Wilsons Carpets - www.wilsonscarpets.com

Click here if this is your business
Wilsons Carpets - www.wilsonscarpets.com
★★☆☆☆
1.7
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wilsons Carpets - www.wilsonscarpets.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wilsons Carpets - www.wilsonscarpets.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Will not go anywhere else ”

★★★★★

written by 40Scott on 25/09/2023

Recently bought a carpet from the hull store , great quality and really quick fitting . The staff both in store and the fitters were friendly and helpful and throughout I cannot fault them at all . I won’t go anywhere else for carpets now and will definitely recommend them to friends . I didn’t think about there to buy a bed but will keep them in mind for when we do as the service has been amazing compared to other places we have used !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Read this before you buy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Michael123... on 19/04/2020

Laid carpet thn had to lift as hadn't glued. If that wasn't bad enough they pulled the skirting off the wall but hid it with all the carpet cuttings...when tidying up we discovered this damage but later discovered we had been robbed also. The fitters admitted it to Wilson's but Wilson's have now washed their hands of it and it's now in the hands of the police but we are still hundreds of pounds out of pocket. The fitter was removed and Wilson's said we had to take the matter up with their appointed fitters. This was Lincoln branch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Wilson's carpet anlaby road hull”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Catherine1212 on 09/08/2019

I went in the anlaby road branch for laminate sales man was fine at 1st gave him the date of when I wanted it fitting I got that's a long way away it was 4 weeks. He rang me later that day to say it couldn't be done as it was a bank hold I had to say numerous times it wasn't but he wouldn't have it I told him I would just come back in and get a refund. When I got in the store I got what's up now!! I asked for a refund and would go elsewhere his attitude totally changed towards me and refused to give me the refund. I went to the other store in Clarence st hull and was told if I kepted the order they would give me the top underlay for the price of standard I agreed when the fitter came he had the standard and was told that was what he was given I went back to them and was basically told they couldn't do it so they tried to keep my order. I went in to the anlaby road store and he said he would get the area manager to ring me again. I was rang the next day to say I could get a £30 refund and to come in anytime to get it I went in the following day and got the ordinal sales man who spoke to me like something there had stepped in and refused the refund yet again I would never use that company again as they fob you off to keep the sale and was totally disgusted in the way I was delt with and spoke too through out this and advise others not to let them fob you off I could go into more detail but would be here for quite sometime.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 1

“Fabulous Wilsons carpets ”

★★★★★

written by 265Broussard on 05/07/2019

Nothing to say bad about my experience with Clarence Street store. The choice is amazing and the prices even better. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful, they know their stuff. The order was dealt with during my visitandthe delivery was exactly as advised. Great service,great carpet and it looks great now it's fitted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor bad service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RoselynAdair on 28/05/2018

I prefer 80/20 wool carpets, but the sales staff at Wilsons carpets on York Road do their upmost to tell you that 80/20 wool carpets rubbish don't last very long and stain. They insist on manmade fibres. manmade isn't for me and when I tried to get a quote for an 80/20 wool carpet the staff were dismissive and rude. Their staff really need customer service training. I will not to going back, rude staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markey1800's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2018

I totally agree. Had carpet fitted or should i say badly fitted on 12th November. They took 3 attempts to fit properly and not in separate joined up pieces and it is still just as bad. You can see the weave showing where it is threadbare and the corners are cut short at the door frames. Excuse after excuse and no callbacks for 2.5 weeks, absolutely disgraceful Company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“bad service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/05/2018

i bought some artificial grass from wilsons carpets in wheatley doncaster and was told it would be delivered on a wednesday. It got to wednesday and i contacted them to ask for a rough time. the lady said he will be there within 1 hour. well it never came. I then contacted them again and was told he will be with you 1.5 hours. Guess what ?. It never came. I then called back and was told this time it will be with you between 5pm and 6pm. well it got to 6pm and guess what ?. it never arrived. I WILL NOT!!!be using this fish and chip company again if i could give it 0 stars i would. very very very dissapointed.and to top it off i had to pay the people who were going to lay it for the days work that never happened. CHEERS WILSONS your a top company (NOT)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Terrible carpets and service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by furniturenono on 08/12/2017

Bought carpets for whole house upstairs from Wilsons in Sheffield, fitted in May this year. The carpet fitter put a join in the landing carpet for a start which looks terrible. The carpets starting bobbling at the top of the stairs as well as in some of the bedrooms...phoned Wilsons who sent out the fitter to sort out the join - while fitter was here stated that he had this carpet and it was doing the same in his living room!! The fitter also commented stated that the carpet shouldn't bobble where it had done. Estimator came out and said the same - this was all in a space of two weeks....still two weeks on Been back and forth for 4 weeks now to get a replacement carpet, kept getting told that they were waiting for the manufacture to get back to them...was then told by the lady in the Sheffield store that they never get come backs on carpets!! what a laugh after what I have read on here!! Waited and waited and then was told that someone would have to come out and measure the carpet as it was bought as a full piece for all upstairs! this is after 4 weeks of waiting anyway so that they could replace. Estimator came to measure and told us to go in the next day to choose a replacement carpet. Went into store and was then told by the lady that they were still waiting for the manufacture to get back to them in regards to replacement...hold on we have been told twice that we could go and sort out a replacement carpet!!! Phoned today to try get some clarification to be told that the manufacture was sending out an independent person to review the carpet what a laugh!!! Been passed from pillar to post and back again excuses after excuses - I do not recommend this company at all and will not be returning to them once this is finally resolved

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markey1800's Response to furniturenono's Review

Written on: 01/12/2018

Had carpet fitted or should i say badly fitted on 12th November. They took 3 attempts to fit properly and not in separate joined up pieces and it is still just as bad. You can see the weave showing where it is threadbare and the corners are cut short at the door frames. Excuse after excuse and no callbacks for 2.5 weeks, absolutely disgraceful Company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 1

“Terrible service and fitting”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KaydenConnell138 on 30/05/2017

Bought. the carpet, that was straightforward enough, arranged a date for fitting, when it came to the day know one turned up. Eventually a fitter came but all he did when he got here was moan, and make excuses regards what he couldn't do. Carpet fitted after 30 minutes noticed later there was ripples in the carpet, he hadn't stretched it. Didn't want the same fitter back again, I bought another carpet from United Carpets and they were really professional and sorted out the carpet for me, at no extra cost. I will not be going back to Wilsons carpets Lincoln.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“cheap nasty carpets”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yazminb141 on 09/01/2016

had a stair carpet fitted within 12 months there was holes in it after complaining it was eventually replaced.when the 2nd fitters pulled up the carpet the underlay had been put down in patches so the carpet was hitting the grippers this caused the holes,also gripper between landing & bathroom was too small & bent and the gripper between hall & living room was situated where you could see the room carpet in the hall,everything was put right but it should not have been like this in the first place. when i first complained the person dealing with this was trying to say it was our fault making holes in the carpet by kicking it near the grippers,and was reluctant to do anything at first i did seek advice but luckily didn't need it. in future i will be going to a better carpet shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lindaloo1970's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2016

After reading your review I am shocked that I am not the only one as we have just had a stair carpet fitted by this company (Lincoln shop) and the fitter has made an absolute mess of it, We have been left with a join at the bottom of the stairs which we would never of asked for, the fitter covered it with a spare piece of carpet so we didn't notice till he was paid and left, we also have gaps on the stairs where he cut the carpet to small, and as for the areas near all 5 doors on the landing it has been cut all zigzagged, I could off done a better job and as for our door bars they won't cover carpet to carpet as the fitter has cut the door area's to damn short, I don't know where they got these 2 fitter from as they look like school kids, also the company have been awful at the lincoln office the staff need training in customer care, If I don't get a satisfactory outcome by tomorrow when the fitter comes back and shows his face we will be taking legal action ourselves.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jodysam's Comment

Written on: 04/03/2016

Hi lindaloo sorry to hear about your bad experience with Wilsons, I did ask some advice from trading standards as Wilsons wanted to replace just our stair carpet and not the hall and landing but TS said they had to replace it all as it was sold as a whole carpet, as with you customer service was disgusting , having worked in retail all my life I knew that they had to replace it, don't take any bull from them as they have to put this right but if possible get a refund from them go to a better carpet shop I would have but it wasn't possible as ours had been fitted for 12 months , but in future I will never use Wilsons again. Good luck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jodysam's Comment

Written on: 03/12/2018

this is a update to the above review the stair carpet has now been down for under 3 years and now yet again has holes in various places, my husband has had to staple some of the carpet to the step as on about 4 of the steps the carpet has become baggy which is dangarous,it is also coming away from the grippers on the landing, i was told this was a good quality carpet i suspect when it was replaced the first time they did it with cheap rubbish and it is not worn by loads of use as there is only the two of us and we don't use the stairs in our shoes, i will be replacing the stair carpet shortly but rest assured i will not be going to wilsons.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“extremely rude and unhelpful ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Masongn457 on 23/05/2015

We asked for a carpet from the Lincoln branch for our hallway and stairs, it's been a renovation, the hallway and stairs are finished but the landing isn't, we have a baby ready to crawl so need a carpet downstairs (NOT ON THE LANDING!!!) Like I told the very unhelpful man in the shop, all we needed was extra carpet leaving so the landing and top step can be done at a later date. The company came to measure up and when invited in all the rude man said was that he couldn't possibly measure us up as the landing had to be finished,I DON'T WANT THE LANDING DOING!! He told us we'd wasted his time and that we couldn't have an accurate price and that he wouldn't be prepared to give us one until it was ready, we've since gone elsewhere and won't be back again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jkelly1111's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2016

I have had a similar experience and all of my complaints have been ignored. The don't appear to have proper complaints route either so this will be ignored further no doubt. Very unhappy!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Terrible Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/09/2014

We purchased a bed from Wilsons Carpets that was so uncomfortable that we woke with backache during the night (every night.) Wilsons took a month of stalling us and telling us lies before finally telling us that there was nothing they could do as the bed could not be resold. In my opinion, they have no concept of good customer care and should be avoided at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview