Asda Cafe - Kendal

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
From 2 reviews
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Value For Money

BrenI's review of Asda Cafe

★☆☆☆☆

“Asda Cafe - Kendal”

Written on: 26/03/2017 by BrenI (1 review written)

Arrived just before 2pm (open til 4) and decided to order 2 jacket potatoes. I fancied the sound of Chicken & bacon - but this filling was not available and apparently never had been along with other items on the menu - so the girl serving was quick to point out. 'I don't know why its on there at all'. So we decided to go for a couple of Jackets with cheese and beans.

Were then sent to the till and we ordered a couple of coffees. This came to £12.90 (not cheap by supermarket cafe standards) but they were unable to take card apparently 'there's a note as you come in in you read it' so my partner traipsed off to the cash machine to obtain the necessary cash.

In the meanwhile I was advised 'there's only one jacket potato' no apology no alternative so as my partner wasn't there I said ok we will just have the coffee. A scowl and tut had me advising them that they could keep the coffee as well!

I don't think I have ever had such appalling service at a cafe, the Attitude was just the icing on the cake! Poor management with poor signs and no service. Asda lost the shop i would have done afterwards and I will not use the cafe again

Following this debacle we went into Kendal town cetre and ordered the same items which cost £8.90 (more than £4 less than Asda), Excellent coffee and service with a smile. I know where I will be going for lunch first next time!!

  • British

    Food Type

  • £5-10

    Average cost per head

  • Several times a month

    How often do you eat here?

  • Casual

    Atmosphere

  • Quality of service

  • Value For Money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Oliverparkin's Response to BrenI's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

I am that who you claim to be so horrible. So lets get one thing straight. You on a cow that you stole, your in cow pats and you smelt smelly. You know that smelly smell. I should've chased you away with a broom but i thought you could've been a gypsy so i let you in. The Chicken and bacon is gross so why would i let you have it. hashtag cheese and beans istheonlyoption.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0