ActiveYou - www.activeyou.co.uk

ActiveYou - www.activeyou.co.uk
★★★☆☆
2.6
43.0% of users recommend this
  • Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ActiveYou - www.activeyou.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ActiveYou - www.activeyou.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Joined a freebies website last week and since then I...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KFisher380 on 13/10/2019

Joined a freebies website last week and since then I have been bombarded with telesales calls and junk emails!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“AMAZING service ”

★★★★★

written by CharlotteParsons470 on 05/11/2016

You never think your actually going to win anything, but you do and it's an amazing site with great opportunities.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“AMAZING service ”

★★★★★

written by cindaweston on 03/11/2016

You never think your actually going to win anything, but you do and it's an amazing site with great opportunities.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Alton Tower”

★★★★★

written by Bond207 on 15/04/2016

It is so simple and from it is unexpected that not an once you understands that it is not spam. I have even removed with the first the message while to me didn't call several times by phone to inform that i won a trip to Alton Tower. Thanks )))))))))))))))

Was this review helpful? 0 3

“Winner!”

★★★★☆

written by Zackb293 on 12/04/2016

I recently won £100 on Active You, after I claimed my prize I had the money with in 24 hours. I spent it on new toys for my cat :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“don't bother”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mhellsbells on 29/11/2015

This is a total rubbish. Wants your email address so they can inform you of your prize but it keeps telling you it's the wrong email address. Wouldn't recommend

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Spamming parasites”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Brooklyn272 on 14/10/2015

Never subscribed to this service but receiving daily spam from them. Have tried repeatedly to unsubscribe but it just says I have already unsubscribed. Have tried to contact them via the contact form but it won't allow me to send a message, saying my email address already exists. I know it does!! It's my email address!! Unfortunately, active you knows it exists as well so they keep spamming it. I can't find a contact number for them either.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“ILLEGAL USE OF MOBILE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cruzvu175 on 15/06/2015

There are rules and regulations companies have to abide by. I'm reporting this one to Ofcom. I have NEVER used the site Activeyou.com yet all of a sudden its taking over my mobile screen and overrides whatever page I'm using on my mobile. Satan's spawn to put it lightly. Anyone else have issues ,report them . I have had to actually find out What rubbish they are fooling you into buying. I'm not even on Facebook but the fake page they mock is pathetic. Smart people to be able to take over people's mobiles but utterly pathetic they do it to spam even when I have antivirus on it.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Nuisance spammers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wyatt172 on 12/05/2015

ActiveYou and Offersource are two of the worse spammers, Unsubscribe just leads to more spam and most comes from addresses in the USA, thus circumventing marketing controls or laws in the UK.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Daily spam from ActiveYou and Offer-Source.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SoniaBates491 on 16/09/2014

I get spammed daily by ActiveYou or their approved 3rd-party affilliates Offer-Source. Not possible to 'unsubscribe' as ActiveYou will not reveal the actual senders of 3rd party promotions who keep using different e-mail addresses to bypass sapm filters. Totally unacceptable and intrusive.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Spammers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Miahz19 on 18/08/2014

Some jerk submitted my email address to these bottom-feeders under a fake name. Unfortunately, the unsubscribe button is useless, as previously reported. They like changing up the domain from where they send their spam, so it's difficult to block. Avoid them at all costs.

Celestial's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2014

Agreed. I get spammed daily by ActiveYou or their approved 3rd-party affilliates Offer-Source. Totally unacceptable and intrusive.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“i enterd comps today an yesterday iv collected stars...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by maico750 on 26/07/2014

i enterd comps today an yesterday iv collected stars but when on my profile only shows that ive enterd one yet they send me emails every day saying im a finalist click to confirm so i click an sighn in to only be asked to enter the comp again

Pittuco's Response to maico750's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

This is exactly what is happening to me . I am wondering if this is. a fake site,
I have just tried to e mail them nice and see, I am so interested to find out of anyone else is having the same problem.
It won't recognise my password and then will not let me register again, agagggggg

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“just not interested when people cant log in to do the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaleahWare on 20/07/2014

I like the overall site WHEN ICAN ACUALLY PARTISIPATE IN THE COMPS the page takes anything between 10/12 mins to appear and then the internal sever kicks in so you cant use it.its great when you can enter the comps but nobodies interested when you contact them with the web problems

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Hate these spammers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/05/2014

So sick of these spammers. No idea how they got my email address - this WAS an account I keep for personal stuff and it was spam free for nine years. And a few weeks after starting to get activeyou emails I started getting 10-15 spam emails to my inbox daily (ok, yahoo not doing great here either) and a ridiculous number in my bulk folder. Coincidence?? Oh, and surprise, surprise - just like the other reviewer, the unsubscribe is totally useless. Steer clear.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“SPAM MASTERS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by slCarpenter30 on 09/03/2014

I am in SYDNEY AUSTRALIA - did not signed up for this service and they now send me loads of spam emails every day. I have tried continually to unsubscribe (from a service I never signed up for in the first place). Has not worked and had no response or apology from these people. Next I will try the ICO and make a formal complaint about these idiots.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great prizes competitions”

★★★★★

written by steve253473 on 23/10/2013

the key elements for myself is the range of prizes,theres something for everyone ,and I could not think anyone who would not be happy if the were lucky enough to win a prize.the prizes are varied and of differing values,which great because its like having a Christmas draw all year round.and. and lastly theres nothing not to like about it anyone would love to win a prize from the smallest to the biggest

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Plagued”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AngryAndIrate on 20/10/2013

I tried to enter a competition online that turned out to be an activeyou competition, anyway, I messed up the application and closed down the site I was on. I thought nothing of it until my email address started getting hammered with tons of unwanted emails. I've tried to unsubscribe from them with no luck, I guess that since I didn't fully finish the competition application I didn't activate the unsubscribe link, or it's a bogus link. Beware of these people they have also given or sold , I don't know which, my email address to it seems an endless supply of unwanted advertisers and spammers. It is getting that bad that I'm considering closing down the email address I used.

Activeyou's Response to AngryAndIrate's Review

Written on: 23/10/2013

Hello, we are sorry you have has so much trouble. I would like to reassure you that the unsubscribe link is a genuine link, and working fully. You are given a couple of options on that page, is it possible you misread the instructions? If you contact us, we will be happy to remove you from the system, although we will be sad to see you go.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Have reccomended to iall my friends ”

★★★★★

written by on 25/09/2013

After winning 1 grand cash, I'm happy to spread the word!" Won ASDA |Vouchers the other month and the lovely people offered me a "cash alternative" (which is gd because i dont even shop at ASDA) - so i have £1000 in the sky rocket :) I LOVE ACTIVE YOU

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i was amazed”

★★★★★

written by lizzy2101 on 06/09/2013

this is a fantastic web site I was recommended by a friend I have been entering competitions for years and this is the first time I have ever won I have recommended this site to all my friends

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I reckon my winning streak will start soon :)”

★★★☆☆

written by Sarah-Watson on 13/03/2013

My friend won a competition on this site, which reassured me as I didn't think these prizes ever really existed! Signed up with my Facebook account which took seconds and I think it's much fairer that members have private giveaways. I have noticed an increase in emails however I don't mind. I like the competition winner page, fingers crossed I'll be on there soon.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by robert76 on 9th January 2019 Report this content
How do I unsubscribe from their service? By sending text message from my phone? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Qazwasder on 25th August 2015 Report this content
Is this really legit? Some people are saying yes and some are not.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by stuarttrotter on 14th April 2014 Report this content
Why can I only see one competition entered on my profile, when I have entered 6 and have 6 stars?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview