Tyneside Leisure World Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tyneside Leisure World - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tyneside Leisure World

Tyneside Leisure World

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting company ”

Written on: 07/08/2022 by Dissatisfied7 (2 reviews written)

Please never use this company. They will take your money. They refused our warranty claim even when we still had a full 10months left. They emailed me to say they would have to check our van before they would process our claim. This cost us £200 and 10months later still not fixed.We were informed the staff have limited skills and send us to another dealer. This was 500 miles round trip and 3 days in a hotel all at our expense. Even when we agreed a price over the phone they tried to extract another 7k from us when we arrived to purchase at the dealership.DISGUSTING COMPANY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“You have been warned ”

Written on: 20/07/2022 by EssenceManning (1 review written)

One of the worst companies. They will take your money but not fix anything. Staff are overworked due to managers getting rid of people they don’t like. Not enough attention to detail when it comes to solving problems as the staff are dealing with huge problems caused by poor retention. Sales manager is rude and abrupt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never buy a caravan from this place, you will regret it ”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by JessieHurley119 (1 review written)

we bought a brand new caravan in 2021 from this company.  The caravan was in a terrible state when handed over will many major and minor faults. Lied about parts being on order. Never fixed problems with the van properly, absolutely shocking after sales as they couldn't fix the van properly. We ended up taking it to Dunston Caravan clinic, who took the warranty work over as Tyneside just could just not fix even a simple job. Dunston Caravan Clinic were excellent. It was total stress and when we had a meeting with the sales manager, he was so arrogant and pretended to be concerned, but in the end didn't do anything to help. We would never recommend buying a caravan from this company, once they have their money, they don't want to know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t bother ”

Written on: 30/03/2022 by toowiseforthis (1 review written)

After sales non existence sales manager who is nothing but a bully and should have been fired years ago. As long has they have your money for the sale that’s all they are bothered about. A business run by people who don’t value staff and so has and impact on customers avoid at all costs you have been warned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 27/01/2022 by NAnders22 (1 review written)

This caravan show room has the worst customer service. Salesman is appalling. No customer service, arrogant. We were buying a van worth £28k. Told us to bring our van down and never thought to tell us the showroom shut on a wed. So we went the thur to be told he had sold the van we looked at on the tue. Never thought to inform us and wasted our time. Rude and arrogant throughout. Lacked any kind of sales technique and personality. Would never buy there, they won’t get my trade and don’t give them yours. Awful. Worst caravan sales service I’ve endured after years of buying in this industry

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The very worst kind of people”

Written on: 20/11/2020 by Jones8447 (1 review written)

Tyneside Leisure World support for NHS! We ordered a new caravan in October 2019 from Leisure World (Tyneside). Delivery was promised for March 2020 but then COVID struck! Understandably, the delivery date was postponed by the dealer and as COVID took hold in the following months, our lives were dramatically changed owing to us being key workers (NHS nurse) and from the tragic loss of a close relative in an RTC. In view of this, we decided to delay the purchase/collection of our van & proposed three options to the dealer, these being... cancel the order and refund the large deposit. We would re-order when our lives returned to some normality. We would continue with the purchase and pay the remaining balance. However, we would not collect the van but ask the dealer to sell on our behalf on a commission basis. Dealer to retain our deposit and we would re-order a van later that year for 2021 delivery. Leisure world opted for No3 and stated that the order would be ‘postponed’ owing to our circumstances and they would retain our deposit with the understanding that we would re-order before the end of the year. Approx 2 weeks ago, we contacted Leosure World to re-order the van (same spec etc) for delivery asap. However, to our amazement, the response from Leisure World is that as there is now less supply from the manufacturer and more demand, the original deal did not stand and the same order will now cost us approx £4K more! I’ve attempted to explain that it was them that ‘postponed’ the deal and we had agreed to furnish the original order but they just quote that is now the deal. They also refuse to refund our deposit as they state we have cancelled the order! Well done Leisure World Tyneside for your compassion on understanding for the very people that you clapped every Thursday earlier this year. Thanks for recognising that we’ve been working throughout this pandemic to try to save lives and keep the country running, despite personal loss. You truly are unbelievable!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not touch.”

Written on: 14/08/2019 by Bennett258 (1 review written)

My partner and I signed for a caravan back in June after some heavy sales tactics. We were reluctant but thought what the heck. A couple of days later we called to cancel the agreement and put it in writing. The salesperson, said on no problem we'll get that cancelled for you and that was the last I've heard. Fast forward to August and I receive a letter from Black Horse - "You have fallen behind with your payments..." I ring them straight away and they tell me Thneside Leisureworld still haven't sent them the finance back- all £28k of it!! We have no caravan and Black Horse are £30k down. We have been calling daily, writing emails- to no avail. Salesmen are always "too busy", 'unavailable' and most recently the accounts team weren't available due to bereavement.Guess no one's buying caravans from them in that case? They keep fobbing us off, all the while my credit is getting anhiliated. Time to contact the financial ombudsman as they clearly have done something with the money. Please do not touch - my credit rating was perfect until now. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer Beware! Aftersales appauling”

Written on: 12/08/2019 by geldav (2 reviews written)

I purchased a brand new caravan on the 15th May 2019 from Tyneside Leisureworld, at handover i was informed that the front window has a crack, but a new one had been ordered, so foolishly i took the caravan. when i got home i discovered that there was no manuals, I immediatley telephoned and again promised a set of manuals would be ordered, the correct manuals have never arrived Since May i have emailed, and telephoned on 4 different occasions, and each time was assured that someone would get an update and call me back, not once have anyone told me a timescale for the front window. I have now contacted Trading standards, and no surpise, Trading standards have dealt with them before. my only option left is to takae legal action against them, all to get a windown fixed. I would not recommend anyone purchasing a caravan from them, things might seem good, but trust me, when things go wrong, they are not interested, please look at all negative reviews on all sites, they have a terrible reputation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lunar 2017 Caravan”

Written on: 05/08/2019 by Camelhump (1 review written)

Bought a new caravan for £18,000 and from having it sited we had issues. Salesman informed us the mood lighting was faulty but they would be replaced. 4 months after the sale and numerous calls being fobbed off with ,Lunar have a back log etc etc etc I finally spoke to another member of staff who knew nothing about the lighting as the salesman had not ordered the lights or placed the warranty claim and he had actually left. New salesperson sorted the lights under the warranty which took 8 months in total. Horrific. Pump went down after 2 month and the salesman didn't have a clue, I contacted Whale Pumps who talked me through calibrating the pump which took 5 minutes and they were spot on. WHY could the salesman not sort it ???? The Sargent alarm then stopped working and it took 8 month to be replaced. As the caravan was sited I could not get them to service the van until 16 months after purchase where I was then informed the fridge was not working and the exterior lights needed replacing. And was informed that as the service was put of the 12 month period I could not make a warranty claim, which is when I was informed the van came with a 3 year warranty which the salesman did not tell me. The service cost £289 and the engineer just put the heating on, all the lights and the cooker, nothing else. Horrific and roped off. I now have no warranty as when speaking to the female salesman she was allegedly conferring with her manager and after 6 months I spoke to the manager who stated he had no clue about what I was talking about. Hahahaha the company is an absolute joke and I wish I had never walked in the place. To cap it all the engineer informed me that the gas we were using was the wrong gas to which I informed him the salesman had sold us the gas when we bought the van. It's now 2 months since speaking to the manager and I am still waiting for him to recontact me. Horrific. Stay clear from the place.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking company -shocking service”

Written on: 10/08/2018 by hackedofflarry (1 review written)

should be 0 stars but it cant be - be warned people -not just poor products but poor aftersales by these bent people. Our brand new caravan had water ingress at 10 weeks, we were fobbed off with lie after lie - but what they didnt realise was our rights under the consumer rights act 2015 - we eventually won our case and my story is freely available on my facebook posts in the below group Lunar Caravan Unhappy Owners Support Group

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★★

“Kappa air awning”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by Rileyjc (1 review written)

Would like to thank Tyneside leisure world for the excellent service we received in getting our awning repaired.First class service especially the young man who dealt with us

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Trading standards will b in Tuch ”

Written on: 30/09/2016 by JamiyaBlackwell426 (1 review written)

Trading standards will b in Tuch 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★☆☆☆

“Service rates”

Written on: 20/08/2016 by Jonno665 (1 review written)

Went the Tyneside leisure to buy some items and asked if the service I booked earlier in the year would be £99 as per previous October rates or the full £159 , I was quite taken aback when the girl on the desk said it would be £208 for a single axle caravan , around 25% increase from last time I told her I would probably look elsewhere she seemed totally disinterested, so I phoned next door and booked the same service at £149 , then rang back to Tyneside leisure to cancel the booked service , asked if I wanted to rebook I said no and reminded her of our conversation she just matter of factly said ok cancelled I don't think they give a hoot

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Theleisureworldgroup's Response to Jonno665's Review

Written on: 23/08/2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience. I have forwarded your review to our customer service manager.

If you would like to email me directly regarding your visit to Tyneside, please contact me.

Kind regards
Vicky

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Caravan servicing ability”

Written on: 29/03/2016 by Russell196 (1 review written)

I had my caravan serviced at Catterick Caravans, Tyneside Branch, Birtley and two of the bolts holding the nearside wheel on where missing when I arrived at my destination some 15 miles from Birtley. I took up the matter with the Branch Manager and he suggested that someone may have tried to remove the wheel - that's how concerned he was but he did provide me with two replacement bolts. He denied that the bolts had not been fitted correctly and that the Service Supervisor checks the Technicians work. I wonder how they dropped out of the wheel? I have my own theory and I wouldn't go back to them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing customer service and a struggle to get a...”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by ashleyholmes (3 reviews written)

It's a shame it has come to this but after receiving poor to no customer service since Easter I feel I have no choice. We purchased a Leisurewize Apollo awning from the Birtley branch on Easter weekend and were told it would be in stock from the Tuesday which was ideal as we were going away the following weekend. Tuesday came and went with no call as did Wednesday so my wife called up and was asked if we ordered the awning through yourselves which of course we did. After a few telephone calls we eventually managed to get our awning on the Thursday evening before we went away on the Friday. Unfortunately we quickly realized that the steel poles we ordered were very very heavy so we did not end up using the awning that weekend and on our return telephoned Tyneside Leisureworld to ask if we could exchange the unused poles for aluminium ones and pay any difference, we were told by the person I dealt with that he would check into this and get back to us. After a month we called again ad were told oh right yes ill look into that for you and get back to you which again did not happen. We eventually visited the shop and spoke directly to him who said you no longer deal with Leisurewize so we are unable to help. We asked if we could have some contact details for the company to see if we could sort it out ourselves and he promised to call us back with the details. Sadly that telephone call did not happen either and after a further 2 weeks we called again to be told no we don't have any contact details so can't help. Resigned to the fact we are now stuck with these poles we finally used the awning at the beginning of July and found that one of the Awning pads was damaged. We visited the shop on Sunday 19th July after telephoning the week before to say we had a problem. We spoke to another guy who was helpful and took all our details and someone took photographs of the damaged part and we were told they would give us a call the following day which they did. Unfortunately my wife was then told we can order the parts but it will be 2 weeks delivery and my wife was asked if we bought the awning through yourselves which is simply beyond belief. We are thoroughly disappointed in the customer service we have received from Tyneside Leisure and are only pleased that when we looked at a Bailey Senator Louisiana we decided not to go ahead which given the customer service we have received with the awning is a lucky escape.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
overview