Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
88% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk

Autonet Insurance - www.autonetinsurance.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Good service I would recommend.”

Written on: 24/09/2022 by Telf45 (1 review written)

Good service I would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy peasy”

Written on: 28/07/2022 by Peckf (1 review written)

So easy to deal with information required was easy to supply. Found perfect insurance for my van at very reasonable cost, what more could you ask for.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 15/06/2022 by Jamesewan86 (1 review written)

Quote may seem reasonably priced, but beware of making changes mid policy, rediculous admin fee…. And pray you don’t need to change vehicle, absolutely shocking the prices they quote, and to cancel just kiss your hard earned money goodbye! Never had to make a claim but i would imagine that going by any other time I've had to deal with this awful company it would be a disaster! Please go elsewhere, try esure, saved the day for me after the eyewatering prices this clowns were quoting mid policy and have been a joy ever since… don’t be sucked in by the reasonable initial quote! Run!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“simple to use”

Written on: 04/06/2022 by Jarvislm409 (1 review written)

very simple to use and a good price, many thanks. this is ideal for those of us that own and use classic historic vechicles

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very easy ”

Written on: 07/05/2022 by CapitanoMark (1 review written)

Very easy and good online service and competitive price, will see during my first year if I will confirm the five star review.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting ”

Written on: 28/04/2022 by Cartan (1 review written)

I have changed my car not only were they doubling the insurance policy but when I said I would cancel I was quoted £50 cancellation, I understand that, when they put me back to customer service she said I needed to pay £76 She said when they insure us they get a loan from Close bothers for us (LOAN?)and we had to pay the remaining loan off, even though we have cancelled the insurance,I have never know that EVER, you cancel your insurance and only pay up to the day you cancel and possible cancellation fee not a loan? This company quoted us 2 cancellation fees with in 30mins and insisted we pay the higher one, customer care was shocking, DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dire service needs ”

Written on: 08/04/2022 by Nylan227 (1 review written)

Dreadful customer service, despite all of their downward communication being via email they refuse to take basic instructions via this method. They force you to use their non answering call centre lines, be prepared to waste hours of your life.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“new insurance”

Written on: 16/02/2022 by windbreak (1 review written)

Very pleased with my new policy for my van from AUTONET just what I need, PROBLEM I have is why the quoit over the phone to renew after being an AUTONET customer for ten years with no claims was £350 dearer, Why don't insurers reward safe genuine and regular customers, as not to do this only makes people look elsewhere, I do feel safe with AUTONET and will happily do business with them in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Highly Irritating”

Written on: 07/12/2021 by Carsen491 (1 review written)

Spoke to the most gormless inattentive female ever who simply didnt listen or pay attention to the details I was giving her;Despite warning I would terminate the call if she continued,it made no difference and that was the outcome. Pay through website if you can.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disastrous experience ”

Written on: 02/12/2021 by TyshawnCarr (1 review written)

Disastrous experience. I changed the insurance address, the new zone is more risky and they will increase the price from £112 per month to £166 per month. I have received confirmation that the cost will be £166. I thought about cancelling insurance at all because of such a price, but if I cancel the insurance, I am obliged to pay the entire cost. Then they sent me a letter that I owe them another £387 for changing the address. I turned to the support service and they told me that £387 is an increase in prices for changing addresses and withdraw £154.80 from the card, it's 40% of £387 and the remaining 60% will be distributed to the rest of the months. The next day they send a letter that my insurance already costs £203 per month, it's Ford insurance and my driving experience is 10 years without any incident. I've never seen a worse attitude towards customers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Service - Overpriced charges”

Written on: 23/11/2021 by Richardg150585 (1 review written)

I originally joined Autonet because the price was good. When it renewed, it did so Automatically and I didn't want it to. I called on several occasions to stop it and was on hold for 20mins at a time before I gave up. 5 Months later, I have called to cancel the policy having done less than 1000 miles in a year and the car being due for MOT, we hjave decided to just sell it. Autonet tell me it will be £135 for the privilege of cancelling! They may seem cheap but in the long run, they're not! Dont fall for all the rubbish about customer service etc, they aren't interested at all. Off to the Financial Ombudsmen we go!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am 76 years old and I found using their very easy. ”

Written on: 19/11/2021 by sladerogan8 (1 review written)

They were very good and easy to use. No hidden extras in the price and what i agreed to. I would strongly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“motor insurance procurement”

Written on: 19/11/2021 by KaydenPayne108 (1 review written)

Having requested 'Go Compare' for quotes I selected AUTONET as my insurer and found the paperwork simple enough,although the page that came up with the request to CALL ME didn't at first register until next day. All is well now thanks to my habit of checking things over again. Needless to say I am happy with the result.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“car insurance renewal”

Written on: 06/11/2021 by Md130357 (1 review written)

I have just renewed my car insurance on this site. I found the experience so quick and easy. My insurance was sorted in minutes with a very reasonable cost. Recommend to one and all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car Insurance”

Written on: 01/11/2021 by Denric (1 review written)

Thank you your website is very friendly. I would recommend my friends to use it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 27/10/2021 by Blainen55 (1 review written)

Don't use this company for Car Insurance, 20 mins on hold cancelled my car insurance as do not need my car any more, was told I WAS DUE A £64 rebate, however less a £50 cancellation fee so only being refunded £14 I paid the policy in full when I took it out. Never had a claim, have full no claims and still a kick in the teeth £50 cancelation fee DISCUSTING stear well clear of Autonet insurance, next stop Twitter and Facebook

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“buying a policy.”

Written on: 07/10/2021 by AlbertLongland (1 review written)

A very easy process and clear question layout. A pleasure to use your system. I will recommend your product to my family and friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Sorted quickly ”

Written on: 22/09/2021 by Rjprichards (1 review written)

Fairly straightforward to complete application form

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy and efficient service ☺️”

Written on: 21/08/2021 by 189McCurdy (1 review written)

Could not fault the ease and efficient service.website was easy to understand and thoughtfully laid out.Costing was first class with extras detailed again with an easy understanding.The proposal was laid out again with good detail showing any extra costings/ inclusions and exclusions. This is my first deviation from my previous broker whom I have dealt with all my insurances for the past ten years.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car Insurance Purchase”

Written on: 20/08/2021 by Warner270 (1 review written)

First time I purchased my car insurance from this company. It was the easiest purchase I ever had - as far as car insurance is concerned. Also, the cost/premium quoted for my insurance beat most of the quotes by other insurance companies. So far, a very satisfied customer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview