Kwik Fit, Horsham Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit, Horsham - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“great service”

★★★★★

written by Kellygf497 on 17/02/2024

I went in today with a knocking on my car, was seen straight away took them 10 mins and then came back saying it was an exhaust clip and they wouldn't be charging, I was so grateful, wonderful staff

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tyre repair stars”

★★★★★

written by Heatherk67 on 29/03/2023

Thank you to the team at Kwik Fit in Horsham. Incredible service and so much gratitude for rescuing me! As you can imagine, they are ridiculously busy at the moment but took time to listen and pulled everything out of the bag. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Couldn't have been more helpful”

★★★★★

written by DonBW on 15/03/2023

WE presented my wife's Aygo with a knocking sound which we thought was an exhaust issue. Kwik Fit diagnosed an issue with the Roll Bar Bushes and arranged to replace these. Whilst we were waiting we got a phone call advising that a Brake Caliper only had a single bolt holding it and that the Car which had been MOT'd two months before was in a dangerous condition. The bolt was replaced free of charge and the Bushes replaced as agreed at the agreed price. Kwikfit Horsham and the Manager couldn't have been more helpful and have restored my faith in the motor servicing industry. Highly recommended

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“In November 2021 I wrote the review below. After...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by weHardy259 on 30/11/2022

In November 2021 I wrote the review below. After receiving a phone call from one of Kwikfit Horsham managers, I deleted the review as I thought I should give them the benefit of the doubt. However, now, in November 2022 I have decided to re-post that review because I am appalled at the fact that, having had a second MOT at Halfords a year on, my breaks still didn’t flag up and are perfectly good, although I was told by Kwikfit Horsham about 18 months ago that they needed to be replaced urgently. I encourage everyone to read the review below which I wrote last year, and unless they have changed their way, find yourselves a more honest garage. Nov 2021 I became suspicious that the two times I took my car there, once for the MOT in Nov 2020 and once for the service earlier this year they came up with something that needed doing urgently. On the first occasion my car had come out of a garage where it had been for three weeks and had had some work done paid by the insurance. On that same day I took the car to Kwik fit, they told me that the car wheels needed realignment urgently. I checked with the garage where the car had been for three weeks and they told me that they had done the alignment and sent me the readings to prove it. Kwik fit gave me a different reading and insisted I should have it done, at a special price…I decided to believe them and paid £80 for it. This year after servicing the car at Kwik fit Horsham again, they told me that it needed new brakes urgently, even if the car had been purchased just over a year before and with perfectly good brakes and had hardly been used because of the various lockdowns. This time I decided not to believe them and to seek for a second opinion. Sure enough the other garage said the brakes were perfectly usable for some time. Four months on after the service I moved away from Horsham and I have just had my car MOT again and the brakes didn’t even flag up. I asked for a third opinion at a different garage, , and they assured me the brakes are still perfectly usable and told me about the warning signs to look for in order to know when it is time to have them looked at again. Because of these two very odd experiences I personally would not trust the Kwik fit Horsham garage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kwikfit Horsham - awful cust serv + rude, unhelpful...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Milesy67 on 28/06/2017

Exactly one week after having had the two front tyres changed at Kwikfit Horsham, my dashboard indicated a sudden loss of pressure on one of the new tyres while driving on the motorway. The next day I took my car back to Kwikfit Horsham to ask them to check the pressure on the recently-changed tyre in case there had been an error in fitting it. The manager couldn't have been more impolite and unhelpful. He told me they were too busy to help and if I wanted the tyre pressure checked I'd have to leave the car with them 'til they could fit it in and he'd call me when I could pick it up! Bear in mind, the request was to check whether there was a fault in a tyre they had fitted only a week ago. When I reminded him of that he looked at me with disdain and told me that was the best he could do and that I could 'take it or leave it'. I was not able to leave the car indefinitely, so I left. When I got home, I called Kwikfit customer services to complain. Three days later I got a call back and was promised that action would be taken; the manager would call me to apologise; and that they would send me a voucher for a free service and MOT. Two weeks on and I've never heard from Kwikfit again. I won't be using Kwikfit again and would recommend people to steer clear of Kwikfit Horsham and trust their car to one of the many other tyre companies in the town.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simon_F1's Response to Milesy67's Review

Written on: 29/09/2018

I had a similar experience in Kwik Fit Horsham, very rude and unprofessional, i always warn of anyone thinking of going there. your review is not of any surprise to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible attitude service and workmanship.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Emilee412 on 12/05/2016

Stay away from this garage. They changed two tyres and a oil change. I was given my car back with a lopsided steering wheel a knocking sound from the rear and the oil was still as black as hell and smells like old oil. Never again will i go to this garage, i will use a local mechanic and im sure they will be happy with the business unlike this greedy corporate money making machine that don't care about you or your car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview