Brooklands Motor Centres Reviews - www.brooklandsmotors.com

★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
44% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Brooklands Motor Centres - www.brooklandsmotors.com

Brooklands Motor Centres - www.brooklandsmotors.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic”

written by Leeds75 on 13/12/2022

He was really helpful everything went like clockwork no problems well done brooklands

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really good”

written by Silasx236 on 22/01/2021

Hi so basically i work for the nhs and happened to be in the chemist when a guy started casually talking to me asking me if i needed my car serviced which i actually did he told me to ask for a particular man booked in for a service my mot was due end of feb got everything done with my mot passing and had my service in so happy thank you 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst car dealership ever”

written by Brooklandsmotorcentres on 07/01/2021

Don’t buy a car off these clowns, I bought a Vauxhall Zafira of them in December 2020, when I got it home I found quite a few faults which I wasn’t happy about, considering it was supposed to have had a 72 point check which I believe wasn’t done has it had not been signed off. I informed Brooklands and they told me to bring it back to be repaired, but just fobbed me off with some unsatisfactory repairs which made me contact trading standards they told me I could return it within 30 days for a full refund which they say they would give me minus the mileage of £1 per mile that has been put on by this time I had done 550 miles, so decided to keep it biggest bunch of clowns going - I will never buy another car from these clowns and I hope you won’t unless you want to be ripped off

Warby84's Response to Brooklandsmotorcentres's Review

Written on: 12/04/2022

Can you please contact me I’m having major issues with them

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Court action”

written by Maximus221 on 03/05/2018

I will shortly be bring an action against this company through the County Court Customer service and manners are bottom of their list. We'll see how they react to a county court judgement against them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service and not helpful”

written by Lewis90patty on 24/12/2016

Bought a Focus St from this garage and was told a full service had been carried out on the car and just put through an mot b fore I picked it up. Got the car half way home and elm light came on, had a ford garage diagnose fault for me and it turned out the garage had managed to put the car through an mot without a catalytic converter on the car and then refused to take fords word for this and wanted me to make a 300 mile trip so they could look the car vet for themselves. Absolutl y terrible service and would avoid at all costs. Hands down the worst garage I have ever dealt with!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★★

“Jaguar xf ”

written by Kyle24 on 03/10/2016

Hi I bought a Jaguar XF at brook lands and it was ever thing that I expected it to be and I got spoke to in such a good manner from all the staff at brook lands and would recommend all my mate. Thanks so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Super Services”

written by S1987W on 03/08/2016

Bought a Fiesta ZetecS off these guys and it has been nothing but pure fun. The guys their were so helpful with getting the finance arranged and even sorted a great deal on a warranty for me. Super Service, would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Keep away from here find some where else ”

written by Homer011 on 03/08/2016

Bought a car from here and was told a full service would be carried out just what you'd expect spending £11485 in cash should have checked all paper work as sales man only put down for oil and filter so that was first thing secondly I got an AA check done and some things came up but salesman said they would all be fixed should never have taken them at there word sent email and got response from there MD wh sent copy of agreement once again always read what you sign since then I can not get to speak to him about what I was promised even down to the service book only has company stamp on it nothing regarding what was done no boxes ticked and no signature of engineer who carried out any work have now got to get full service done for my own piece of mind WOULD NEVER USE AGAIN Would not trust them to do what they say they've done

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I would never ever recommend this criminal outfit to...”

written by on 18/05/2016

A couple of years ago I bought and Audi from this company, I was messed around constantly, they lied to me on every visit, they used intimidating tactics. It was the worst experience that I have ever had when it comes to car dealers and corrupt sales. The Audi that they sold me looked fairly good, however the gear box blew up only 6 months after I bought the vehicle. They constantly lied about everything. AVOID this garage at all cost's, absolutely dreadful and corrupt sales team filtered down right from the top, I lost about 16 thousand pounds in 6 months because of this dealership. They have no integrity and are only interested in making money from you, never trust this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy ”

written by Arielle307 on 23/03/2016

Well what can I say. Your better off buying it gumtree. Bought a galaxy for 12k had it two weeks from nowhere had the abs light traction control light engine magament light and the gearbox transmission failure light come on. Took the car back to them. Bare in mind I live in London they are from Leeds. Now it's been there two weeks they said they don't know what the fault is they had given it to ford main deal. They will update me when they can. Everytime I call they have no news for me they can't tell me what is wrong with the car, which ford dealer the car is in or how long it will take. When they can't come up with anymore excuses the person from the workshop he happens to be engaged and not aavaiable. This is the 3rd week the cars been with them. After calling them everyday finally they have told me what is wrong with the car but still can't tell me how long it will take to be repaired. This is a joke. The only good person that is within the company is a fella. He was very polite and friendly. I mean even the manager was very aggressive with me. He tried forcing me to leave a £100 deposit for the vehicle the first day I went and viewed the car. I wouldn't recommend buying a car from here as once the car is sold its basically sold as seen.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Criminal car sales (don't go there)”

written by djBell176 on 18/02/2016

Bought a golf from hear 8 month ago,had nothing but problems with it,they have had the car back 6 times said they carried out work on it that needed doing well brooklands motor company my review is going to change everybody's opinion on you so hear we go folks,I've just got my car back from jct600 vw,turns out the car needs 4 yes 4 new injectors,and a new dpf filter which I may add they said they had put a new one on (corse they did) it turns out all they did was wipe all the faults off with there computer brill well done brooklands,you can't beat a master tech from vw peeps,I would strongly advise anybody thinking of buying from these amateurs to steer well clear

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Very impressive seller! ”

written by on 07/02/2016

A couple of days ago I bought Peugeot 407 coupe, and I was very impressed with the service offered to me. After agreeing on price, car was serviced and pre delivery inspection was carried out, the company repaired and changed all faulty parts that I was not happy with (without any additional cost). Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff members! I highly recommend this company/ service.

Homer011's Comment

Written on: 02/08/2016

Must be a salesman with these positive reviews as I would not recommend them they can't even get back in touch and that's there MD he either refuses or like the rest of his team couldn't give a monkeys about there customers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Selfish.”

written by Lauren0518 on 21/01/2016

My other half bought a Vauxhall Astra VXR from there about a year ago, as we was too late to get the situation sorted we tried politely dealing with them to help with the car, as when my other half first bought it, it wouldn't tax because Brooklands didn't MOT the car, few months later tried to get the a/c on but took it to a car garage they found out that the whole front end has been in a car crash, so a new air conditioning system had to be put in, now recently the car door opens on its own, even locking the car door doesn't prevent it from opening, paint has been peeling and risen. All in all they said why should we believe that you haven't destroyed the car and trying to get something out of them. Well let me just say this, why would he want to destroy one of his dream cars? He is a petrol head, loves cars! He cleans it, cares for it. I even feel second best at times! Brooklands Motor Centre, you do not give a damn about your customers, your all money money money. Get your heads out of your arses and see the bigger picture. Put yourself in the customers shoes for once. Everywhere I've looked there is more bad reviews than good. Says a lot! Never again. I actually can't begin to explain how miffed off I am. I'm really that angry!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

written by SARAFPA26 on 29/09/2015

I had bought a car from Brooklands Motors 2 years ago and have been discussing a few options today with one of the company sales department they have yet again been extremely helpful and cannot fault this company at all I think it is important to have great customer service and this has definitely been provided and nothing was a problem i like the fact they call you and look after you as a customer Would highly recommend Brooklands motors Thank you

Homer011's Response to SARAFPA26's Review

Written on: 03/08/2016

You must be lucky to get a call as I can't and I only bought the car late June 2016

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad condition car”

written by Nathen492 on 05/04/2015

We bought our car eight months ago ,was told it had had a full service, we have just had to pay £680 for a new clutch,fly wheel, the mechanic stated the gear box has been looked at before and was a botch job.We are very dissapointed that we are still paying for the car and feel we have been ripped off.looked gorgeous on the outside bit obviously not so good under the bonnet.we would not recommend this company to anyone go elsewhere.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Would visit again”

written by on 04/12/2013

Visited Brooklands after finding their website on google. I was looking for a finance deal, but i've had trouble with finance in the past so I didn't know if they could help me. The staff went out of their way to shop a few different deals for me and find out how much i'd be paying back, the salesman even going as far as to ring up one of their finance companies to try and get me approved. I was impressed by how far they went to try and help me. The only reason I didn't buy from them was that I decided to keep my old car and save some money before christmas, but I will definitely be going back down to see them again. Well worth a look if you're looking for a used car and you've had trouble with finance like me.

Andra82's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2015

haha,, of course they would GO REALLY FAR they need your money THAT'S WHY! Lets see after you buy the car (IF YOU WOULD BUY ONE, EVEN THOUGH I WOULD SAY GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!) if they go even 1 metre in front to help you! haha
That's a good comment about JUST VISITING A COMPANY WHO WANTS TO SELL PRODUCTS FOR THOUSANDS OF POUNDS !!:)))

Reply to this comment

Homer011's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2016

Andra82's. Your Wright I just wish that I had read comments about this garage before I payed £11000 for a car from here first thing I had to do was lay out to get a full service done was told full service would be done to my face but the paper work was done different three MD won't talk to you when you leave messages so I would not recommend this place if you want honesty

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 2 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview