Emm Bee Reviews - www.emm-bee.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
97% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Emm Bee - www.emm-bee.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Emm Bee - www.emm-bee.co.uk

Emm Bee - www.emm-bee.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great performance at sales and after sales service. ”

Written on: 06/09/2022 by BillTay (1 review written)

Bought a chausson from emmbee. They were very fair re trade in price, and performed well in all aspects.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After sales assistance Burstner ”

Written on: 23/07/2022 by vkAllison244 (1 review written)

We have had several motorhomes purchased from different dealers and EmmBee are by far the best company we have dealt with. Over the three years since we purchased our motorhome we have found the staff unfailingly helpful, knowledgable and polite. The after sales service is excellent. They have kept us informed at all stages and have dealt with all our queries and warranty issues without quibble, promptly and with courtesy. We receive timely reminders about servicing, appointments have never been cancelled and the company has done its utmost to fit in with our requests. We rarely give reviews but have in this instance as the service is so good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After Sales”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by HoworthB (1 review written)

Cannot fault the service from the friendly and helpful staff at EmmBee.Would not go anywhere else for anything connected with my Motorhome.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good sales/aftersales and service”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by Lynch90 (1 review written)

Happy with everything from this business and their people

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you ”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by Beckyshaw (1 review written)

We had bought a van that had been purchased from Emm Bee and wanted to book in for a service and Hab check but we’re a few things that needed looking at under warranty, we turned up and everything that we had said she had totally in hand. She is so polite and professional and a credit to Emm bee, Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gave this a 1 as i could not give a zero”

Written on: 31/01/2022 by Carlson337 (1 review written)

After visiting the company and not being met by staff, we eventually located a member of the team who proved to be rude and dismissive of our enquiry. After waiting sometime we asked another member of staff where he had gone only to be told they had no idea.  We had a budget to spend and were not after finance -a cash sale-which we thought our hand would be snatched off!!!! Anyway, we left and gone else where. I would not recommend this company....they are rude, dismissive and lazy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Best decision we made in ages”

Written on: 07/11/2021 by Ian66kay (1 review written)

We have talked ourselves in and out of the idea of a motorhome for years however we finally did it. We absolutely love our motorhome and the freedom to get away almost every weekend. The guys at Emm-Bee have been fantastic nothing is too much trouble the whole experience has been perfect. If ever we were gona upgrade our motorhome this is the first place we would visit. Highly recommended motorhome life and Emm-Bee to get you started. Many thanks Team Emm-Bee Kind Regards 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Knowledgeable Professional and Helpful staff”

Written on: 12/08/2021 by Happycampers12 (1 review written)

We decided to purchase our first motor home after being bitten by the bug after hiring one for a holiday break. We did our homework taking advice off friends, researching and visiting many motorhome establishments but were disappointed with either the choice, lack of knowledge and advice and customer service. We were disappointed by many establishments and decided to try further afield. We visited Emm Bee a couple of times and were impressed by the staff’s expert knowledge and advice as at first we really couldn’t decide what make model or layout we wanted. After visiting for a second time during lockdown we made an appointment with staff to look at a specific make and model, however when we arrived we saw another motorhome and wanted to look at that in more detail. Despite ‘strict covid restrictions’ staff made it possible pulling out all the stops for us to look and get the full experience of another make and model, he was extremely helpful, friendly and patient – nothing was too much trouble and weren’t put under any pressure to make a purchase, unlike other establishments. After careful consideration we discussed with the person we dealt with at length what would suit us best and we settled on a ‘Harmony Burstner’ which we are really happy with and know with the guidance and advice that we have made the right choice taking our needs into consideration. We have had a couple of follow up calls by staff asking how we were getting on and if there was anything else he could help us with. Likewise, we have contacted him with a couple of queries; straight away he knew the answers and resolved our issues over the phone. Credit where credit is due, we feel that we have made a really good choice with the honest help support and advice of staff they are an asset to the company and we are grateful to them for their expert advice and honesty. We would have no hesitation in recommending Emm Bee Motor Homes. Thanks again Very satisfied customers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Our first MotorHome - Chausson 777 GA Titanium”

Written on: 07/07/2021 by Baileylw176 (1 review written)

Chausson 777 GA Titanium. Love our new MotorHome and the opportunity it gives us to roam. A few issues were picked up pre-delivery and are being sorted. The 240v sockets are obviously located where it was easy to fit them and not where they would have been most convenient. Central pedestal table may be useful when it’s wet or needed for the 5th bed but other than that it just gets in the way. It’s just too big. Wish it tipped up and away. An electrical problem was quickly fixed by Emm Bee while we were still on holiday in The Lakes - many thanks to the person I dealt with and her colleagues. Still awaiting a replacement cushion and will take MotorHome back to get the other things fixed when it arrives. Having seen other MotorHome while travelling we are very happy with our choice. Wish it came with an awning - you will need one. (Budget £1000+), It also needs a pullout second step as it’s a long way down from the habitation door to the ground for anyone with stiff hips or knees or with young children. Garage is enormous - a big plus. Double bed works better as two singles as it gives you easier access to the wardrobe and storage areas under the beds. Great shower! Heating works well and plenty of hot water. TV well positioned as it can be viewed from either end of the MotorHome. Privacy door between rear bedroom and lounge very useful. Easy to drive once you get use to its length - 7.2m. 24 mpg at 60mph on motorway. Bluetooth system works well with iPhone and Alexa.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Our New Motor Home”

Written on: 29/06/2021 by Elvink (1 review written)

Thank you to everyone at EmmBee for their expert advice and patience in helping us choose or motor home during the pandemic. Everything we were shown was exactly as it was when we eventually saw the van. Nothing was too much trouble. The videos on how to use everything were very clear. We absolutely love our motor home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality Service”

Written on: 07/01/2021 by CampingChhristine (1 review written)

As new Motorhome Rd and after pondering over doing it for a good couple of years, we had A great friendly welcome here and very COVID secure approach unlike other places we had visited. We had received a recommendation to use Emmbee from another Motorhome customer of yours that we know. He was great from start to finish and gave us all the information we required without any sales pressure. And we settled for a Chausson 4 berth with electric beds which can be highered/lowered at the touch of a button. We have been limited with use due to COVID but managed four trips and a pub stop overnight. I have been told the Motorhome is like the savoy on wheels! We will be back to have our extras fitted shortly in anticipation of more away trips to come.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Timers - Burstner Lyseo 680g”

Written on: 14/12/2020 by FirstTimeBurstners (1 review written)

We decided to purchase our first Motorhome, just as Covid lockdown was announced!! Having said this the staff at Emmbee were great and everything was managed perfectly from a social distanced point of view. We settled on a Burstner 680g and decided to look around at prices. It quickly became clear that EmmBee were keen to win our business. We then undertook a test drive and sealed the deal. The handover was really well managed and I have to say we have had no real problems, but EmmBee are always available for any questions we have.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First motorhome and all round great service!”

Written on: 09/12/2020 by gsWhite202 (1 review written)

Having wanted a motorhome for some considerable time the plunge was taken in June 2020 after much research. On deciding that a Burstner 586 was at the top of the list and Emm-Bee having a used one available we made the long trip down to Bury. This was undoubtedly a very good decision - the sales staff were very well informed and patient allowing us as much time as we needed, on the day, before making the decision to purchase. Communication was regular and timely throughout the following 4 weeks before collection and the many questions that a 'newbie' had were always answered quickly. The after sales service has been equally impressive with both issues we had being dealt with quickly and efficiently. Emm-Bee has certainly gained our trust and not only would we not hesitate to use them again in the future but would also recommend to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ronecc's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2021

We enquired about a certain Bailey model. We were told by a sales person that they had sold out and could not get any more this year (2021). He said Bailey were discontinuing the model anyway, so no more would be available, however he did have a similar Laika model in stock. I looked online and the Laika was nothing like the Bailey I was enquiring about. I emailed Bailey and they told me they were no plans to discontinue the model I was looking at?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hap bee times ahead.”

Written on: 06/12/2020 by Sabrinas23 (1 review written)

Purchased a Chausson Flash 610. This is probably the last van we will purchase in our motorhoming journey. It's all about getting the right van to suit your personal requirements, and part of that experience was purchasing the van from a local,knowledgeable business with friendly staff who understand your needs. We have bought a motorhome before from a different supplier who was only interested in the sale and no customer care when we had issues. At Emm Bee there was no pressure from the sales team through out the sale process. The after sale van prep,customer care staff are just as good called straight back when we made an enquiry. The perfect van from a great local business who also facilitate or needs to look after Daisy's future needs. If we ever did change the van would not hesitate in going back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Chausson Motorhome Purchase”

Written on: 03/12/2020 by Hallie308 (1 review written)

As first time buyers we were quite apprehensive about the process. We needn't have been, Emm Bee staff were brilliant with us. They gave us time to look round all the vans, answered any questions we had and talked us through the whole process without any sales fluff. The fantastic service doesnt stop at the point of sale either. The staff are at the end of the phone or email for any question once we were out and about in the van. Nothing is too much trouble. Will be returning to Emm Bee when we look to change vans.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“emmbee motor home review”

Written on: 02/12/2020 by timharri1 (1 review written)

I would like to thank all the staff at Emm Bee motorhomes for their professional service whilst helping me purchase my Busrtner 590 travelvan . they made the sale very easy and I was very pleased that they were helpful with offering finance and did not complain when I stalled on getting my money in place . I would definitely use them again .I have also recommended them to other people too . Best regards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No pushy sales tactics, accommodating at an excellent...”

Written on: 30/11/2020 by kevin.madeley (1 review written)

I told the salesman, what i was looking for on the phone, what spec and he came up trumps beating any competitor by miles on the price and spec. I went with his advice on a few items including the colour, which I’m glad i did. As i ordered a 2020 model prior to September 2019 i caught with the tax hike - but Emmbee were brilliant about this, said i could cancel had the decency to let me know well before it was public knowledge. Kept in the loop throughout out the build process - hence felt confident with the whole process. Downside has been the after sales / Warranty issues. All-in-all the Van is excellent spec and i cannot fault it apart from a couple of niggles that i don't even notice now. These are still outstanding, but in Emmbees and Chaussons defence the current climate and shut down restrictions with have a massive bearing on this. More than happy with the van, price and service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic sales and after sales”

Written on: 28/11/2020

The entire team at Emm-Bee is very attentive. We were very well looked after by our sales person, but the other sales people were also very happy to look after us if we had queries whilst he was enjoying a well earned day off. The MD was very approachable and also spent time with us to explain some of the features of our lovely motorhome. Since taking receipt of the vehicle we’ve had great support from the warranty team for a couple of minor items. Due to wanting a particular specification it took 6 months from order to delivery on top of the 6 months we took to decide on what we wanted. During this time the Emm-Bee team were happy to spend as much time with us as we could have wished for. I’ll certainly be going back to Emm-Bee when it’s time to replace my motorhome with a new one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Support as Laika Dealer”

Written on: 24/11/2020 by MerrionEdwards (1 review written)

Emm Bee are a dealer that I would recommend to anyone. They are a special and rare kind of dealer that are not only highly knowledgeable about their products but are willing to go above and beyond to support not just customers but owners of the brands they sell. A very specialised motorhome requirement forced us to self-import a top quality used Laika from Italy rather than buying new from EmmBee. But a key import document got lost due to the Italian Covid crisis resulting in a 6 month import impasse at the DVLA. Without hesitation, Emm Bee stepped in and saved the day by getting supporting documents directly from Laika HQ in Italy. We were not officially an Emm Bee customer, they didn’t need to do this, but such is the service and support that you get from Emm Bee that they did - enough said!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL-ROUND”

Written on: 16/11/2020 by GAEYSTEVENJONES (1 review written)

FROM OUR ORIGINAL ENQURY PHONE CALL TO OUR AFTER CARE PHONE CALLS THE SERVICE EMM BEE OFFER AND PROVIDE IS EXCEPTIONAL. FROM OUR INTIAL PHONE CALL WE COLLECTED OUR MOTORHOME WITHIN 4-6 WEEKS AS IT WAS BEING IMPORTED FROM FRANCE. DURING THE 4 - 6 WEEKS PERIOD ALL OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED, ANY MOTORHOME ACCESSORIES QUERIES WERE ANSWERED AND BOOKED IN TO BE FITTED. THE COLLECTION OF THE MOTORHOME WENT SMOOTHLY AND TOOK LESS THAN AN HOUR. THE AFTER CARE WITH US REQUIRING MOTORHOME DIAGRAM DRAWINGS FOR FIXINGS POINTS TO INSTALL AN AWNING, SOLAR PANEL, AERIAL ETC WERE PROVIDE STRAIGHT AWAY. WE HAVE THE ASSURANCE AND CONFIDENCE THAT ANY HELP OR KNOWLEDGE REQUIRED WILL ALWAYS BE ON THE END OF A TELEPHONE CALL. WE WILL BE RETURNING WHEN OUR MOTORHOME REQUIRES A SERVICE KNOWING IT WILL BE WELL LOOKED AFTER COME BACK LIKE IT IS BRAND NEW. EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM ALL DEPARTMENTS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview