Hanns G HT231 23" Touch Monitor Reviews

★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
63% of users recommend this
  • Quality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hanns G HT231 23" Touch Monitor - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hanns G HT231 23" Touch Monitor

Hanns G HT231 23" Touch Monitor
Hanns G HT231 23" Touch Monitor

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Windows 10 compatible”

written by Dickinson1964 on 22/08/2015

I would like to know if you've plan to release the USB driver? Today, the driver is incompatible with W10 OS. Thank you in advance

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no working on windows7”

written by Caiden305 on 17/03/2015

this screen don t work on windows7

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no driver for windaow 7”

written by Araceli387 on 14/03/2015

the screen don't work on windows 7

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ottimo”

written by Leblanc324 on 15/12/2014

ho girato la rete e dopo accurata ricerca ho comprato questo touch per la misura,per la qualita,lo fanno il migliore sul mercato rapportato a un prezzo molto basso.Se avete win 8.1 questo e' il touch che fa per voi.E' anche bello!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Was not familiar with Hannspree ”

written by Daugherty1993 on 11/09/2014

Simple set-up with HDMI. Connected thru Comcast. Turned on monitor and could not believe the beautiful quality picture. Very satisfied.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Does not work, even with Windows 8.1!”

written by Schaefer204 on 23/06/2014

I purchased this monitor thinking that it would really enhance operations of Windows. At first, it connected beautifully to my system, and then it suddenly stopped working with the DVI cable. It even bought another dvi cable, and still it would not give a picture. So, I started using the included VGA cable, and again, it worked beautifully...for about a week and then it started flickering and gong to black, and then went completely and finally to white. The touch screen nor anything else would work and I could not revive it. It appears that this has happened to a number of customers, and that HANNspree knows this, but refuses to recall the brand for repairs. My advise is to not purchase this product, it is unstable, unreliable, and unsafe. They further will not stand behind their warranty, so unless you can return it within the period that you are covered by sales receipt, you may be out of luck.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Remember not to include your name or names of staff...”

written by on 19/01/2014

Remember not to include your name or names of staff members. Go in to plenty of detail, talk about the key elements you like, was there anything you particularly didn't like about it? (20 characters minimum)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing. GREAT service from Hanns G too.”

written by johncomputech on 04/12/2013

Firstly the customer experience. Well, I got this monitor a few days ago, which I was eagerly awaiting, only to find it was borked on arrival. The screen itself worked great, but I think the PSU was faulty, meaning there was power bleeding through USB etc so the touch was unusabl, shorting the monitor out which can't be good. Not a great start I thought. BUT - I rang the helpline, another one was ordered and despatched SAME DAY. A follow-up confirmed this was so, the second guy bent over backwards to make me feel happy and we even had a bit of a laugh on the call. It arrived this morning after a very informative text from DPD which was right on the money. The initial call to RepairTech Ltd (thanks guys) took minutes. This screen is PERFECT. It was a beautiful customer experience - I'm almost glad I got a faulty one so I found this out. Helpful, friendly national support with you in mind. You don't get much of that these days! Secondly, the hardware. On to the spec. The screen itself is beautiful, glass and very thin. Working at 1920x1080 (1080p) it keeps up with my laptop very well. The stand almost lies flat, so you can use it at a kind of 'lectern' angle. pulling it back up is so very easy it makes you wonder how they did it. I have my Dell XPS12 hooked up to it via MiniDisplay Port to HDMI and it is a great picture. Colours aren't bad for a monitor of this price once calibrated, the touch works just as well as any native screen using Win 8. It is incredibly bright and very low on power consumption. I cannot fault it at all! I want another one! If you're looking for a new monitor under 200 quid, look no further. I would gladly use and recommend Hanns-G (Hannspree) after this experience. And the touch brings it to the next level. Great stuff people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by mjk1942 on 14th January 2014 Report this content
Installed HT231. All working beautifully monitor touchscreen everything. I changed my keyboard to a usb keyboard and touchscreen fails to operate. Cannot get it to work even when reverting to initial os2 keyboard. Any ideas?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview