Dees of Croydon Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Dees of Croydon
★★☆☆☆
1.5
15.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dees of Croydon - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dees of Croydon

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Absolutely shocking Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Esthert33 on 17/11/2023

Took our 2015 Ford Kuga in for a system update and to repair a faulty tyre pressure sensor. Once they did their ‘investigations’ and the new pressure sensor was fitted, we were told another one was faulty. Their explanation was that the original faulty sensor must have been providing a wrong Signal so hiding the other issue. We advised them not to fix the second sensor as it would have been another £122.00. We collected out car and when we went to drive it home, an engine failure light came up with another 3 faults that were not there when we stopped it off to them. To add insult to injury the car had only passed its MOT two days before and no issues were flagged. When we spoke to them when the car didn’t start we were told the issues were already there and ‘do you not have breakdown cover’. I have never received such shocking customer service, they are awful and unhelpful. Do not take your care here!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A great experience ”

★★★★★

written by Jamesripley on 26/07/2023

I have bought my two previous Fords from Dees so went back to them for a third one. Both their manager and the sales associate made whole process very straightforward with their friendly and helpful attitude. They gave us plenty of their time to look around the different cars, and happily arranged for me to test drive the one I liked. All my questions were addressed and I didn’t feel rushed into making a decision. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle it had been very thoroughly cleaned, checked and prepared, ready to drive away with a full tank of fuel, plus with their lifetime warranty and service plan in place, I can look forward to years of trouble-free motoring. I highly recommend buying your next car from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“worst seller I've ever dealt with”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LucySantiago349 on 20/03/2023

Worst salon I've ever experienced. I bought a car 5 months ago which is ford focus st line, I was sold the best warranty package, which I paid extra, and I was supposed to have the car serviced at any ford showroom, then it turned out that no one at any ford showroom would accept me, I had to deliver the car on a tow truck to London where the car was purchased, which is practically 300millage from home. when the car showed a defect after 5 months (I was told that it was my fault because the cable responsible for ABS at the brakes got water and rusted, There is no such option that water does not get there because it is a cable that is literally next to the brake pads) and I was informed that my warranty does not cover this repair (although I have insurance for electronics). When I asked what is the possibility that the fault will not occur again in the rain, since the cable is at the brake pads, Ford replied that he will not give a guarantee and that he will again replace the wiring appropriate for ABS, which is a cost of £ 1,700. (While this is the most obvious defect of the car). When paying for the repair, Ford was supposed to give the repaired car on 17.03.23 to the person from AA who I ordered to pick up the working car. AA was supposed to deliver it on 18.03.23 when the AA person went to Ford he was refused the car saying they didn't have the staff to give him my car without informing me (waiting for him all weekend) Ford in such a way helps the customer to quickly recover the car, making it difficult for him where he has been depriving me of earning for 2 weeks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extortionate service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fernando213 on 21/02/2022

Bought a 2nd hand Ford B-Max elsewhere in October. With MOT due in a few days, thought it would be good to take it to an authorized dealer. Had a minor repair that needed doing, and they sent me a link to approve the repair and SMS to confirm I've got the link and even a call to follow all that! I thought it was a bit much and thought the repair was a bit expensive, but also felt the pressure to go ahead with the repair as I didn't know if that would be fixed elsewhere in time for the MOT and they said it would be done today still, so I gave them the go ahead. I've then decided to look a bit more into what was involved and found that I could get the parts (bonnet latch and cable), from Ford's VERY OWN website, for under £100, and that was at regular price - they even had it discounted to less than £80 today. So I rang them and they didn't pickup, left a message saying I wanted to discuss the repair. Got a call quite some time later saying that they had ordered the part and now they would have to complete the repair. Only issue, that repair needs, according to them, 2 hours labour. At £150 per hour! Everywhere else seems to need under an hour to do that, and cheaper per hour. Their "qualified" service needs twice as much at an exorbitant price. I cannot, according to them, cancel the repair because they've ordered the part, even though it is only going to be delivered tomorrow, so I'm left without a car for another day. Lesson learned: first and LAST time I've used them, should not have trusted Ford's website and instead do some research. DO NOT USE unless there's no-one else available. Even then, think twice!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Went in to see a car they had listed online, the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carlos21 on 30/10/2021

Went in to see a car they had listed online, the salesperson we were dealing with was quite nice and we were interested in the car but decided to check out one other car before we made a decision. Called back later in the day to see if they could include anything with the car as we were deciding between them and another dealership which was offering the same car but slightly cheaper and included a 3 year warranty. After supposedly talking to the GM they came back with an offer of the initial price for the car and a lifetime warranty. We thought this was a great deal, so we turned down the other dealer and made our way back to place our deposit. It took us 2 hours to get back to this dealership and in that time we received and signed a initial document to reserve the car as well as calling the dealership to clarify we were paying cash and not financing the car. I mention the time it took as to get back to the dealership as when we arrived and got to see the original salesperson we were only then told that supposedly there was a mistake on the pricing of the car and that it was actually more expensive so they couldn't offer the lifetime warranty but we could get it if we paid more. I can understand mistakes happen and the price could have been put up wrong. What I can't understand is the car was up online at this price for a few days. Also when viewing the car the same price was quoted to us and after calling them back and supposedly getting a deal on this car the same price was again quoted to us. Only when we turn down the other car and arrived back ready to put down the deposit for this car they then tell us 'sorry the price was actually wrong you need to pay more if you want this car'. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car here to actually ensure that the price they say their cars are are actually the correct price before you waste your time with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Negligence and Incompetence charged at your expense ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MDT17 on 02/12/2020

Like the vast majority of other reviews, my experience dealing with Dees was a complete nightmare. Bought the car from Dees and took out the Warranty for Life service plan. Despite a low millage driver I experienced numerous issues after every service. A complete waste of time and money for the following reasons: 1) Every time the car was serviced it was returned with new problems, requiring multiple return visits. 2) I received some of the most appalling, ridiculous excuses for why there was a problem. Engine misfire was blamed on the coolant bottle being empty. Remarkable since they had replaced the bottle only a couple of months earlier and hardly a cause for a cylinder misfire. I subsequently learnt from a reputable mechanic, this lame excuse was to hide the damage they caused when servicing the car. In this case a spark plug was inserted with a cross thread! So angry I wish I had some recourse to make them pay. 3) the Warranty for Life is a joke, as nearly every claim was disputed on the grounds of fair wear and tear exclusion. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“sent me a broken item”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mpicking on 10/10/2020

the night table i ordered arrived broken with a none functioning bottom drawer. this is complete junk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Incompetent and rude”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sonia97 on 01/10/2020

I have a service plan and warranty for life with Dee's at Croydon. I bought my Ford Edge in 2017 new from here. Fast forward 2020 May my car was serviced. In September we paid £600 to have gearbox oil changed and a diagnostic test because the spanner symbol showed a few times. They did not push the return hose back on properly and secure it with the pin. Diesel spewed all over the engine and would have invited with me, my husband and two grandchildren inside. They wanted me to drive it to them so they could check it's not faulty. It's almost 3pm and I'm still waiting the service manager to call me. He was in a meeting at 11am apparently. The AA came to recover my car and connected the fuel return pipe properly and another pipe they failed to connect properly. We could have BURNT ALIVE in our car because their INCOMPETENT ENGINEER failed to do his job properly. AVOID DEES OF CROYDON. I highly recommend Trust Ford they are friendly and compitent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very frustrating experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jtSmart1974 on 06/07/2020

We have taken our car in twice in the last 12 months because the battery has died for no obvious reason, the car is only 3 years old. Both times they have charged us to investigate (£150) and have told us they can't find anything wrong with it. It then always dies about 3-4 days later. They refused to issue a refund because they said it still took the technician time to investigate even though he didn't find or fix anything! Both times we've tried to speak to the mechanics themselves to explain what's happening, but instead we were told we had to tell the receptionist the details, who didn't take any notes. So frustrating because now our car doesn't work, we've paid over £300 to NOT find out what's wrong with it and they've said we will have to pay again if we want to bring it in. I wouldn't recommend at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not sure they know what they are doing”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ronanj1953 on 27/06/2020

Took automatic to be repaired, they could not find diagnostic codes, only interested in me buying new tyres and break discs, sent me a video, they did not even open the bonnet, eventually told me me I needed a new clutch, lasted a month, now claiming new problem, please be very careful if you are considering using, seem only interested in making money but not fixing your car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very expensive and poor customer service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Lyon161 on 19/02/2020

I dropped my car off at 8am as requested. Got the MOT report at 12.30pm all fine. I had asked for the heating system to be reviewed as not working so informed they would need car all day which I agreed to. No further information until 4.30pm so clearly car hadn't been looked at and they found they needed a part which they didn't have which is strange as a fairly new car. So now won't be ready until next day which will cause a great deal of difficulty and cost for me related to requiring the car for work. No understanding from administrator who just suggested I could bring it back another time when I have already wasted a day as didn't have car and garage is a 40min walk from my house. Having been using the garage for 20years I am very disappointed with the customer care and wouldn't recommend the garage to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent Customer Service ”

★★★★★

written by Timbigfish on 12/11/2019

I purchased my Eco-Sport a couple of months ago and wanted to personally say thank you to the person I dealt with who was exceptional in explaining how my Eco -Sport functioned , but totally forgot ( being over 60 does not help.HA, Ha ) But have now visited twice to catch up on things and BOTH times the same man has been excellent , full of information and details , without being condescending ( as can happen ) Nothing was too much trouble . So keep doing what your doing . Dees of Croydon you have a great asset in this Gentlemen .. Keep up the Great work . Would not hesitate to recommend you and already have . Regards

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Another wasted trip”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaveLondon on 17/09/2019

Got a safety recall for my Mondeo and Dees of Croydon booked me in for 17/9/2019. Got there at 09:00 and booked car in with apparently no problem. Left to find a bus to go home but before bus arrived (luckly) got a phone call from Dees to say they did not have the parts needed to carry out the job, and would not have them for about a month!. Why did they not inform me before a totally wasted trip to them that they did not have the parts needed. Totally do not care for customers at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Customer care a joke.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Motorman36 on 13/08/2019

We made our first visit to Dees of Croydon to test drive a Ford Focus. On arrival the salesman showed no interest in us whatsoever apart from asking whether we had a part exchange car and getting me to fill in a liability form. We were then treated to a two mile test drive mainly over speed bumps in a model with sports suspension that we had made it clear that we did not want and accompanied by an equally disinterested young man. On our return the original salesman continued to be offhand and made no attempt whatsoever to engage us in conversation, find out our needs/interests etc. This was our first contact with a Ford dealership and on the strength of this experience it will be our last.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Worst service ever (yet again) ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AdrianMJ on 11/06/2019

Usual stuff. Lots of texts and phone calls about being a loyal customer. Against my better judgment I book my car in for a service as it’s one of their service plans. Usual story. No record of the service being booked in when I arrive. Waited over an hour at the end of the day. I have had nothing but trouble with this garage since buying my car there. It’s staggering that they are still trading and that Ford is happy to have their name associated with them. Avoid at all costs. Be warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adrianmj's Response to AdrianMJ's Review

Written on: 11/06/2019

And just to add. I get home and discover the the oil hasn’t even been changed and the service oil indicator hasn’t been reset. That means another half day off work to get this sorted. AMJ

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible Service! Don't bother!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kuga1234 on 11/04/2019

Booked online on Thursday for a service after an email to me 'their valued customer' advertising their new online booking system. Requested a courtesy car and received email confirmation that it had been successfully booked. Arrived on Monday 8am to be told no courtesy car available..was told my own fault because I booked it so last minute? Why bother to confirm the booking if it wasn't available? Don't advertise a brilliant online booking service if it's not efficient! Asked if I wanted to book a different day and complained I had not got up and gone all that way for nothing. Was finally given one the worker's cars with his suit in the built and cigarette ash down the side of the door. Returned to collect my car, was given all the paperwork that stated a complimentary wash and vacuum (also part of their wonderful advertisement) had been carried out. Went out to the car and it hasn't been washed at all! Was too angry to go in and moan so I phoned to complain and was told a manager would call me back. Three days later no phone call. Needless to say I phoned and cancelled my service plan with them. Never experienced such bad customer service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tristonw177 on 08/04/2019

Dees of Croydon provided me with an appalling service throughout! Dropped the van on Tuesday and nobody called me back. Tried calling numerous times but nobody answers the phone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“2010 C-MAx Titanium TDCI. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 28/06/2018

I had a problem where the engine would sometimes start and immediately cut out, occasionally followed by 'ENGINE MALFUNCTION' alarm. I rang and booked my car in and took it to DEES Croydon on a Tuesday at 8:30am, letting them know that I needed the car for my holidays by the end of Friday. By the end of Tues they still hadn't looked at it. On the next day, Wednesday, they captured a P0605 code which is a PCM error and stated it needed a new PCM board. About £2000!! to fit. I don't think they even considered that a reflash or checking wiring may fix it. I had to think about this. I rang them back an hour later and told them, reluctantly, to proceed. They ordered the new board. It arrived the next morning, Thursday. I couldn't get an update till the end of the day. They then said that they had been sent the wrong part, so nothing else was going to happen that day. I decided enough was enough and took the car away on Friday, as I needed it to go away and a courtesy car wouldn't be good enough. After my holiday I had a puncture and when I looked for the locking wheel nut it was missing! I had to borrow a foot pump to keep temporarily inflate the tyre. I rang DEES Croydon and the receptionist said that they wouldn't have needed to remove the wheel. I knew that they would have and asked her to check with the engineer. The engineer had it and had forgotten to return it. They had my eMail and phone number, yet didn't think to inform me that they still had it. I had to go and collect it. No apology or recognition of the stress caused. Not my favourite Garage!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Go elsewhere and save cash!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/09/2017

Don't bother using the Service team here. Having agreed to the £96 diagnosis fee, a blocked DFP was diagnosed and a cost of over £1k quoted for a replacement - the need for a replacement was presented to me almost as a fait accompli. The lady behind the desk, with no obvious knowledge of the intricacies of a DPF, talked to me as though I was an imbecile. I walked away without going ahead with the work. Spoke subsequently to Bosch Service Centre over the 'phone who warned me against going ahead with a replacement as it would likely address the effect but not the cause. This was good advice - the DPF is now unblocked at a fraction of the cost quoted by Dees. In short, go elsewhere and save your hard-earned cash - it will force them to raise their standards or go out of business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst service!!! Do not purchase any vehicles there!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jojo1701 on 18/07/2017

Where do I start... bought a car almost 2 years ago now but still having mutliple problems. Dees croydon/ Dees.crpydon service do not take responsibility they are not helpful what so ever. My vehicle engine malfunction light comes on quiet often ; the car cuts out at any speed for no reason; I have taken it back many times only to be told there is no issue. They will not collect the car, i have to call AA to get the vehicle there for them to look at. They do not even offer a vehicle for use while my car is still waiting to be looked at. You can email the managers and complain and you call to be told you will get a call back when in fact no email is responded and no call is returned. There is no communication in the department. Again my malfunction light has come on and I have just been told they can only collect the car on the 8th August. Seriously are kidding me what kind of customer service is Ford actually providing. I will be taking this further as it seems nothing gets done inhouse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview