Kwik-Fit, Dunfermline Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Kwik-Fit, Dunfermline
★★★☆☆
3.0
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik-Fit, Dunfermline - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik-Fit, Dunfermline

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by bharri76 on 14/04/2024

First class service received at this garage today, very well looked after - these two lads carried out a puncture repair quickly and efficiently. Great job lads.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Leaking tyre ”

★★★★★

written by REJ1 on 18/03/2024

Great service. He checked wheel/tyre for a leak. Very small leak located at sensor valve, valve was in stock and replaced. Wheel refitted and cleaned throughly . Very knowledgeable and explained what he was doing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer care! ”

★★★★★

written by Cazbabe1888 on 27/07/2023

Fantastic service a Huge Thankyou to the manager at Dunfermline hospital hill kwikfit and these guys are amazing! Polite and courtesy kept me posted every step of the way and went the extra mile! He is an asset to your company they were short staffed he worked through his break and kept shop open until 7 pm for me to collect my car! Mot tester fabulous job again went the extra mile! Highly recommend to everyone Thankyou.the other man I didn’t get his name but again was super efficient and polite and courteous! Excellent customer service as always ! These guys deserve a medal work so hard and still remain professional

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just want to give the man a big shout out for getting...”

★★★★★

written by Alix1968 on 21/03/2022

Just want to give the man a big shout out for getting me back on the road and working, as a delivery driver my car needs to be safe I noticed I had a slit in the valve which was leaking air I phoned the dunfermline branch and said hed have a look... OMG within 10 minutes I was back on the road... Brilliant service... he was very personable and attentive Thanks again Your a life saver...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“should be called slowfit”

★☆☆☆☆

written by firebyrd on 11/03/2018

Been using kwikfit around the country no choice as it's part of my contract but my own choice would be AVOID. no matter which depot I go to I am always told it will be a one and a half to two-hour wait BEFORE they get to you then add on the time to do the job. calling themselves kwikfit is a joke. I will, however, recommend the Hyde depot in Greater Manchester. always friendly and go out of their way to help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling customer care and a waste of time Salisbury...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by milford957 on 04/11/2012

After phoning up and booking my car in for 4 new tyres I turned up on time for my appointment only to be told "you're gonna have to wait 2 hrs" This was after the gentleman in front of me was extremely unsatisfied because they had upped the price from what that had origionally quoted to him so he left before using their services, as did I. I was appalled as I'd gone through the process of finding someone to look after my 2 young children and could not wait the 2 hrs. How can a company get away with this? There was no apology or remorse just a rude man at the reception desk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Kwik fit, Whetstone, MOT and service with sabotage...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by reviewer26 on 20/05/2012

Had my car MOTed and serviced which came to £99, bonus, untill they came back suggesting that I need £800 worth of work done??? seeing as I had a comprehensive AA report done a year ago this came to a surprise to me as the car was fit and healthy. I asked questions as to what was wrong with the parts they suggested needing replacing (brake discs, brake pads,rear springs, all 4 wheels) and they couldn't explain. First suggestion all my tires have deteriated, despite another Kwik fit looked over my tires a couple a months ago and said nothing of the kind. After speaking to them they then said they misread the report and said it was only the front tires. I politely declined the suggested £800 works, so they got off the phone to continue with the service. Then phoned me after to now inform me there is a nail in my rear tire! Went there as yes now I have a punctured tire, great! Either way I didn't let them do any of the works and rushed to the site to rescue my car before they did anything more to it. They were utterly rude, complete crooks and will damage your car out of spite if you do not agree with going forward with the works suggested. Avoid at all costs! other wise it'll cost you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kwikfit's Response to reviewer26's Review

Written on: 21/05/2012

Hello there,

We were concerned to read your comments about the your recent visit to Kwik Fit.
We would like to discuss this further with you - please could you contact me at [email protected]?

Kind regards,
Andy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Reviewer26's Response to reviewer26's Review

Written on: 27/05/2012

Andy I've emailed you and not heard back? I suppose it should have been expected though.

I've had the nail taken out, it’s about 1cm thick and 4cm long and was a perfect complete nail. When I was shown the nail during my car pick up at kwik fit the nail head was perfect and unscathed, yet I drive it to a garage 5 miles away it immediately showed signs of wear.

I should have reported Kwik fit to the police for criminal damage to my car!

I have now had my tyre plugged due to your franchise's vandalism to my car and I had to pay £99 for the insult. It's utterly disgraceful!

Who knows what other damage your guys have done under the bonnet, to my car's essetial parts during the service, I will only know in a couple of months time when things start going wrong out of the blue.

Kwik fit should be looked into and shut down, what you are doing is completely unjustified and illegal

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgracefull service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by keefo on 03/12/2011

Had a tyre burst on the motorway and changed over to spare wheel straight away. I brought car to local Kwik fit and asked them to replace tyre and do a simple oil change aswell. Next day driving to work new tyre failed and deflated. I Brought car back to Kwik fit and was told my alloy wheel was damaged and this was the cause of the tyre deflating. Idiots. They put on a new tyre and charged me 50% of the cost. Alloy is fine and new tyre has worked fine. They had just failed to fit the first one properly. Oil spill noticed on my drive and brought car to small independent garage where I was told someone had left two O rings on oil filter when the oil service was carried out. So to conclude the guy who changed my tyre was incapable of very simple tasks like changing an oil filter and changing a tyre properly. Absolutely disgusted with the level of service I have received from Kwik Fit in Exeter and will avoid in the future and tell everyone who will listen of my bad experience with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Brillant Great customer service”

★★★★★

written by FordKaLs on 01/11/2011

a Great customer service expreice and fix as fast as they can at a really good price and garentees part for 3 years and will sort any problems out really good pricing structer and would recommed to anyone i was recommed by my unclu who was been going there for over 4 year told me about it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“One week later and still waiting!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/10/2011

Left my Nissan Micra in on Tuesday for a new alternator. Asked to return the next day and it still wasnt ready. Two replacement alternators and three fan belts later and they still cant charge the new battery. Phoned up last Saturday and they still dont know when it will be ready.At sea for a week now so it had better be ready when I get back. Wish I had taken it to a Nissan dealership if I had known beforehand about the incompetence of the staff. Never again will I take a car to Kwik-Fit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview