Protyre - www.protyre.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Protyre - www.protyre.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.8
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Protyre - www.protyre.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Protyre - www.protyre.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Incredible Service ”

★★★★★

written by BeckyAnnetts on 29/01/2024

I took my car in for a Gold Service & MOT today (Monday 29th February 2024) The service from the front desk was brilliant, he was super welcoming, friendly and helpful all whilst being professional. I was recommended ProTyres by multiple people, and although I have to travel a little further to get there, it was well worth it. Thank you so much for such a positive experience, I will not be using any other garages from now on and will be recommending you to everyone. Thank you so much again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DrStuartLemanski on 18/11/2023

They tried to sell me £840 worth of replacement brake discs and pads when they failed my MoT. The Council-run MoT centre (who have no incentive to flog me stuff) tested the brakes and they passed with flying colours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Koch397 on 22/09/2023

We have just returned to chemix in Stourbridge with a request about a previous service to be told no to every question. Very curt member of staff. Will not be returning after using this company a number of times.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Abysmal service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MackenzieEllis on 18/08/2023

Absolutely abysmal service received from the Orbital Park, Ashford, Kent branch of this company. I went into the branch and asked them to order a certain tyre for me which they said they would do and that it would be ready to collect in about five days time. When asked if they could phone me when it was in they refused and said it wasn’t company policy. I then returned 8 days later to find that it hadn’t been done. The chap then blatantly said that it wasn’t himself that had taken the instruction although it definitely was. I then showed him a piece of their notepad which he had written their phone number on for me and he said it was definitely not his handwriting and then accused me of being rude and asked me to leave. For a loyal customer who has had a total of six tyres from them and a puncture repaired in the last six months I think that is really unacceptable service. I definitely won’t be using them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad tracking caused tyre damage!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sparky72 on 04/02/2023

Went here to get my wheels tracked after I had some work done. Everything looked and seemed fine. Staff friendly enough too. Was only a few months later that I had to do some work myself which meant taking off the wheels that I noticed a problem. Once the wheels were off I noticed that not one, but both of the front tyres were worn on the inside severely which has never happened in the years that I've had this car! Tyres are inflated as they should be and nothing wrong with my suspension and don't really do a lot of miles either. but had noticed a kind of slight dragging noise as I was turning sometimes. This now explains it! Sent an email and had a reply saying someone would be in contact with me about it, but have heard nothing!! Do they deliberately do it so the tyres wear faster and you have to go back to buy new ones more often??? It wouldn't really benefit them in my case as I don't use them for tyres as I get them cheaper elsewhere! Would I recommend them to anyone with the experience I've had??? Definitely not! Would I go back?? Yes, but only if they offered to put my tracking right and replace the tyres they have knackerd FOR FREE!! Not sure of exact date, but it made me put something!!! EDIT...... So, they eventually got back in touch and ask me to bring the car back so they could check the tracking. I took it there this morning 4/2/2023 and they agreed that the tracking was out and they have now rectified it by aligning it properly. ( I wasn't supplied with a readout!) They did try and bring up the fact that I had replaced the droplinks and questioned why? but the damage to the tyres had been done previous to fitting them and wouldn't have affected the tracking in any way. I'm not a tyre aficionado and I don't profess to be. So I don't know how long they would have to be on the car with the wrong tracking in order to do damage. But I'm pretty sure it's not going to show in a week with the amount of miles I do. However, they simply said that because it's been a while since they did it, I wasn't entitled to any sort of compensation for the damage they caused to my tyres. So in short, they admitted it was wrong, but refused to compensate or replace my tyres. I'm now going to have to spend roughly £200 to prematurely replace tyres that they damaged!!! Not a happy bunny. In my experience I would say AVOID!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dangerous van driver”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pittman140 on 05/11/2022

Observed a van driver collecting who I assume was a friend/colleague? Once collected he drive off an a moronic/ reckless way through the village I live in and threw some litter out of the van for good measure. Not a great representative of the company he's working for! Maybe a bit of etiquette training would be worth investing in there employees. Wouldn't choose this company for this observation!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Wouldn't recommend the Bristol branch”

★★☆☆☆

written by Carroll13 on 19/09/2018

Wouldn't recommend the Bristol branch. Recently bought 2 new tyres to replace the rear ones. Asked if they could put the current fronts on the rear (tyres not wheels) and obviously the new on the front. This was done, however, one of the rear wheels had a slight buckle. Unfortunately, they put the buckled wheel on the front, which on a front wheel drive car is a lot unsafer than on the back. A tyre company should certainly know that. The following day I asked if they could put the buckled back on the rear where it was originally until just time as I had it repaired. I was informed that there would be an additional £30 charge which I disagreed with. It surprises me how this company will gladly lose at least a 10+ year customer for the sake of 10 minutes work and greed, and specifically jeopardise customer safety. I will never use Protyre again and wouldn't recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Service with a Smile”

★★★★★

written by antonandersen on 06/01/2018

Excellent service with a smile from the guys at Bells in Old Town, Swindon. Swapped out my wheel nuts in no time. Many thanks. Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Motorcycle tyre Repair”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bradyfy1945 on 04/04/2015

Just rang about a puncture repair on a brand new Trye that I bought from them a few weeks ago, and was told it was against the law to fix a motorcycle tyre no matter where the hole was. What a load of rot they would have me buy another for £150 happily. Beware Sharp practice or what!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Poor custermer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EduardoSchaefer347 on 16/03/2015

took my car for a mot told it would be about a hour to complete ,took about two and a half hours in the end ,went to collect car to find it covered in mud although i had cleaned it that morning staff unsure as it used to be chemix and had been taken over it failed mot not convinced as always used chemix but found out it had been took to a totally different garage to be mot ,to me i could have took my car to any backsteet garage for its mot was not told this would not have gone there in the first place if i knew it had been taken over , i would not recommend protyre to anyone and have intention of using them again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“useless and dishonest”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 28/11/2012

When I went there to get a tyre, which I supplied, fitted I was told that there would be a 30 -45 minute wait. The job did not start until an hour and a half had passed, and that was only because I asked the manager how much longer it would take. Then the manager, Lee, had the audacity to try to try to charge me £20, contrary to what their web site advertised. Protyre will not get any more of my business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview