Mister-Auto.co.uk Reviews - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Mister-Auto.co.uk - www.mister-auto.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“appalling sevice.”

Written on: 07/05/2019 by deputy66 (1 review written)

Ordered part (parking sensor) through their Ebay shop on the 24/4/19.Two days later recieved email stating dispatched on the 26/4/19 with delivery on 1st,2nd of May.No parcel arrived, tracking number proved useless so messaged them through Ebay as not recieved.Phoned customer service to find out what has happened. Told that it delayed in France and would not arrive for at least to working days. No information from them that there was a delay so as it was a bank holiday now had to wait till Tuesday 7/5/19. phoned customer service for update and was told it would arrive By DPD today or tommorow.Told them not today as DPD had already left the estate so have cancelled order.Now have to wait for refund. No updates,communication hopeless so will not use them again. It was a good job that my car was not off the road.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not such a great saving”

Written on: 13/08/2018 by peterstephendrew (1 review written)

At first I thought it great, reasonable prices and reasonable quality items. However, the break pads I received were wrong for my car so I had to buy again from an autoparts shop. Secondly I was only able to get a partial refund after going through all the trouble of returning them. Bottom line result, it cost me more work and I lost over £12 on the deal making everything that much more expensive. They did arrive quickly though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not honest company”

Written on: 21/05/2018 by atighzer (1 review written)

I ordered wiper blades for a VW Sharan. I input the car registration and I had a list of products to choose from. When receiving the blades, they could not be fitted on a UK car as it was the model for continental cars. The package also mentioned it was only for left hand drive car. I returned the blades and I was refunded after 3 messages to the customer service 5 weeks later. However, I was still charged the shipping costs. Customer service refused to refund the shipping costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“paying twice”

Written on: 13/05/2018 by bausola (1 review written)

I have been ordering vehicle parts on line for many years now, I have now discovered a new thing, a site called MR.AUTO sells vehicles parts on line, it looks like many UK sites, its French with a Indian call centre, after login on, with the vehicle registration no. it directed me to the part I wanted, £93.15 when it arrived, unfortunately it was the wrong one, with no reply to my emails, I eventually manage to get them on the phone, they said return the part and we will credit you, this I did, on the 30th April, after six days, no acknowledgment of return, I emailed them with my concern, a week later, I have just received a reply, saying the part will be returned to Germany, and it will take up to 4 weeks before I get refund, In the mean time, I have had to order and pay for a replacement from a UK site boz

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor after service”

Written on: 11/05/2018 by ruNewman1991 (1 review written)

Orders often arrives short,impossibe to contact anyone on the phone number supplied,although the answer phone keeps saying your call is important. Must have lots of problems

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting”

Written on: 17/01/2018 by Roseh123 (1 review written)

Absolutely awful service the parts were wrong no apology given. The man was actually yawning down the phone to me in a cocky manner when I asked how I send the 1 of 3 parts back that were wrong he said unless you send them All back they won’t be giving me a refund. Obviously my engine had already been taken out and put back together again. With the two working parts already in. Didn’t care about the days labour or anything jus total lack of care. Had to bye a new part £35 extra and pay for more work as another day was needed from the inconvenience in getting the car fixed this caused! Never ever would I use or recommend you to anyone! Stay away pay the extra and have no stress people!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NOT WHAT SHOULD BE IN BOX”

Written on: 02/07/2017 by Lamontz104 (1 review written)

ordered gates aux bearing roller got unknown make in gates box. ordered gates belt adjuster/tensioner got a dayco in gates box Ordered gates aux belt got some cheap belt I have never herd of. both boxes seals were broken. SO SAID TO THEM THIS IS FRAUD and they said oh sorry about that there mistake then they swiftly sent me a return label the same day for a refund which I got as soon as the parcel was delivered back to Germany. but here is the good bit they thought they could mug me off with parts that were not gates but would still do the job so what was sent back ? oops I must of made a mistake and put the wrong bits bake in the boxes :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“TRW Brake disc and pads”

Written on: 06/05/2017 by 220Henry (1 review written)

I have used this company about 4/5 times, product and service Exellent

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by Roth356 (1 review written)

I sadly ordered some parts from this Company recently, I followed to the letter the procedure on the website, by inputting my car registration and selecting the part that came up, in this case a coil pack and some ht leads. SPECIFICALLY it stated for my model of car. After not receiving an order date, I tryed to navigate the online abysmal order tracking, which is non existant, instead you are met by automated responses. Finally I got unhelpful responses from the general enquiry area who did absolutley everything to be as unhelpful as possible regading the delivery of my goods. IN FACT they actually appeared to delay it further in spite! When the goods finally arrived , they were completely wrong, not slightly wrong, but completely, not even for a Renault. So I phoned the compant this time to discuss sending the parts back and again I was met with the most appaling customer service. Apparently it is my fault that the order was wrong and the tool to input your car registration and order the parts cannot be guaranteed!. Alledgely although it is not mentioned on the online ordering process, you are supposed to email separately your VIM for your vehincle before you order and check the parts are correct BEFORE you order, because I did not do this, I am apparently in the wrong and must therefore pay the £5.95 fee to send back the parts. This company from start to finish has been abysmal and extremely unhelpful, I am actively pursuing a visa claim to get my monies back. I will contime to review this site everywhere I can fine to warm people about this company or until I get my full refund. There is no excuse in this day and age for this absymal service to be tolerated.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear your experience with Mister-Auto has so far not been very satisfactory. To improve this, we would like to ask you to contact us via your account on our website so that we can propose a solution.

Please note that the choice of parts that appears in any search on our site is only a range of possible alternatives from different manufacturers that might fit your vehicle. This is a common practice in online car part sales.

We have, however not received any calls from you.
If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomba2307's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

You have had numerous responses on my account 'myspace' - dozens and I spent 20 minutes on the phone with you yesterday being told repeatedly that I was in the wrong and had to pay the return postage fee.

No hint of an apology was offered , just more appaling customer service, from your call centre.

It's clear from this site you need to work on your oder and returns process and general standard of customer care. I woud never use you again and will tell anyome who listens to avoid you at all costs.

Now pay my money back please AND the return postage for YOUR error, admit you sent the wrong parts.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomba2307's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2016

Update

this criminal company have still not refunded my order from the 2nd october, the goods have been returned to them in perfect condition, which I HAD to pay for.

It has also cost me dearly on thier expensive phone number 0843 line.

So i am left with taking legal action to get my refund of the wrong parts sent to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Virginareterrible's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2016

And still no refund from this bunch of liars, 17 days after the initial order.

So legal action will now have to be taken.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomba2307's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2016

just to confirm these liars have responded and done nothing further., don't trust a word they say.



Mister Auto :
05 October 2016 13h48

Dear,

All of your complaints have been escalated to our manager.

We have to confirm that there is still not delay with your order. It is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto customer service

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“2 out of 3 shock absorbers were faulty. A 66% failure...”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by TaniyahShea (1 review written)

I bought a pair of BOK shock absorbers - in Spain. One of them was faulty. I had to buy another as I needed to travel. It too proved to be faulty, with an identicle seizing fault. I couldn't afford to buy another as it too may also have been faulty, so went onto Ebay.uk I bought a pair of oil-damped shocks from Poland instead. They are brill. As for Mister-Auto... words fail me. The shocks were under warranty but they weren't interested. By the way... the price of the original shocks almost doubled after my failures, which makes me wonder if they were selling a faulty batch! DO NOT TRUST THEM!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

We always strive to provide the best products for the best prices. Please provide when possible with your order number, so we will be able to further look into this, so it does not occur again.

If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aeroengineer's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2016

What a load of rubbish! I wrote & wrote to this crowd and they never gave a thought to the failures, never mind the warranty they professed to give. As far as I'm concerned, they have my money, sold me merde, and don't give a monkeys. Their reply, and so-called concern, is as false as me having woman's breasts. I reiterate, Mr Auto cannot be trusted. You pay the and that's all they want. Customer satisfaction in not on their agenda. I am most dissatisfied with their parts as well as their after-sales service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!!”

Written on: 23/04/2016

I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN! I placed the order of 1x timing chain cost £249.00 on the 21/3/16 via Mister Auto web site that said it was in stock. So I paid £13.95 for next day delivery, as the vehicle was in the garage waiting for the chain. So the next day the chain did not come, in fact the chain did not come until the 6/04/16. I tried to cancel the order on the 30/3/16 and source the timing chain locally as it still had not left the warehouse yet. But Mister Auto would not credit my money back as the order had been placed, and they had to send the parcel out from their warehouse, which they did on the 5/4/16. I was told to refuse the parcel with DHL, then it would get returned back to Mister Auto, then I would have to wait 5 working days after it had been received back in their ware house. Then I would get my refund. In the end, I had to go via PAYPAL to get my refund back on the 15/4/16. WHAT SORT OF COMPANY IS THIS? DONT USE THEM YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR ITEM AND THEY WILL KEEP YOUR MONEY!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2016

Hello Mr. Robinson, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced with us. Please be informed that we have a 24-48 hour preparation process for all parts that you purchased on our website. Your parcel was dispatched on the 23/03/2016 as you were informed, but due to the terrorist attacks that have occurred and the Easter holidays that had followed, it was sadly delayed . This is not standard practice for us and we are making sure it does not happen again. The refund was being processed, but as you had a dispute opened with PayPal we were unable to process it immediately. We in no way will keep customers money without providing the part. If we can not, we refund them. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that as this is online service, If you have any questions or doubts about the parts we offer and the services we provide, you can always contact our customer service on our Mister Auto contact number or via e-mail through the contact form in your secure Mister Auto account. We are constantly improving and we grateful for your comments as it will help us become better at what we do. Please do visit Mister-Auto.co.uk again soon to find all our latest offers. Kind regards, Shawn Phillips, Mister-Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible delivery”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by Thebrond (1 review written)

I read some bad reviews before placing an order in France. Mister Auto had the order despatched within 3 days, great, but they then feel their responsibility has ended. 2 weeks later I am still waiting for delivery and still getting promise's from Mondial Relay the parts will be delivered in 48 hrs. Mister Auto refuse to answer my questions about delivery date. They fail to realise that they chose a poor 1 star delivery service for which they will be reviewed against. I will not use a company that uses Mondial Relay for their delivery again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to Thebrond's Review

Written on: 10/02/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear for the inconvenience caused with the delivery delay of your order.
Kindly be informed that what have happened with the delivery is not standard practice but a logistic mistake.

We do apologize once again for the delay.

Please could you be so kind to log into your secure Mister-Auto account which is accessible from the website and email us the exact issue you had. We will then help you as soon as possible.
We are grateful for your comments and we will do our best to improve our services.

Please do visit Mister-Auto.co.uk again soon to find all our latest offers.

Kind regards,
Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORSE COMPANY EVER! ”

Written on: 08/02/2016 by TNToulis (1 review written)

I would like to share my experience I had with this thives. I bought 2 items for my car from the Greek site AFTER I made two phone calls asking if it really fits to my car. One week later I discovered that the items had to arrive in Greece from FRANCE, I could buy from ebay if I wanted to wait 3 weeks for my items to arrive! and guess what? the item DIDNT FIT TO MY CAR. After I contacted to the customer support the told me that I bought 2 right side rods that fit my car with brand TRW at the time that the official TRW DOES NOT MAKE RODS THAT FIT MY CAR!!!!!!! (the two right side part is ment for people that have the minimum mechanical knowledge of knowing how a simple screw is that obviously the person I was talking to didnt have. Probably was trained to work as a sheppherd). After some arguements They told me that I should send those parts back at France on my own expenses although it was their mistake. 5 or more phone calls later they have agreed to fully refund me plus the return costs but guess what?! THEY DIDNT! not only they didnt refund my shipping costs back to france but not the original shippment to me! I have a receipt of "Renault clio RS 197hp TRW inner tie rods" while everyone can see that in TRW official site THE COMPANY DOESNT MAKE RODS FOR THIS CAR! not just that but I wouldnt mind the brand but those illiterate and rude people sent me a part that was 10centimeters longer than that was in my car and didnt fit! BEWARE EVERYONE DONT BUY FROM THIS SITE!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to TNToulis's Review

Written on: 10/02/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear for the inconvenience caused with your order and the service we have provided.

Regarding the ordered parts,
Please note that with the registration number search we list parts for the vehicle for few construction years. During that years the manufacturers change the parts they use to build their cars and the parts are different. For this reason we provide additional information in the products description also the OEM /Original Equipment Manufacturer/ code since this ensures the correct part delivered. The code can be normally found on the old part you wish to replace.
Also normally in the description of each part we list if it is drivers or passenger side, so it is visible prior to ordering.

Regarding the delivery,
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that before we ship an order, we need some preparation time which varies from 24 to 48 hours and the 72 hours delivery applies only after the order is dispatched.

However if the order was delivered after three weeks we can assure you that there had been an unconditional mistake and it is not standard practice.

We do apologize once again for the delay.

Please could you be so kind to log into your secure Mister-Auto account which is accessible from the website and email us the exact issue you had. We will then help you as soon as possible.
We are grateful for your comments and will take appropriate action to prevent this happening in the future

Please do visit Mister-Auto again soon to find all our latest offers.

Kind regards,
Helen Taylor, Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tnt24Oulis5674567's reply to Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2016

Hi,

I have contacted your company BEFORE buying the part and they told simply me that it just fits. I have contacted again after I recieved the item about 7-8 phonecalls getting, instead a serious and responsible reply like yours, just mocking and telling me that I have bought the right parts, it fits and that I have bought 2 parts of the same side (those parts actually fit either left or right side which I asked that too at my first phonecall to be sure). I have come to a dead end having to pay expenses for the item to return to france from Greece because those people think that they are not responsible for their mistakes. I dont know about the uk part but I am expresing my opinion about the Greek part of your company and their employees. Until now they didnt but if they want to contact me they have my phone number and my e-mail address.

I am sorry you have such kind of people working with you.

Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“do not buy from them”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by MalakaiWooten (1 review written)

I went on line to buy gate's water pump+timing belt kit for my car and due to your system on line ended up with two on order and on way to cancal the second order with them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.

Firstly we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused with your shopping experience on Mister-Auto.

Please could you be so kind to log into your secure Mister-Auto account which is accessible from the website and email us the exact issue you had. We will then help you as soon as possible.
We are grateful for your comments and will take appropriate action to prevent this happening in the future

Please do visit Mister-Auto again soon to find all our latest offers.

Kind regards,
Helen Taylor, Mister Auto

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“no complaints here”

Written on: 27/12/2015 by Daniela202 (1 review written)

i don't normally write reviews but seeing all the negative reviews i feel i must.if you do your own homework and find the correct parts then you are sure they are going to fit your car.you have 2 choices,high prices and high postage cost = fast delivery if you are lucky.low low prices slow delivery i must admit but you choose its your money.for me mister auto all the way

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not very helpful”

Written on: 09/11/2015 by Portersh333 (1 review written)

I was trying to make a purchase but was not sure I was looking at the right part on their website. I noticed that they had a telephone number that said to call if you need help. I had a part number (which I wasn't sure was correct) I gave this to the guy and he said that that part number wasn't coming up and that meant they have no parts for my vehicle. I said maybe he could take the name of the part and I'm looking for and my Car reg and check that way (something that should have been obvious). he said ok then found the parts he said he was not sure that any of the parts would fit my car (even though his screen says they are for my car and model etc...). and the best I could do is buy the part and if its the wrong part send it back.... every other car parts supplier is able to tell you which parts can fit your car once you give them the reg but not mister auto only gave 2 stars because the description for what is one star would have been inaccurate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback .

Please be informed that the choice of parts that appears in any search on our site is a range of possible alternatives from different manufacturers. Not all the parts would fit the car as each year the vehicle dealers use different manufacturers to build their cars.
For this reason we have also listed OEM /Original Equipment Manufacturer/code and short numbers under each part on our website in order for you to cross reference with the code from your dealer and order the correct part.

It is also possible, although our system recognizes your vehicle, that the registration number did not show the exact vehicle details.

However we are very sorry if did not deal with you very professionally or did not explain you well how to order the correct part. We will do our best to improve our serveries.

Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
As the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future. Please contact us should you have further cause for concern.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“wrong parts sent”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by SkylarBolton (1 review written)

l went onto mr autos web site to order some parts for my car , l found the parts but before l placed the order l double checked with them that they were the right parts they came back and said yes so l placed the order .after the order was placed and paid for they then told me they were not the right parts for my car , so l canceled the order nine hours later l got an email from them saying my order will sent in the morning . l have spent over 6 hours on the phone to them but it,s like talking to a brick wall . after 11 days of phone calls and emails l am still waiting for my money back . IN MY VIEW DO NOT BUY FROM MR AUTO from one VERY UNHAPPY customer, or should l say past customer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 12/11/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.
We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please provide your customer account details and the e-mail address that was registered for the order we will then propose suitable for you solution and compensate for the inconvenience. We will also further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the
greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer.
Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The Porkie Company”

Written on: 02/10/2015 by hnBoyle480 (1 review written)

Promised to deliver a part - threes weeks later still waiting despite several times it would be sent out! Never again. Far better service from Mick's Garage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us.
We are very sorry to hear for the delay with your order and the inconvenience caused to you.

Please provide your order details and contact number and we will do our best to help you as soon as possible and propose a suitable for you solution.
We are taking your comments very seriously and we will do our best to improve our services.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
The Mister - Auto Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague”

Written on: 24/09/2015

I order and obtained an ABS sensor which turned out to be faulty. I reported this to the but they would not send out a replacement until I returned the faulty item. They gave me the run around for a full week telling me the warehouse couldn't find the part. Eventually they told me (over five days ago)they would forward the sensor even if they had not received the faulty sensor. It is stillshowing as "parcel ready for despatch" on their website for over a week! I would never buy anything from this shower again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations.
We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please provide your customer account details and the e-mail address that was registered for the order we will then propose suitable for you solution and compensate for the inconvenience. We will also further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for the trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the
greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer.

Kind regards,
Mister-Auto Customer Service Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hassle after Hassle”

Written on: 24/09/2015 by JHOXFORD (1 review written)

I ordered an engine mount for my Mk5 Golf after finding a good priced item and having a credit note from a last order that never found its way to me ( should have learned my lesson) The order arrived after about 8 days, which was awful as I needed the item quickly. I opened the parcel and was faced with a tatty old box containing a completely different part. It was obviously a return from another customer !! I tried to complain but there was no help at all from customer service, only that I could await a refund then order again. Two weeks after returning the part I am still awaiting my refund, on the promise that it will be processed in "the coming days" The service is awful, I should have learned my lesson the first time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mister-Auto's Response to JHOXFORD's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for contacting us and for your feedback.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you with the dleivery of used part and the delay of the refund.
Kindly be informed that what have happened to you is not standard practice, but unintentional mistake.
If you provide your order detail and e-mail address that was registered for the order we will help you as soon as possible and compensate you for the inconvenience caused.
Usually cases like yours are processed very quickly and we will further investigate to see why this have happened.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
The Mister-Auto Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview