MoneyPlus Group Reviews - www.moneyplus.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
MoneyPlus Group www.moneyplus.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for MoneyPlus Group www.moneyplus.com

MoneyPlus Group www.moneyplus.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Understanding and helpful ”

Written on: 12/07/2021 by Debtfreetony (1 review written)

I was with them and previous company who they took over.At all times they were extremely helpful and always put me at ease.All paid now so big thank you to them all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter rubbish ”

Written on: 04/03/2021 by Sayeedul (1 review written)

Avoid at all cost , utter rubbish service and I’m still waiting for my money...PLEASE NEVER USE THEM

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst thing I ever did”

Written on: 28/11/2019 by KeonSchwartz137 (1 review written)

Had around 6000 debt if I had known I would of gone through the banks my self and come to an agreement , the majority of your payments go towards their fees NOT the companies you owe money to they send one letter a year and charge you few hundred quid for the Privilidge at the end of the term they still try and claw money back from you and extend your Iva even longer if they can! If your in low debt similar to mine don't do it it's not worth it you don't get hardly anything knocked off what you owe . which is fine if what you pay is paying your debts off but it doesn't you pay more in fees than towards the actual debt .thats just my opinion if I'd of known what I knew now I wouldn't of gone no where near money plus. Five years and 6000 wasted .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Come back Chiltern!”

Written on: 02/10/2019 by Lucyy301 (1 review written)

When I first tackled my debt problem 14 yrs ago I contacted Chiltern Debt Management who were compassionate, understanding and helpful and I would have recommended their service heartily.They enabled me to sleep at night. However, when Moneyplus took over, the representatives have become increasingly beligerent and last year after completing my annual review, I actually felt equally threatened by the attitude chosen by the reviewer as I had previously been of that of my creditors. I realise now, 14 years too late that a debt charity will be much more preferable and intend to ditch these opinionated money grabbers as soon as possible, i.e next week. That £45 per month spent for their 'services' (hello, which services are those then apart from a threatening letter each year to complete a review?) is better spent paying off my debts than it is to these fatcats. Avoid them like the plague-I wish I had!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Insensitive and Unprofessional ”

Written on: 31/05/2019 by Cross1992 (1 review written)

I am the representative of one of their client's who passed away earlier this year. Despite writing in with full details I did not receive a response. However, two months later they contacted the son of their deceased client to carry out a review of her affairs. Her son was appalled and told the advisor of his mum's death but the advisor was very persistent despite then looking at his notes to see that they had heard about his mum's death but still wanted to carry out the review! Her son put the phone down and I rang to complain. I then put my complaint in writing along with a copy of the Death Certificate. The Death Certificate was returned to me along with my letter of complaint and copy enclosure. Highly unprofessional. When I complained further they quoted Data Protection Rules and continue to call the deceased's son. This shower have no respect, are highly insensitive and do not understand basic procedures that the DWP, HMRC and major banks and financial institutions adhere to. I have now taken this up with the Financial Ombudsman. Do not touch this firm with a barge pole.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I was a customer of baines and Ernest for many years...”

Written on: 04/05/2018 by Misiteadd (1 review written)

I was a customer of baines and Ernest for many years now and almost nearing the end of my repayments. Taken over by money plus recently and now bitterly disappointed. I had originally assumed that plan was complete in June 2018 but now they have increased my monthly management fee to £45 per month for no apparent reason. . I cannot understand with less creditors to deal with and only a small amount now owing how they can actually do this. They have now extended my plan another year. Totally unfair especially to somebody who has tried so hard to sort out debt problems. I would not under any circumstances use this company, and as a part of an advisory service I most definitely will advise my clients go go elsewhere

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“No one listens”

Written on: 25/10/2017 by Gray463 (1 review written)

Initially very pleased to have my debt being dealt with, now I’m getting letters threatening to stop my payments to my creditors, because I won’t complete a review.... I’ve already told you 5 times that nothing has changed....ask you to phone by a certain time because of work commitments then you phone 2 hours after that time, and leave me a arsey message about not answering....that’s because I’m at work. Seriously thinking about taking the debt on my self and contacting the creditors myself, taking quite a bit of money off me but I don’t see the debt going down that quick!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Unorganised chaos ”

Written on: 05/08/2017 by Monicay326 (1 review written)

Initially I was grateful and relieved to go into a money plus iva, agreed to pay affordable amount for 5yrs and 2months splendid!!! Debt free in 5yrs ........not!!! They lost my paper work were useless when I called to ask what was going on and nearly 4 years after my last payment went out I still have not received my completion certificate and my life is still in limbo!! Also when looking at the final figures the amount of money they take from you is ludicrous, the government run IVA's are much better as all of the money goes to creditors instead of lining the fat cats pockets!!!! Would not recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off merchants ”

Written on: 25/03/2017 by HavenHancock (1 review written)

Started with these guys 61/2 yrs ago and I still owe more than I started with do not be fooled by there chat when you first speak to them nothing but blaggers ripping off the poor

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Total waste of time and money”

Written on: 21/01/2017 by 1984Lee (1 review written)

I started with these when it was called debt free me. I was tricked out of £600 to set up the arrangementable., being told it was solicitors fees. After 9 years no better off left beend in touch with the debtors myself and now had debts written off. I nearly halfmy debt within 6 months of leaving this bunch. They also had one of my debts written off and never told me so I carried on paying. Don't believe the good ratings they are most likely made up by the (allegedly).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless!!! Do not use!”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by 455Hampton (1 review written)

This company is useless, I kept getting missed calls off them and when I called back all they would say was we need to do your annual review which I had done with them months before? I even had an argument with a member of staff about it, I had even got letters in my emails to prove it had been done, they obviously don't update their systems. I have closed my account with them now and after asking 3 months ago for statements I received 2 at once 2 weeks after I closed the account? They charge £50 a month to help that money could be going towards paying off a bill! Call the company's direct and make arrangements to pay off your debts direct to them. This company is useless it really is, it was much better when it was church wood! You have been warned!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★★

“will be debt free in a few more years. thank you ”

Written on: 21/03/2016 by Cassidyel1946 (1 review written)

Paying minimum payments was all I could afford in the end and eventually couldn't manage them. Will be debt free in a few years and I'm so relieved. Highly recomend . paying what I can afford and not having to deal with creditors myself is an amazing feeling. I will never be silly with credit again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Waste of time ”

Written on: 22/01/2016 by PaulinaAshworth402 (1 review written)

All these lot do is keep the creditors at bay, debt doesnt actually get paid off! I was with them around 7 years and stupidly just paid them monthly assuming my debt was reducing then i requested an itemised statement and was shocked to see my debt had actually increased! Avoid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, avoid at all costs”

Written on: 17/05/2014 by 156Maloney (1 review written)

Started a plan with them eighteen months ago. Since then I don't hear anything from them. They even put my fees up without telling me. Speak to a different person each time, avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“MoneyPlus took all of the worry and strain away to...”

Written on: 16/03/2013

MoneyPlus took all of the worry and strain away to sort out my mess

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Very friendly and helpful”

Written on: 16/03/2013

Give moneyplus a call. They changed my life for me and my child.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview