Airbnb Reviews - www.airbnb.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Airbnb - www.airbnb.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Airbnb - www.airbnb.co.uk

Airbnb - www.airbnb.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Uninterested in party house noise!!!”

Written on: 09/07/2022 by LeilaniPutnam (1 review written)

OMG 4 complaints and none responded to ! no sleep in days as 16+ in stag do in house next door. Customer service rubbish even when their own rules broken. No care. Appalling

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Could be better”

Written on: 05/08/2021 by alicewhat420 (15 reviews written)

The prices they show in the listings are exclusive of service charge, cleaning fee, and all other miscellaneous fees. They should include everything in the price so that bookers will not be surprised with the total cost when the other fees are calculated at the end already. Airbnb has good listings though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sneaky!”

Written on: 27/07/2020 by gnHowe397 (1 review written)

Airbnb has always been very sneaky with its cancellations policy, but lately I am getting the impression they are being deliberately ambiguous in their wording so they can charge people the service fee when they expect to be able to cancel for free. Said wording changes once you book, and only then does it reveal you're not getting your service fee back whereas before it implies you get everything back. By comparison, booking's free cancellation policy is entirely clear and has never failed me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Easy to use ”

Written on: 24/12/2019 by LilyAmber82 (2 reviews written)

Conveniently, in most cases, cheaper than in hotels. Sometimes the pictures are not really true

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Often better and cheaper than a hotel - £25 credit...”

Written on: 26/06/2018 by RaveReviewer (5 reviews written)

I always check Airbnb as often you can get better accommodation cheaper. Their accommodation covers most of the world. I used them in Japan and Australia and can't recommend them enough. If you want £25 credit Copy and past this web address: https://abnb.me/e/GHbtZ8xq4N

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Difficult to book”

Written on: 15/02/2017 by Evanf248 (1 review written)

I find it hard to book using Airbnb website. I've tried a couple of times but both failed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Review from a disillusioned Airnb host”

Written on: 02/10/2016 by JRWHarris (1 review written)

My wife and I own a holiday villa near the Sierra Calderona mountains in Spain, which we let through Airnb. Up until recently we would have given Airnb 5/5, but our experience 3 weeks ago with a recently married middle aged couple from England has changed that. When they booked they tried to get us to cancel someone elses booking so they could stay a 2nd week! They shouted abuse at each other the whole time they were here! They were extremely noisy and broke the frame one one of our single beds! They left all their rubish piled up in the corner of the kitchen! They left the inside of the oven absolutely filthy! They took 2 of our nice 'Valencia' china mugs with them! I went onto the Airnb 'Help' page to try and get help, what a waste of time, the links just take you from one unhelpful page to another until you end up back where you started, absolutely useless. There is just no where to report damage by guests on their website and no way of blocking people you do not want to stay again. Airnb are also constantly trying to get hosts to reduce their prices, to a point where there is no profit left. So from us they now just scrape a 3/5 Next season we will be using someone else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“My stay in dingle- The Clooshmore B/B.”

Written on: 27/08/2016 by delsapphire (1 review written)

Took a short break in Kerry and went to Dingle instead of the Ring of Kerry. We explored the Dingle peninsular the awesome Connor Pass with mount Brendan the scenic Slea Head drive taking in Ventry and the Blasket Islands there were plenty of photo oppoturnities, We stayed at the Clooshmore B/B just outside Dingle had a marvelous stay in a spacacious room with en-suit bathroom and with amazing views of Dingle bay, a peaceful retreat with plenty of parking and the wonderful owner who makes a great breakfast looks after you and gives all info on what one could see and places to eat a memorable stay

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Uninterested Customer Service”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by Honest100 (2 reviews written)

I contacted a host promoted on the Airbnb website uk. Now approaching two weeks I have not heard back from this person, the required dates were available at the time. On contacting customer service to complain about this, basically their response was that it was my fault and I should book another place and cancel at the last minute in case the other person does not respond even though this is a host that Airbnb are promoting on their website. I was not allowed to leave a reply as you may only do so if you have booked somewhere and the host has not upheld the booking or you have actually stayed there so there may be many others like myself that have been ignored by this host but haven't been able to alert others to their conduct. This was dealt with very badly by customer service,a very disappointing experience which I now see on the web is echoed by many. This service is very poorly managed which is a shame as the idea is good but hosts don't appear to be checked and/or presented honestly to the public! It should not be called Airbnb but 'Pot Luck'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Uninterested Customer Service”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by Honest100 (2 reviews written)

I contacted a host promoted on the Airbnb website uk. Now approaching two weeks I have not heard back from this person, the required dates were available at the time. On contacting customer service to complain about this, basically their response was that it was my fault and I should book another place and cancel at the last minute in case the other person does not respond even though this is a host that Airbnb are promoting on their website. I was not allowed to leave a reply as you may only do so if you have booked somewhere and the host has not upheld the booking or you have actually stayed there so there may be many others like myself that have been ignored by this host but haven't been able to alert others to their conduct. This was dealt with very badly by customer service,a very disappointing experience which I now see on the web is echoed by many. This service is very poorly managed which is a shame as the idea is good but hosts don't appear to be checked and/or presented honestly to the public! It should not be called Airbnb but 'Pot Luck'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The very best way to travel this wonderful world”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by DrChip (6 reviews written)

We have stayed all over France, Germany, Poland, Austria and Czech only using Air BnB. Never had one once of problems everyone was really lovely and so willing to oblige. Clean rooms with perfect amenities, what they advertised is what we got and in some places even more. Very easy to get on with Hosts. You really can't ask for more than that. It didn't matter we/them sometimes could not speak the language we managed with a huge smile on our faces as we waved our hands in the air and made mooing soun ds for milk :) :) Just perfect

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great expirience as a host”

Written on: 28/03/2016 by Pritchardsj199 (1 review written)

Airbnb is one of the greatest online services that I have used last year. I use it as guest and as host and all my experiences were perfect. Specially as a host - they really make simple for you to rent your place. And things always work - you get the money on time, they send you mails not to forget important things, help you solve things that you could not do it on your own.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Airbnb dos not publish low-star ratings. ”

Written on: 09/01/2016 by Owens181 (1 review written)

I reviewed an apartment in Rome I booked through Airbnb. They would not publish the review because it was a one-star rating based on actual experience. Airbnb does not protect guests and will mislead customers because they do not publish bad reviews of their listings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible on call experience”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by rajeshrawal (1 review written)

Feedback: I booked an apartment in London and found various issues with cleaning. So i decided to call AirBnB and give them feedback and ask for suggestions, this is how they handled my situation : 0) Pictures listed are different than apartment we got. 1) I was told at the starting of the call that cooker is being used by me as she can see in pictures that it is hot - She wasnt even looking at right pictures. She was looking at "Siemens touch stove" rather than cooker - which she didnt want to agree to me and was telling me that if its not clean then its because i have used it. Then without listening, she said lets move to next point. 2) Mentioning for more "general amenities" for 10 days is not to be called as an issue - on which i explained that i have clearly mentioned that in my original email -"Doesnt really matter but SERIOUSLY?" 3) She said she can get the cleaner and that's all she can help with. 4) I asked if she is ok with my family staying in apartment where flush doesn't work for next 10 days- This didnt sound an real issue to her. I would like to know ANY person who would have paid SO MUCH for 10 days and you let people aged 60 live in apartment where flush doest work for more than 24 hours, to answer how good they feel about this?! - But as per tone of agent at AirBnB this wasnt something to be concerned about. - At the end of that "argument" - she mentioned she will let host look into it. 5) She kept mentioning, i cant get refund and stuff. To which i replied i dint ask for refund at first place when i called first time about issues to AirBnB. I was told if issues that i mentioned are there, that means i am not happy and i should look for another apartment in same range and can get refund. - So, i clarified that i was told by AirBnB and it wasn't me asking for refund. 6) On point of kitchen shelve being broken, i was told, this doesnt seem to be an issue - I WOULD like to let you know, my family is stayin in that apartment that i booked through AirBnB for 10 days, i dont think i would like them to stay in apartment that has broken shelves where glasses can be crushed because of upper shelve falling off because off no hook. I tried explaining agent at AirBnB that what she is in video is after i have put a hook in the hole to let shelve take support of hook myself, otherwise when my parents opened the cupboard, it was diagonally aligned on glass cups - but again, she was reluctant to accept that this is even an issue. --- In my defense - a. if I would have been paying small amount, i will expect these things but not when i am paying way more. I COULD have easily booked AMAZING HOTEL rather than booking apartment through AirBnB and would have costed me less. b. I would consider this also as a fact that i have seen this on first day and shelves are in this shape, i dont want to wait until something falls apart and injure my parents. 7) On point of utensils not being clean and stained - after resending pictures of what i was talking about ( Point number 1 mentioned) - I was told, well, base of utensil is clean but may be not top part so its ok. not a big deal. I would like AirBnB agents to be more careful and sensitive to what they are saying and talking to customers. Agent basically asked me to go ahead and cooked in half dirty stained utensil because according to her its fine. Seriously? Overall, I am very unhappy with booking, host and top of it, AIRBnB. After this experience, this is last time i have booked through AirBnB and wont book through AirBnB again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rajeshrawal's Response to rajeshrawal's Review

Written on: 25/06/2015

I would like to reply to this thread. It was issue with specific person dealing with my case at that time. My issue was resolved by another manager assigned to my case, who dealt with it very diligently and helped me through resolving all issues. He reassured my trust back in AirBnB. Thank you very much

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Inflated and overrated write up of a simple b&b in Getxo”

Written on: 19/09/2013

Available from 7pm! No directions in a maize of one way streets, perched on a "romantic cliff edge" Wuthering Heights.... or the next best thing. Photos in sepia to create an effect, were in fact very old photos of a site which had been developed beyond recognition. Views of empty beaches omitted the oil refinery and docklands in background. Breakfast was a DIY affair with nothing fresh apart from the freshly squashed juice we did ourselves; toaster required a finger permanently pressing on it to get toast, and the microwave was a joke; things came out same temp as they went in, "boring and tiring" replace "delicious" to describe breakfast, after finding the various jams cereals cutlery coffee sugar etc hidden in various cupboards shelves and drawers. It was a relief to leave. My anger reflects my supreme distaste for such would-be elitism.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rubbish”

Written on: 28/07/2013

We had bookings refused form some which was annoying, especially as there seemed to be availability, from others owners we got no correspondence - all very unprofessional

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“fee problem”

Written on: 04/07/2013

the site is easy to use and good to have for alternative b&b's but on the first page the price states £7 fee but when booked it jumpes to £9, that is an increase of almost 30% for no reason. I would't use it again and when i like the booked b&b I will book it directly next time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't list the best opportunities”

Written on: 28/11/2012

They list only properties which pay them a huge fee over the counter. So, still they got a lot, but when they have enough of a type they just make "searchable" those which paid them for "additional" services (photos, ...). So, they don't focus the customer better offer, but their interest. T hats why when I tried to book the property I booked first and I was delighted with, it wasn't available never, so they offered me alternatives. But finally I found this same property in HouseTrip and the tenant told me about she was "advised" to make professional picture (she didn't want, because they make properties look wrongly bigger).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality, User Friendly & Superb!”

Written on: 05/06/2012 by WillieRamirez (1 review written)

Am totally impressed with there site design at first place, very clean, sophisticated layout and user friendly. HQ room photos are available on site and the rates they offered for 3 nights stay in London on this site are not the lowest one but best one. The booking procedure is quite simple and easy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview