Vanish Powerpowder Large Area Carpet Cleaner Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Vanish Powerpowder Large Area Carpet Cleaner
★★☆☆☆
1.9
24.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vanish Powerpowder Large Area Carpet Cleaner - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vanish Powerpowder Large Area Carpet Cleaner

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Wow ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jessicap378 on 12/06/2022

I was recommended vanish carpet cleaner to bring my carpet up better .. we'll I went and bought it and eventually got around to using it so I gave it a shake and sprinkled it over the carpet brushed it in and left it as per instructions I did leave it longer .. well I got around to hoovering the carpet and guess what it was pure magic wow my carpet looked worse then before now it has white marks all over it and then the rest of it looked completely the same as before I was so impressed with this clener so if you want to change the style of your carpet cheaply then yes I recommend this product but if you just want a cleaner carpet then don't waste your money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cazzahill on 16/07/2021

Don't waste your time effort and money on this product, it doesn't work. Made no difference at all to my carpet

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad product”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kirstenh on 25/02/2020

Vanish is no good if the stain has not just happened. I do not know how Vanish is able to say that things it does. The adverts should be banned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No good”

★☆☆☆☆

written by YamiletPollock on 19/04/2018

Vanish does not work at all,grandson girlfriend is a chef,so she gets food all over her,vanish does not work on her chef whites.also it did not remove stains on my grandson cricket whites,does not do what it says.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vanish powder carpet cleaner”

★☆☆☆☆

written by donotusethis on 30/11/2017

What a load of rubbish !my lovely rug looks no different,a costly mistake as I now have to purchase new filters and parts for my Hoover at a cost of £20.00 plus postage! What a dreadful ,useless and messy product..and you cannot take it back!.watte of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Never come across anything so useless.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by YorkieTiger on 01/08/2017

Vanish should be made to pay back the purchase price to all customers that have had the same dreadful experience of using this product as it does not do what it says on the package. The filters in vacuum,s become blocked and are then very hard to clean so much so that it is not a matter of cleaning the carpet but a matter of cleaning the vacuum and what a mess. I can well believe it when people are saying that this product ruined their vacuums so as I say pay up Vanish. Have Which done a review on this product?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“broke my hoover”

★☆☆☆☆

written by meggyjessica on 11/09/2016

This product has cost me a new hoover the dust it generated was ridiculous!!!!! Do not use

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JudithThomas on 15/02/2016

This is one of the worst things I have Eva bought. The amount of dust it generates is ridiculous. As fast as u clean, dust in air settles. Told my friends not to touch with a barge pole. Waste of money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Vogel258 on 18/11/2015

This product did absolutely nothing for my carpet I think that vanish should stop ripping folk of it has cost me a new hoover and I for one am going to take this further do not buy this waste of money product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Broke my VAX”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/10/2015

Did absolutely nothing to the stains on the carpet (coffee, ink, mud etc) and the fine powder blew up my almost new Vax. My sister had exactly the same thing happen to her Vax too! Don't bother with this powder, there are much better products on the market and even plain water does it better!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT USE NEAR PETS!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/08/2015

same as other reviews, didn't really make a lot of difference other than a nice smell.....However.....my pet dog now has a terrible skin condition where he started scratching a lot and itching. His skin was bright red and his fur fell out where he was constantly nibbling and chewing himself. I honestly didn't click on what the issue was... After several visits to the vets and skin scrapes and blood tests and hundreds of pounds later....yep the vanish powder was to blame. Hoovering alone will not get all the granules out. After ripping the carpet up and replacing with flooring, his skin cleared up! PLEASE PLEASE any pet owners do not use. My handsome man was in agony for months!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Magic”

★★★★☆

written by on 13/07/2015

I have just used this on all my carpets upstairs and, whilst you are never going to get the same results as you would with a steam clean the power powder has done a fantastic job and the carpets look much cleaner and smell lovely and fresh. It's very simple to use just sprinkle and brush in, OK it does take a bit of elbow grease but it's good exercise. I left mine to work for 40 minutes and vacuumed and the carpets look great. No I didn't get powder residue everywhere. I would have liked to have known before I bought the product that this should only be used with a bagged vacuum cleaner, how many people have those these days?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“fantastic”

★★★★★

written by Laura300 on 19/01/2015

I love this carpets look great only problem I have now run out of it and no supermarkets have got help

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What rubbish ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by House84 on 13/11/2014

Firstly do not buy this product, what a load of rubbish!! It does not remove any stains or marks like it says nor does it fluff the carpet, all it did was leave a nice smell,it was such hard work first rub the powder into the carpet then vacuum, I did the hallway and living room and that's a lot of area. Then my vacuum kept blocking the filte,r I had to empty it like 5 times!! Nightmare

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolute Rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 22Lewis on 27/10/2014

After the advert. on TV I thought I'd give it a try, I wish I hadn't, the advert. was totally miss-leading. If I hadn't have used it myself I wouldn't have known it had been done. It's a total waste of time and money. I'd have got better results with a damp soapy cloth. As for the overall rating, well I don't think it's worth one star, but there isn't the option for a minus rating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Nice Smell”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 235Taylor-Alt on 23/10/2014

Just used this product. Looked like it had been snowing with big lumps all over the place which was more difficult to brush in. Not impressed other than it leaves a nice smell. Carpets looked much the same. Would probably get the same result with baby powder which is much cheaper. Made sure I emptied the Dyson 2-3 times then washed all the parts.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vanish Power Powder carpet cleaner no no”

★☆☆☆☆

written by namlla on 27/09/2014

The worst product I have ever bought. Used to freshen up lounge & dinning area carpets. Started first thing Friday morning hovered first as directed then applied vanish powder left for half hour during which making sure the 11 month old hoover's filters were all clean, by this time I then started hoovering up the vanish powder and within about 10 minutes the hoover motor blew up as it was covered in fine powder, yes on a 11 month hoover, had to clean powder up by hand finished at 7 at night. Phoned and made complaint (ring a 0845 # & directed to Spain) with no hesitation I was offered compensation for the blown hoover, they acted as if this was a known problem & just wanted to get rid of me (not heard yet though from them). On re-reading the instructions on the bag it just mentions "Completely vacuum up the dried powder. Change your vacuum cleaner bag regularly" down the bottom in small print under usage advice it reads "If using a bagless vacuum cleaner empty the tank and clean the filter before vacuuming etc" but on contacting Dyson they do not want anything to do with this powder as it blocks up the jets also causing them to corrode. Not worth any stars.- Will never buy anything vanish again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Genuinley quite happy with the result”

★★★☆☆

written by ZariaWalsh on 30/07/2014

I bought this product this morning, applied it to my carpet an hour ago, while it was drying I decided to checkout reviews.......I started to panic! I read so many negative comments & I also have a dyson, I was thinking how the hell am I going to clear up all this powder!!!??? I read that it tends to over heat hoover, so after 20 minutes I emptied my hoover & started hoovering the powder up, after hoovering about 2 square meters I switched the hoover off emptied the chamber & started hoovering another 2 square meters....& so on until I had hoovered the entire living room carpet. My living room carpet, does get a great deal of wear, food & drinks ect, you know what its like with small children, it was looking rather dull & unclean. Well I am genuinely quite pleased with the result, its not ultra clean & looking new, but I have to say it looks lots better, the colour is more even & brighter, not taken out a dark stain by the stairs but overall it looks cleaner, but could have been better. I have just googled another product called Natural & Clean Dry Carpet Cleaner, it has 4.5 star rating out of 42 reviews, sorry vanish I will be trying that one next.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Candice.may.12's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2014

I forgot to mention, I had a look at the powder my hoover sucked up......its no longer white, but a dirty grey so the powder definitely picked up some of the dirt :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worked OK but WARNING -WARNING”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 27/07/2014

I found Vanish carpet cleaner reasonably effective although the dirty marks removed on a pale carpet now seem to get dirty again soon after, as if they're attracting soil. Guess that helps sell more product!? BUT - WARNING - WARNING! I used some on a carpet mat that sits on top of a recently laid and treated timber floor. The beautiful, rich red jarrah floor cost about $7000 all up, including the Tung Oil sealer and three coats. I lifted up the mat some time later to discover the Vanish had precipitated through it and has damaged the surface of the timber floor. There is no easy fix. I have to live with the pale patches where the floor coat has blistered or strip the entire floor and start again. $,000s!!!(It is not possible to repair an isolated patch. looks like the mat will be there forever. Luckily, I ran out of Vanish part way through the job or I would have had even more damage. And I hadn't got round to buying more yet. I may be wrong but I don't remember seeing a warning about use near varnished timber flooring or words to that effect. If there was one it needs more emphasis.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Total waste of money!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by phoenixj on 26/07/2014

I foolishly believed the TV ad, bought the product and followed the instructions to the letter. Loads of hard work clearing the room of furniture and brushing the powder into the pile. I let it dry thoroughly and then vacuumed it up. The carpet looks just as it did when I started. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT, IT DOESN'T WORK.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by rustybryan on 21st January 2017 Report this content
There seems to be conflicting reviews regarding the vacuuming up of this product . Is it just the fact you need a bagged vacuum cleaner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by lynnewangaimugo on 8th April 2014 Report this content
How much is this carpet cleaner?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview