestyle, with fab food and staged exercise. The website is great with a daily diary & different diet options depending on how much you want/need to lose and how fit you are. I especially like seeing my results in "blobs" of fat lost and graphs/charts. Also find the graphic of my goals helpful. Another brilliant thing is the weekly tutorials from Dave and Si and the forum where they and other members give each other support. It's inspiring because there are so many people losing a lot of weight and helping each other over the challenges. I'm aiming to lose weight slowly over time and so far really pleased with how I'm doing. No hesitation in recommending :-)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wish I had seen this a year ago instead of trying to...”

★★★★★

written by Evansmn180 on 26/06/2015

Wish I had seen this a year ago instead of trying to go it alone and beating myself up every week for none or very little loss. Just started my third week having lost 3.1 kilo in two weeks. Not easy to fit in if there are fussy eaters in the house ( just send them to chippy)☺. I am doing the fast track for 6 weeks to give mind and body a boost, some days get quite tired but not identified a patten to that yet, could be my age? Really though so far so good and hubby can even understand the daily menu.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good for maintaining weight”

★★★★★

written by Cariee on 15/06/2015

I have used this site mainly to help maintain my weight loss. I lost most of my weight before Si and Kingy started the club but I had the books and I had cooked many of their recipes in my weight loss journey. It is healthy, it is sensible and not restrictive, the forums are active and it helps that others have had to over come the same struggles as yourself. Previously I have lost then regained but this time I have maintained within 7lb of goal weight for the past 14 months. Kee up the good work lads.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best thing I ever did !!”

★★★★★

written by Jane6162 on 15/06/2015

Joining the Hairy Bikers diet club was a life changing moment for me. I have lost weight on and off for the last 20 years with very little success. Something made me push that button in July 2014 and I haven't looked back since. I have lost almost 4 Stone now and 25% of my body weight. I have more energy than I did in my twenties and feel wonderful. The recipes in the Hairy Dieter books and on the club website are delicious and really easy to cook. No weird and wonderful ingredients, just normal store cupboard items plus a few supermarket items that you will use again and again. The Hairy Biker boys are not just figureheads, they are a great inspiration and join in with the chat on the forum which gives you even greater incentive to carry on. If you have got a load to lose or just a few pounds for the summer, take the plunge and join the club. Well worth every penny !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Trim and Slim with the HB Moustachio's.”

★★★★★

written by Spellz on 12/06/2015

Its not a diet. Its a healthy makeover. The whole plan caters not only for your foodwise, recipes included as well as a tailored plan; but also mentors you through the various stages of your healthy turnaround, from portion control to healthy attitude. Throw in an exercise plan with videos to help you trim while you slim. Best of all a whole family of HB'ers to help you along your way, not forgetting the beardy delights themselves popping in sharing their ups and downs.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This works”

★★★★★

written by Gallegos472 on 12/06/2015

Tried a few diet clubs but I am a man who likes his food after watching the programmes on the television decided to give it a try. The food is delicious and filling and my whole family eats it without complaint. In 12 weeks I lost 2st and feel so much better for it As well as the food plans the forum deserves a mention for all the support everyone give each other a great group give it a go if you stick to it you wont be disapointed

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I've lost over 30lbs and not felt hungry!”

★★★★★

written by on 11/06/2015

I joined in January 2015 (it's now June) and have had a steady loss of 1 - 2lbs a week (with a couple of blips over holidays, easily lost again on returning home). The recipes are fantastic, filling and tasty with built in snacks so you are never too hungry. I just do walking for exercise and have built up my fitness level and speed without even trying. The online support from fellow dieters is also amazing. I would recommend it to anyone - even if you have tried diets in the past and ultimately failed, this plan does not feel like a diet. Thanks to Si, Dave and the team for making it possible.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“FOOD FOR ALL THE FAMILY”

★★★★★

written by on 11/06/2015

OK so i just started the Hairy Bikers Diet Club 2 weeks ago -9lbs lost ( got a wee bit still to go lol) But with this online club you get what it says on the wrapper. Its not at all difficult to follow and by no means do you have to use all of their recipes but simply accurately record food in and exercise out. you have a visual every day of how your blobs should be dropping off. What I really like is the forum where you hear others stories successes and struggles makes me feel less isolated. I am exercising using a static bike at the moment just to build up my stamina and fitness levels after being very unwell over the last year. I managed 25 minutes and 13.15 km last night. 26 mins planned tomorrow night My partner appears to be most impressed - his words ...you aren't on a diet and we are eating better! Anyone who battles with their weight will feel supported here as we are all walking in each others shoes. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dieting can be fun!”

★★★★★

written by joanwilson on 11/06/2015

Having always been a fan of this inspirational duo, I found following this diet really easy. The recipes are great and real food. Because you are using a food diary, which is easy to use, it makes you look at what is going in "the gob" and helps you to change some very nasty habits!!! What is also nice is that Si & Dave are still clearly involved with this club and not just putting their names to it!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“BEST AND MOST DOWN TO EARTH PLAN EVER”

★★★★★

written by 361Ward on 11/06/2015

Love this plan, the Hair Bikers set out a daily plan to take the hassle out of everything but you can still access the vast database to put in foods you choose to eat. like Still have beer / wine - provided they are in your daily calorie intake Forums to interact with other members Daily input for the Hairy Bikers Great value for money plan - cheaper and less complicated that the market leading websites lots of encouragement to stay on track Normal food for every day life. don't need to go looking for crazy ingredients its just straight forward. Don't dislike anything about it so far...... will be staying to target and beyond

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“At Last A Diet I can Enjoy”

★★★★★

written by on 10/06/2015

I've always had a weight problem, and I've tried many diets, some with success many with no success! Using the recipes from all three books I am losing weight slowly and steadily and what's more enjoying the food and the new ideas! I'm a relatively new member of the club but when I did have a blip found that the forums were really helpful, so many people out there who understood. I would have no problem recommending the diet and the club to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“REALLY ENJOYING MYSELF”

★★★★★

written by QuinnLeach462 on 10/06/2015

First week of being with the Hairy Bikers diet club, and I can only say how fantastic it is. I have been using the recipes from their 3 books on and off for a long time in fact since they came out but joining the club and starting with the kick start for 6 weeks program has made all the difference. Lost 6lbs and feel so much better already, have a long way to go, but as they say it's the first step that starts the journey. Being able to log onto the web site and go through my menu, it's so easy, and knowing that there is back up from the Hairy Bikers team is very reassuring. Chat on the forum to people going through the same, it just helps. The food is never boring, the tastes fresh and easy to prepare. Plenty of choice and trying foods and flavours that are different also helps. I found out about the diet club from the back of the Hairy Dieters book 1 and although as I have said this is my first week, I know I can and will continue. Prepared to be amazed, you will not feel bloated, you will not feel hungry but you will lose weight.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great healthy food”

★★★★★

written by 51Hopper on 10/06/2015

I joined last year to lose just under a stone before a holiday and while I'm not trying to lose at the moment i use the site to keep me on track. I like the flexibility of being able to choose wether to follow their menus or do my own because like most people I hate being told what to eat! The diary is great for keeping you in check and the nutritional information can be very interesting once you get your head around what it all means. I also have all 3 of the books and have cooked many many recipes and have found them all easy to do and have not found bod that I didn't like yet.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Healthy dieting that Rocks!”

★★★★★

written by Arienya on 10/06/2015

Great plan, friendly forum that's really helpful and supportive. The food is amazing, never knew I could cook such delicious low calorie food. I'm never hungry and am nearly 7 stone down! The mobile site is really easy to navigate, the diary has become my best friend. Simple to use with the choice of a pre planned menu, swapping some bits, or doing your own thing. You can add in food and meals to the plan too. Exercises suggested for you also. Love seeing my weight loss in fat blobs, its amazing to see. The nutritional breakdown, and advice on what and how much of things is great too. You can even have a proper cooked breakfast, and if you have enough calories left during the day chocolate and wine is ok too! I have tried others, and this is the best ever! Yummy food, easy to cook and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview