GreenLeaf Reviews - www.greenleafservices.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GreenLeaf - www.greenleafservices.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for GreenLeaf - www.greenleafservices.com

GreenLeaf - www.greenleafservices.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service and withholding refunds”

Written on: 08/08/2020 by H.Khan2020 (1 review written)

I cannot stress enough how negative our experience with Greenleaf catering has been during the coronavirus pandemic and unfortunately it won't let me put less than one star. Our wedding (planned for June 2020) could not go ahead and we had paid Greenleaf a 25% deposit also covering the venue hire. In April, they claimed that they could not refund any of the deposit because the venue was not refunding it and even claimed that we were lucky that they weren't making us pay the full remaining balance for a wedding that was not happening. When we spoke to the venue who said that they were giving Greenleaf a full refund, Greenleaf turned it around on us and said we should not have spoken to the venue "without their consent" and that if we knew so much we should coordinate the refund. After ages of trying to convince them that we were legally entitled to a refund minus their costs to date (which we definitely are) they agreed to give back the deposit minus £1300. This they claimed they had spent on the food tasting and a couple of consultations. Despite all this we count ourselves lucky as another family we know has lost a much larger amount to Greenleaf which they are refusing to refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Food and Service”

Written on: 07/04/2019 by Amargeep (1 review written)

We chose Greenleaf after visiting around 6 catering companies, all the companies were via word of mouth and events We had been to of friends and family. Greenleaf was more expensive by around £2,000 but they're approach and the way we were looked after and that you only get married once and based on their reputation and amazing food and service we received we decided they would be the best match for our big day. The Wedding itself was amazing and Greenleaf looked after everything, the food and service was absolutely flawless, even my family who are very fussy mentioned that the staff and food on the day was really good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Greenleaf...Never seen anything like it! ”

Written on: 09/08/2016 by Woodruffji243 (1 review written)

Word in the industry is that Greenleaf are good at what they do...hmmmmm I don't think so! they were shambolic from the word go! Here goes: So most caters will organise a hotel room for the couple, as they have discounts with the hotel etc. Greenleaf promised a room for the bride and groom upon arrival, but you've guessed it...no room on arrival. The bride and groom Infact wired 1 hour for a room! So ofcourse it's a domino effect, the delay in getting a room meant a delay in outfit changes for the bride and groom and ultimately resulted their entrance being delayed. We asked Greenleaf to have staters serviced before the bride and groom entered the venue...but this wasn't done. Starters were serviced whilst the bride and grooms first dance! Everyone was so hungry, having waited 2 hours since being seated...so one was focused on the bride and groom, thanks Greenleaf! Cutlery was dirty! Waiters were in awesomely horrible. Waiters were all bunched up together at the back like they were being told off by the head teacher, when 2 waiters should be allocated per table to look after the guests needs. Jugs of Coke were set on the table after the starters, sorry Greenleaf but you forget to put out Coke for the guests! The food was awful! Dry chicken for starters, sauce did not even help! Microwaved or re-heated Kebabs! And when it came down to the mains...the waiters forgot to bring out the chicken tikka masala untill half way through the service and after being reminded by myself! Book Greenleaf if you want a shambolic night!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 08/03/2016 by NilamSalh (1 review written)

We used Greenleaf for a personal function and for our family weddings. Our guests always compliment the food, the dessert buffet is to die for for. When we have a family wedding (so far we have had 4), they have helped us find an appropriate venue and then organised everything from the decor, the timings and recommendations to help make the day special. The care and service we receive is of the highest quality, the organisation faultless and the food is delicious, there is no comparison and I would thoroughly recommend them. I can confidently say that we will never use another company for any of our functions, whether it be a birthday part held in our home to an elaborate wedding.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent management resulted in a total shambles”

Written on: 20/09/2015 by peterlangdon (1 review written)

They totally ruined our day - please stay away unless you want your wedding day ruined too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Greenleaf Wedding Caterers”

Written on: 11/05/2014 by SunnyG (0 reviews written)

We used Greenleaf to cater for our wedding 3 weeks ago, we have just come back from our honeymoon, so thought why not write a review, as we were looking through pictures of the night. They were very friendly and helpful from the first time we met at their offices until the actual event at the Langham. Their friendly and smiling staff really put our guests at ease, and the fast service of bring out the hot food to tables was excellent. I would highly recommend this caterer to anyone thinking of getting married any time soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview