Flooring Direct - www.flooringdirect.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Flooring Direct - www.flooringdirect.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.7
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Flooring Direct - www.flooringdirect.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Flooring Direct - www.flooringdirect.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Ordered artificial grass 300 quid. Received cheap...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Melton203 on 10/04/2024

Ordered artificial grass 300 quid. Received cheap rubbish that green grocers use to shoe there fruit and veg on. 3 different colour pieces. Do not order. Avoid. They don't answer phone and block your e mails. Luckily PayPal investigating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“wrong colour”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Schneider123 on 02/09/2022

ordered grey laminate and was directed to which scotia bead would match ,looked ok on pictures on website however when arrived was more white then grey. when I contacted the company said it was up to me to send back and not their problem ,when clearly they know it doesn't match. I am a general builder who would of ordered in the future, but after the customer experience no chance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor from start to end ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SamaraMcCollum427 on 07/07/2022

They have closed their account with so many review sites they are running out of options to promote themselves, check FEEFO! I wish I had before dealing with them. Shocking customer service, failed on all levels. AVOID..yiull find cheaper anyway.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Would NOT recommend ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Spal82 on 19/04/2022

Very poor customer service and poor quality products

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service all-round”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bbughgfhh on 04/03/2022

Ordered 40 cases of engineered wood flooring. Delivery fine but halfway through the job discovered it was two different batches that didn't fit together. We would have liked to have known it would contain 2 different batches that didn't fit... After many emails and phonecalls (3 weeks later) told that warehouse could not find batch to match laid floor. FUKD suggestion was to take up laid floor, return it and they would generously replace with a batch that matched the boards we had left over. Explained that finished rooms had been decorated, skirting and beading done and furniture back in.. FUKD suggestion was to take up laid floor, return it and they would generously replace with a batch that matched the boards we had left over....groundhog day. Their mistake. No interest in issue. No compromise. No offer to foot the bill for recovery work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They were okay to me and the delivered what i paid for.”

★★★★☆

written by danjohnson42 on 17/01/2022

They were okay to me and the delivered what i paid for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Have cost me a fortune in their mistakes!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zzHoover325 on 10/01/2020

Awful, I have no received such awful service in my life. They have cost me a lot of money for them mucking up and it’s still not sorted. First delivery I received half of the order, which meant the scheduled flooring contractor was delayed, then the remaining order arrived in the wrong colour. Which meant the contractor carried on with the work but could only do half a job. They then refunded after a long deal of emails and calls. To then order again the correct colour, paid extra for next day delivery as I have a contractor arrive tomorrow morning. Guess what. Nothing has arrived and I can’t cancel. Absolute awful company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Every trick in the book to avoid a cancelled order refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ClarkGustafson on 24/05/2017

On the 29th April 2017 (the May bank holiday weekend) I ordered wooden flooring but made a mistake with the product code. I spotted my mistake the next morning and emailed a cancellation of the order. Since then I have been told that a) a refund has been issued and will reach my account in 3 to 5 days. I have been told this 4 times now, the last a week ago and still no refund. b) no refund has been issued because the goods were dispatched on the 30th April (Bank holiday Sunday!!) and the goods had yet to be returned. c) no cancellation of the order had been received and they were awaiting fresh stock before dispatching the goods! d) 'we tried to issue a refund but we had the wrong email address'!! An excuse beyond contempt as we are still in email correspondence without any difficulty. I wrote to Mr Ashby, who is apparently the Managing Director, to complain about the appalling service. I have received no reply. Be VERY careful if you decide to use this company as in my opinion they do not understand the truth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“False promises and rude customer services ”

★★☆☆☆

written by DDTuk on 18/11/2016

I purchased astro turf from Flooring Direct on the basis of the promised next day delivery as i need to lay the flooring that weekend. Alas, it seems that the flooring was not even dispatch within 24 hours. When this was queried, replies were rude and along the lines that they are busy and so cannot be expected to deliver next day even if that is what they advertise.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Perfect. Highly recommended ”

★★★★★

written by JEEnnis1981 on 11/02/2016

I needed some vinyl urgently for a job, ordered it in the morning and it was delivered to my door the following morning. Can't get any better than that. Thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible quality flooring. Refuse refund!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by skankedbythebank on 28/05/2014

Flooring direct sent flooring that was totally different to the picture on their website. Full of knots, splits and discolouration. Refused a refund, as they said it was fit for purpose. Fit for purpose? Yes I could walk on it. Just don't want to look at it or pay for it. Fit for firewood. Avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview