Elite Debt Solutions Reviews - www.elitedebt.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
20% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Elite Debt Solutions - www.elitedebt.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Elite Debt Solutions - www.elitedebt.co.uk

Elite Debt Solutions - www.elitedebt.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Debt collection company that purposely tried to avoid...”

Written on: 30/09/2022 by KamariMcCall (1 review written)

Elite debt collection services? A company that purposely tried to avoid paying a debt when moving premises. Creditor finally caught up with them after seeinc a photo of the owner posted on facebook. Absolutely disgraceful behaviour by any company, ironic that they make a living collecting debts

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not exist?”

Written on: 03/06/2022 by Janefeets (1 review written)

How can this outfit still be taking innocent peoples, hard earned money? I find it bazaar that in this day and age we are allowing these people to just continue taking from hard working people. Surely the fact that a bank account number is clearly visible on the un-secured site, should ring some bells! Why can’t the account be frozen?

Billbrim's Response to Janefeets's Review

Written on: 10/06/2022

How are you still paying when the website isn’t live and the company has been closed for a number of years? Surly this is fraud on their part

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A total disgrace”

Written on: 11/03/2022 by Wheelerto214 (1 review written)

Do not use this company, they lie to you from the start to get your money then do nothing to get the outstanding debt back. We had two outstanding debts and they haven't collected one of them even though they lied to us and told us that they had got money back from another contractor that was owed from the same company. The staff and rude and unprofessional, don't call you back and don't even address emails correctly - don't waste your money!

Landings1's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2022

Hi similar to my experience with them I have just reported them to FCA and made a small claims court claim against them hope FCA will pull their authorisation.

Reply to this comment

Janefeets's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2022

Same has happened to my husband. Someone needs to stop them, they will just keep doing this I’m afraid!

Reply to this comment

Janefeets's Comment

Written on: 03/06/2022

Same has happened to my husband. Someone needs to stop them, they will just keep doing this I’m afraid!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS ”

Written on: 14/09/2021 by fullme (1 review written)

Im only awarding 1 star because there isnt the option for giving them Zero. Total Rip Off. Rude How this company is still trading is a total mystery.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed to say the least...”

Written on: 28/04/2021 by Bashaar (2 reviews written)

Waited a year to write this to give elite a fair chance. They phoned at the start of the pandemic offering their services. The gentleman was repeatedly calling and offering the world to me. Told me would have my dept repaid as the company’s that owed me the money had such a good credit rating. You get an update every month. I received literally two emails in the last 12 months. I have sent them an email asking for refund so lets see. They don’t answer calls, to speak to them you have to email to ask for a phone call. Avoid this company at all costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waited a year to write this to give elite a fair...”

Written on: 19/03/2021 by Joelhonest (1 review written)

Waited a year to write this to give elite a fair chance. They phoned at the start of the pandemic offering their services, promised the world. Told me would have my dept repaid as the company’s that owed me the money had such a good credit rating. You get a update every month, got 3 one with the wrong details not even my name. They don’t answer calls, to speak to them you have to email to ask for a phone call. Refuse to give a refund. Just waiting for the restrictions to lift to visit their office to Collect my own dept. Avoid this company at all costs somehow they have got themselves removed from trust pilot they where grim.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time and MONEY”

Written on: 18/12/2020 by bradd01 (1 review written)

I had a bed debt and these pestered till i gave in. i paid 300+vat for a years membership. was told they would get straight onto him and take him to court and wouldn't be waiting long. every month got an update but they just didn't progress with the debt, they just kept saying that he would not return there call, derrr I know, he wouldn't return mine either, that's why i got you to chase him. they were useless. after six month+ they turned round and said you can either take it to court or write the debt off. there an absolute joke, don't use them. save yourself the money and either do a court claim yourself or write it off to begin with. these will do nothing for you and you will pay for the privilege

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“was contacted by elite debt solutions, i had a bad...”

Written on: 10/07/2020 by jstipperhire (1 review written)

was contacted by elite debt solutions, i had a bad debt from one of my customers so i gave them a go after all the false patter they offered i paid £720 inc vat for the service. after 3 weeks i contacted them , and they offered me nothing more than i already knew and told them I asked for my money back as they had not forfilled what the promised. i tried to contact the director and manager but none would answer my call, never returned my messages and not even my emails STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“A big weight off my mind.”

Written on: 08/11/2013 by S.M.T.M. (1 review written)

I joined Elite after spending years on debt management treading water. debt management stopped my creditors calling but my balances werent going down and i was paying £40 per month as a fee ! My debts have just been settled by elite for just over 50% of the balance outstanding and i'm about to have my first debt free x-mas in years. A big thanks to everyone who worked on my case. merry x-mas when it comes guys: SPK.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Debt problems gone, now in the past”

Written on: 23/06/2013

I went to elite after persisting on a debt plan with another company, i was happy the grief had died down but there was no end to the amount of time i would be paying my debt off. Elite offered me a quicker plan - i was dubious to begin with but sat hear now with no debt and paid less than half back i'm more that happy. Big praise to my case worker at elite and thank yo very much WB

Beat_The_Bs's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2013

I am sorry to hear that you have been mis-lead into thinking that your debts have been wiped off by in your own words paying less than half. Elite Debt Solutions tend to offer a service which challenges the original credit agreements, it is known as making the debt "unenforcable" please, please, please google this term as you will be directed the OFT webiste (government site) that warns consumers about this. Debt is not written off, the creditors are just simply unable to take further action against you however the debt remains on the credit report as unpaid. Check your credit report and the OFT website about this.

Reply to this comment

Elitedebtsolutions's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

Thank you for your clarification on what exactly an unenforceable debt is, and the limitations of such actions. Elite Solutions Completely agrees with the OFTs warnings to consumers regarding the 'wiping' of debts. Unfortunately your comments are somewhat miss guided as the aim is not to wipe debt at all. It would appear that you are quoting a very old outdated view of what some companies have been guilty of claiming in the past and we would ask that you at least take the time understand our particular business model before making such comments. Please free to contact our offices and we’ll be more than happy to discuss this with you . Elite Debt Solutions Ltd.

Reply to this comment

Janefeets's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2022

We keep trying to contact your office, you’ve taken our money and run???????????????

Reply to this comment

Billbrim's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2022

They have gone into liquidation a while ago. May be worth contacting the director

Reply to this comment

Billbrim's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2022

They have gone into liquidation a while ago. May be worth contacting the director

Reply to this comment

Billbrim's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2022

They have gone into liquidation a while ago. May be worth contacting the director

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 6 Comments
overview